OVHcloud GPU instances
- Free allowance
- USD 200 of free credit for a new public-cloud account, one time; there is no free instance tier, and b3-8 at $0.0605 an hour is the cheapest general-purpose row
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- request-rate$0.0605 an hour for b3-8 at 2 vCore and 8 GB, up to $4.829 for b3-640 at 160 vCore
- Evidence
- documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-23checked 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-23
| Free tier | USD 200 of free credit for a new public-cloud account, one time; there is no free instance tier, and b3-8 at $0.0605 an hour is the cheapest general-purpose row unit mixed; metered on wall-clock |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | not stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Evidence note | documented the public-cloud price list was read on 2026-10-22 and carries both the USD 200 trial credit and the full instance ladder. The credit is one-time, so the verdict stays trial-only and the ladder gives the duty-cycle arithmetic |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | www.ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/prices/ | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | www.ovhcloud.com/en/public-cloud/prices/ | '### Get started with US$ 200 free' with 'You can find out if our solutions meet your needs by trying them out for free', against b3-8 at '$0.0605' an hour and '12 months -15%' savings plans; the GPU table sits in the same price list |
More fields 12
{
"keep_rate": null,
"keep_rate_basis": "no field in the source",
"billing_model": "unclassified",
"shape": {
"vcpu": 2,
"ram": 8,
"disk": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null,
"note": "b3-8 is the cheapest general-purpose row; GPU instances are priced on the same page"
},
"session_cap": {
"wall_clock_min": null,
"idle_reap_s": null,
"restart_required": false,
"note": "an instance bills while it exists; the price list carries hourly and 12-month rates, and the page states no reap"
},
"persistent_storage": null,
"network_out": null,
"price_note": null,
"free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit",
"burst_x": 1.0,
"ps": {
"gib": null,
"price": "local storage priced with the instance; block storage separately",
"durability": "local or block storage",
"on_stop": true,
"on_destroy": false,
"retention": "while the volume exists"
},
"net": {
"out": true,
"in": true,
"ports": "any",
"static_ip": null,
"ipv6": null,
"allowance": "public bandwidth is fixed per instance size, 500 Mbit/s to 20 Gbit/s"
}
}Unknown values 10
$.chaininga source was read and is silent on this field$.egress.meteredegress metering was not published$.egress.termsa source was read and is silent on this field$.interfacethe access interface was not established$.limits_notea source was read and is silent on this field$.per_object_cap.stateda source was read and is silent on this field$.reliability_notenothing of this kind was observed$.retention.notesthe field may be stated in a source that was not read$.retention.stateda source was read and is silent on this field$.toolinga source was read and is silent on this field
Corrections
- 2026-10-22 OVH's public cloud has no free instance, and the record priced it as one