Nobus Cloud
nobus.io · Compute · 1 record · JSON
Nobus Cloud Compute
fails: identityinstitutionno cardphoneDwrite-gated
| Free tier | Up to NGN 500,000,000 of cloud credit across the Catalyst Program for startups and enterprises, and a separate Deploy program granting up to NGN 70,000 in credit for posting a deployment write-up. unit none; metered on wall-clock; one-shot-credit |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | institution institution: the application form requires 'Business Name' and 'Company Registration/Incorporation Number' alongside 'Work Email' and 'Phone Number', so the credit is closed to an individual. The separate NGN 70,000 Deploy credit is granted after posting a write-up and being selected, and its own signup fields are not in the evidence. No card, hold, debit or prepaid statement appears in any evidence row: unknown. |
| Limits |
The application form requires a Business Name and a Company Registration or Incorporation Number, so the credit is closed to an individual; the NGN 70,000 Deploy route is open in form but awarded by selection. |
| Binding | write-gated The application form requires a Business Name and a Company Registration or Incorporation Number, so the credit is closed to an individual; the NGN 70,000 Deploy route is open in form but awarded by selection. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | NGN 500,000,000 spread across a cohort is a marketing budget rather than a per-user allowance, and the per-user figure is not published, so it cannot be composed into a plan. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Recorded as a door because the headline number is large enough that the next session will find it and chase it. The per-applicant amount is not published anywhere checked, which is the real finding: a NGN 500,000,000 programme with no stated per-account cap is not a quota, it is a fund. The NGN 70,000 Deploy credit is the only individually reachable piece and it is awarded by editorial selection. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.nobus.io/partner-catalyst | 'Up to 500 million naira worth of cloud credit available to startups and enterprises', with required fields 'Business Name', 'Company Registration/Incorporation Number', 'Work Email', 'Phone Number', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | www.linkedin.com/posts/nobus-cloud-services_nobusdeploy-nobu | the Deploy offer: 'you can get up to NGN 70,000 in Nobus Cloud credits', granted after posting a deployment write-up and being selected, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | cioafrica.co/nobus-opens-nairobi-availability-zone/ | the platform now runs a Nairobi availability zone, Nobus-EA-AZ1, alongside its Nigerian regions, third party, reported |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "regional-credit",
"free_tier_kind": "one-shot-credit",
"shape": null
}
}Unknown or withheld values (9)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated