Nomic
nomic.ai · Compute · 1 record · JSON
Nomic Compute
caveatemailno cardDrequest-rate
| Free tier | a Free plan that needs no card: 'No credit card required', 'Limited agent requests', 'Access to core Platform surfaces'. Paid tiers are Individual at USD 20 a month and Business at USD 40 a user a month with a 25-seat minimum. The free allowance is not quantified on the page. unit users; metered on wall-clock; product-tier |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email no card: the pricing page's Free column reads 'No credit card required' with 'Start for free'. No hold exists because no payment method is taken. The signup form is not quoted, so the email requirement is inferred rather than read, and debit and prepaid acceptance are not stated. |
| Limits |
the limit is a request count with no published number: 'Limited agent requests' is the only quantity on the pricing page, so the binding point is unknown until an account is exercised. |
| Binding | request-rate the limit is a request count with no published number: 'Limited agent requests' is the only quantity on the pricing page, so the binding point is unknown until an account is exercised. |
| Interface | rest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | an account with no card that parses long documents composes with a free embedding tier elsewhere: Nomic does the parsing, another vendor does the vectors, and neither needs a payment method. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Nomic has moved from an embedding and atlas company to document parsing for architecture, engineering and construction data, so the free tier buys that product rather than a general inference quota. The record is kept because the free tier is real and card-free, and the missing number is the whole question: without a published request count it cannot be compared with the other lanes. What would settle it: one account and a rate-limit response header. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.nomic.ai/pricing | the Free column reads 'Free', 'No credit card required', 'Limited agent requests', 'Access to core Platform surfaces', with 'Start for free'; Individual '$20 / mo.'; Business '25 seat minimum' at '$40 / user / mo.', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | www.nomic.ai/ | 'Agent API: APIs and models for internal AI teams building custom agents over complex AEC data: parse drawings, extract structured data, embed multimodal files', quoted |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "product-tier",
"free_tier_kind": "product-tier",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (8)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated