NHN Cloud
nhncloud.com · Compute · 1 record · JSON
NHN Cloud Compute
fails: identitycountry-phonecardphoneDvolume-quota
| Free tier | KRW 200,000 signup credit after registering a payment method, valid one year, usable on Compute instances, with GPU Instance, Notification and marketplace products explicitly excluded. unit none; metered on wall-clock; one-shot-credit |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | country-phone a mobile phone that can receive an SMS code, plus a payment method: the user guide states an individual member needs a mobile phone capable of SMS confirmation and that members are split at signup into Korean and Japanese members, with credits granted only to members in some countries after a payment method is registered; payment is PAYCO credit card or credit card for a Korean personal member and credit card only for a Japanese one, and the credit is one per phone number and one per business number. No hold is stated, debit or prepaid acceptance is not stated, and whether the SMS number must match the signup country is not stated |
| Limits |
Signup requires an SMS-verifiable mobile number and splits members into Korea and Japan entities only, and the credit is issued only to members in some countries after a payment method is registered. |
| Binding | volume-quota Signup requires an SMS-verifiable mobile number and splits members into Korea and Japan entities only, and the credit is issued only to members in some countries after a payment method is registered. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | KRW 200,000 with GPU instances excluded lands on CPU instances only, which is the one class this corpus already holds at USD 13.20 a month for 1 vCPU / 1 GB from the same provider. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The Korean cloud signup credits cluster at KRW 100,000 to KRW 300,000 and all sit behind a business registration or a domestically verifiable phone. The GPU exclusion is the detail that matters, because the headline figure would otherwise read as GPU credit. The corpus records NHN Cloud as paid-only on the VM ladder; this adds the credit the ladder page does not show. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | docs.nhncloud.com/ko/nhncloud/ko/user-guide/ | the user guide states, in Korean, that an individual member needs a mobile phone capable of SMS confirmation, that members are split by the country chosen at signup into Korean members and Japanese members, that credits are granted only to members in some countries after registering a payment method, and that excluded services are Notification, GPU Instance, the marketplace and separately quoted services |
| 2026-10-22 | m.blog.naver.com/nhncloud_official/222982284804 | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.nhncloud.com/ko/nhncloud/ko/user-guide/ | the user guide lists the payment methods by signup country, in Korean: Korea personal is PAYCO credit card or credit card, Japan is credit card only |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "regional-credit",
"free_tier_kind": "one-shot-credit",
"shape": null
}
}Unknown or withheld values (10)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.evidence[1].provedwithheld$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated