fshy

fshy / Compute

Open Intelligence Foundation

openintelligencefoundation.ai · Compute · 1 record · JSON

Open Intelligence Foundation Compute

caveatemailno cardDwrite-gated

openintelligencefoundation.ai/request-funding.html · GPU cloud · compute/open-intelligence-foundation · JSON · compare

Free tierThe application is a single web form with eight fields, none institutional. Quoted labels from the page: 'Your Name *', 'Email *', 'Twitter/X Handle', 'GitHub Profile', 'Project Name *', 'Project Description *', 'Funding Amount Needed *', 'Primary Use of Funds *' with the options 'GPUs/Compute Credits / Equipment/Hardware / Conference/Travel / Living Expenses / Software/Tools / Other', and 'Supporting Documents (Optional) ... (PDF, DOC, DOCX, TXT - Max 10MB)'. Only name, email, project name, project description, amount and use are marked required; X handle and GitHub are optional. The stated ceiling is 'Up to $10,000 per grant - Larger grants available for select projects'.
unit hours; metered on wall-clock; one-time-grant
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityemail name plus email address. The organisation states 'Global by design. Intelligence has no borders. Whether payout mechanics actually reach a non-US bank is not stated anywhere and is the open question.
Limits
  • write-gated a discretionary human decision on an eight-field form is the only gate, and the published page sets no award count, no pool size and no acceptance rate, so the probability of an award is unknown and cannot be planned against. source
a discretionary human decision on an eight-field form is the only gate, and the published page sets no award count, no pool size and no acceptance rate, so the probability of an award is unknown and cannot be planned against.
Bindingwrite-gated a discretionary human decision on an eight-field form is the only gate, and the published page sets no award count, no pool size and no acceptance rate, so the probability of an award is unknown and cannot be planned against.
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThis is the one award in the class that can be spent anywhere, because the use-of-funds list includes 'Living Expenses' and 'Equipment/Hardware' beside compute: cash from it buys whichever vendor prices the workload cheapest, so it composes with every other record in the corpus rather than locking the client to one vendor's credit.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesCORRECTION to the batch-1 record, on three points a reader would otherwise act on. (1) Batch 1 recorded the amount as a 'one-time-credit' in class research-credit; the form's own use-of-funds list and both published awards show this is not compute credit, and the money is not necessarily compute at all. (2) Batch 1 described the entity as 'a foundation'; the site's own footer says 'Independently operated, not yet 501(c)(3)', so it is not a registered US charity and no 990 filing exists to check its finances against. (3) Batch 1's suggestion to 'verify the entity' is answered below in the separate entity finding: the funds come from one commercial sponsor, CRS Credit API, which is also the founder's employer. What remains genuinely unknown and would settle the value: the award count to date (two publicly visible in nine months), the total pool, and the payout rail for a non-US applicant.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (14)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/request-funding.htmlthe complete field list quoted above, read from the served HTML source; the form is a plain POST with enctype multipart/form-data to the endpoint https://oif-forms.move37-dns.workers.dev, carrying _form_type=funding and a honeypot field; no third-party form vendor, no captcha element and no payment-provider element appears in the 24,452-byte page; probe status 200, sha256 41c7acc5d202c5558f862affb8ab045ee71bec4feb2a523e07589364f2d5f7e6, last-modified 2026-06-02
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/'Up to $10,000 per grant - Larger grants available for select projects'; 'We review your application within a few days - no committees, no bureaucracy'; '100% of donations go to builders, zero fees'; 'No reporting requirements. Come back when you need more support'; 'Global by design. Intelligence has no borders. We fund builders anywhere in the world'; 'No equity, no control, no board seats', quoted; page 200
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/thank-you.htmlthe post-submission page states the cadence: 'Within 24 hours: You'll receive an email confirmation', '2-3 days: Our team reviews your submission', 'Within 1 week: We'll reach out with next steps'; the contact address on that page is obfuscated by Cloudflare email-protection and decodes to [address removed], a personal address of the founder, not a grants desk
2026-10-22oif-forms.move37-dns.workers.devthe form backend is live and rejects GET with 'HTTP/1.1 405 Method Not Allowed' and Content-Type text/plain, so the endpoint exists and answers only to POST; this establishes the submission path is operating, not a dead action attribute
2026-06-23www.linkedin.com/posts/maziyarpanahi_650-clinical-ai-models-the grantee's own comment, quoted: 'The 410+ new MLX models were built on a Mac Studio that the Open Intelligence Foundation donated to us', with the foundation's short link oif.to in the same comment; profile reads 'AI & HPC Infrastructure Architect, CNRS', so grantee 2 holds an institutional post while being described as an independent builder
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/the featured-projects block labels the two awards 'GPU Funding' for Prince Canuma and 'Compute Funding' for Maziyar Panahi, and reads 'More projects coming soon', quoted; page 200
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/become-sponsor.htmlthe sponsorship page: '100% of your contribution goes directly to funding projects'; tiers 'Supporter ($1,000+)', 'Champion ($10,000+)', 'Visionary ($50,000+)', 'Founding Partner ($100,000+)'; fields are name, email, 'Company/Organization', tier, amount, message and a 'Public recognition / Remain anonymous' choice, quoted; page 200
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/the sponsors block names exactly one sponsor, 'CRS Credit API', marked 'FOUNDING SPONSOR', described as 'Providing world-class credit infrastructure for modern fintech companies'; no other sponsor is listed, quoted; page 200
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/request-funding.htmlthe footer states '2025 Open Intelligence Foundation. Independently operated, not yet 501(c)(3).' and names 'Ali Jelveh, Co-founder & CTO' linking to x.com/jelveh and crscreditapi.com, quoted from the served HTML
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/'Up to $10,000 per grant - Larger grants available for select projects', 'rapid, no-strings-attached funding to independent AI builders', 'We review your application within a few days - no committees, no bureaucracy', 'No reporting requirements', quoted; page 200
2026-10-22openintelligencefoundation.ai/request-funding.htmlthe funding form's fields: name, email, X handle, GitHub profile, project name and description, funding amount needed, primary use of funds with 'GPUs/Compute Credits' as a listed option, optional supporting documents; page 200; no institution, degree or publication field appears
2026-10-22crscreditapi.com/open-intelligence-foundation-first-grantee-the founding announcement: 'Founded by Ali Jelveh, CTO at CRS Credit API'; 'we're proud to announce our first grantee: Prince Canuma'; 'When he posted on X that a GPU would help accelerate his work, Ali Jelveh reached out directly. Within weeks, Prince had the GPU he needed'; 'When we fund Prince, we're not just buying him a GPU', quoted; page 200 [re-read 2026-10-22]
2026-10-22web.archive.org/web/20260227150928/https://openintelligencefthe February 2026 capture of the homepage shows exactly one featured project (Prince Canuma) and the same 'Up to $10,000 per grant' line, so the second award appeared between 2026-02-27 and 2026-10-22, which is one visible award in about eight months [re-read 2026-10-22]
2026-10-22crscreditapi.com/open-intelligence-foundation-first-grantee-the founding date and the sponsor relationship: 'Founded by Ali Jelveh, CTO at CRS Credit API', published 2026-01-20, which makes the programme about nine months old at the read date [re-read 2026-10-22]
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "independent-grant",
  "free_tier_kind": "one-time-grant",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (8)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated