fshy

fshy / Storage

pCloud

pcloud.com · Storage · 7 records · JSON

pCloud Premium Plus 2 TB / Ultra 10 TB (lifetime) Storage

caveatcardcardR

landing.pcloud.com/lifetime-cloud-storage · Swiss cloud drive, lifetime one-time · storage/pcloud-premium-plus-2-tb-ultra-10-tb · JSON · compare

Free tier500 GB $219; 2 TB $499 (list $709); 10 TB $1,499 (list $2,799). Sale ladders reach 2 TB $299 and 10 TB $890.
unit GB; metered on unstated
PriceOne-time $249.50/TB at 2 TB ($499); $149.90/TB at 10 TB ($1,499). Amortised over 5 years: $4.16/TB/mo at 2 TB, $2.50/TB/mo at 10 TB. At the $890 sale price for 10 TB: $1.48/TB/mo over 5 years.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
EgressTRAP-SHAPED but escapable. Verbatim from support: 'Every pCloud plan includes a specified amount of shared link traffic that resets on a monthly basis (regardless of whether you have a monthly, annual, or Lifetime subscription) ... pCloud Premium Plus (2 TB): 4 TB per month ... pCloud Ultra (10 TB): 20 TB per month'. Blog confirms the ratio is 2x storage: 'As of September, 2026, it is double the amount of your paid storage'. CRITICAL EXEMPTION: this cap applies only to public shared links — API, WebDAV and app downloads are not counted, per pCloud's own link-traffic explainer.
free_allowance: 4 TB per month
Identitycard card
Bindingnone no constraint in the record binds at this scale; the record carries no limit of a kind the vocabulary names
Interfacerest, webdav, rsync, rclone REST API (api.pcloud.com, probed live: getapiserver returns result 0 with binapi/api hosts), WebDAV, rsync, rclone native pcloud backend, FUSE-style virtual drive
Toolingrclone native; WebDAV+rsync documented by vendor
Composes withrclone/WebDAV -> local -> CDN; virtual drive mount is a genuine advantage vs sync-only competitors
ReliabilityOperates since 2013, Swiss entity. No mass data-loss event. r/DataHoarder 'The Lifetime Trap' thread documents $745 spent and ROI scepticism, not data loss. Payment: card, PayPal, Alipay for select regions; Bitcoin historically accepted (Apple/Google in-app also available).
Notes500 GB $219; 2 TB $499 (list $709); 10 TB $1,499 (list $2,799). Sale ladders reach 2 TB $299 and 10 TB $890.
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Parsed numbers
  • $.price_per_tb_month price-per-tb USD1.48 TB / month
Evidence (6)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21landing.pcloud.com/lifetime-cloud-storage'Premium Plus 2 TB Lifetime 499USD 709USD'; 'Ultra 10 TB Lifetime 1499USD 2799USD'
2026-10-21help.pcloud.com/article/shared-link-trafficper-plan monthly caps quoted verbatim above
2026-10-21blog.pcloud.com/what-is-link-traffic/'As of September, 2026, it is double the amount of your paid storage'
2026-10-21help.pcloud.com/article/connect-to-pcloud-using-webdav-and-rWebDAV + rsync documented
2026-10-21api.pcloud.com/getapiserverlive API, returns region hosts
2026-10-21help.pcloud.com/article/payment-methods-billing-cycles'Credit and Debit Cards ... PayPal — Requires a linked credit/debit card ... Alipay — Available for select regions'
More fields (1)
{
 "price_verbatim": "One-time $249.50/TB at 2 TB ($499); $149.90/TB at 10 TB ($1,499). Amortised over 5 years: $4.16/TB/mo at 2 TB, $2.50/TB/mo at 10 TB. At the $890 sale price for 10 TB: $1.48/TB/mo over 5 years."
}
Unknown or withheld values (5)
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted

pCloud Ultra 10 TB Storage

caveatcardcardRper-ip-shaping

www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html · consumer cloud drive (lifetime option) · storage/pcloud-ultra-10-tb · JSON · compare

Free tier10 TB storage; monthly $29.99 / annual $359.88
unit TB; metered on stored-bytes
Price$2.999/TB/mo at 10 TB annual ($359.88/12). Monthly billing: $2.999/TB. Lifetime: €1499 one-time / 10 TB; at a 3-year horizon that is €4.16/TB/mo, at 5 years €2.50/TB/mo.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
EgressSHARED-LINK TRAFFIC IS METERED. Verbatim from pCloud's own blog (Sep 2026): 'Each pCloud plan comes with a predetermined amount of link traffic each month. As of September, 2026, it is double the amount of your paid storage … Ultra | 10 TB | 20 TB | 2×'. Non-link (own-client) transfers are not metered.
Identitycard card
Limits
  • per-ip-shaping 666 GB/day source
  • per-ip-shaping 1 TiB/day source
2× storage as monthly shared-link traffic; on exceed links are suspended until next month
Bindingper-ip-shaping one stream is shaped, and a user's throughput is the shaped rate times the number of streams
Interfacewebdav, rclone WebDAV, rclone, API
Toolingrclone; WebDAV
Composes withWebDAV mount; lifetime plans available (2799→1499 EUR for 10 TB one-time on the pricing page)
ReliabilityThe 2× link-traffic rule is a genuine trap for serving: 10 TB stored → 20 TB/mo shared-link traffic, i.e. ~666 GB/day, which is just under the client's 500 GB-1 TiB/day serving band. It would work at the low end of serving and break at the top.
Notes10 TB storage; monthly $29.99 / annual $359.88
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:per-ip-shaping 666.0 GB / day
  • $.limits[1].value limit:per-ip-shaping 1.0 TiB / day
  • $.price_per_tb_month price-per-tb EUR2.5 TB / month
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21blog.pcloud.com/what-is-link-traffic/'As of September, 2026, it is double the amount of your paid storage … Ultra | 10 TB | 20 TB | 2×'; 'If you hit this limit, your links get suspended until the next month'
2026-10-21www.pcloud.com/de/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html?period=mo'Ultra 10 TB … 29.99 USD … 359.88 USD / Jahr'
2026-10-21www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.htmllifetime ladder 709 EUR→499 EUR (2 TB), 2799 EUR→1499 EUR (10 TB), one_time_payment
More fields (1)
{
 "price_verbatim": "$2.999/TB/mo at 10 TB annual ($359.88/12). Monthly billing: $2.999/TB. Lifetime: €1499 one-time / 10 TB; at a 3-year horizon that is €4.16/TB/mo, at 5 years €2.50/TB/mo."
}
Unknown or withheld values (5)
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted

pCloud PhotoDay2026 promo — 500 GB free for 3 months Storage

trialemailno cardR

www.pcloud.com/promo.html · trial-stack · storage/pcloud-photoday2026-promo-500-gb-free-for-3-months · JSON · compare

Free tier500 GB free for 3 months, no card, via promo code PhotoDay2026 on a fresh signup. Base free tier is 10 GB.
unit GB; metered on unstated
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
EgressSame as pCloud paid — unrestricted transfer speeds, no per-GB meter.
Identityemail email
Bindingnone no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit
Interfacerest, rclone rest
Toolingrclone backend pcloud — the trial grant is a normal quota bump, so rclone works unchanged against it.
Composes withThe grant repeats: a new email address creates a new account that holds a new 500 GB for 3 months. 4 grant cycles a year x N email addresses. 10 email addresses = 5 TB of rolling free capacity. The friction is re-uploading data each cycle and that rclone remotes must be re-authed per account.
ReliabilityHighest-confidence repeatable trial found. It is a marketing code, not a security hole, so it is unlikely to be retroactively enforced; but pCloud can invalidate a code at any time. Verified the promo-redemption page is live; did not burn an account to confirm the grant lands.
Notes500 GB free for 3 months, no card, via promo code PhotoDay2026 on a fresh signup. Base free tier is 10 GB.
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21onehack.st/t/pcloud-500gb-free-for-3-months-unlocked-by-one-posted 2026-08-13, 'Register, hit the promo page and paste PhotoDay2026 ... 500GB of pCloud, free for three months. No card'
2026-10-21www.pcloud.com/promo?code=3MONTHS500GBlive redemption page, 'Sign up for free and enter your promo code to activate it instantly', fetched 2026-10-21
2026-10-21www.toolnavia.com/zh-cn/coupons/pcloud'pCloud Premium 500 GB:免费3个月' (independent CN-language corroboration)
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "quota",
  "why": "500 GB free for 3 months, no card, via promo code `PhotoDay2026` on a fresh signup. Base free tier is 10 GB.",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (6)
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted

pcloud / koofr / icedrive / proton drive / mediafire / degoo Storage

fails: identityemail?card?Rdisagrees

www.pcloud.com/ · rejected-provider · storage/pcloud-koofr-icedrive-proton-drive-mediafire-degoo · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tierAll six are wide-open on identity (email only, no card, no phone) and all six fail the 500 GB floor by 1-2 orders of magnitude: pCloud 10 GB, Koofr 10 GB (Briefcase plan, then 25 GB at EUR 0
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot recorded
Retentionnot recorded
Egressnot recorded
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Bindingnone the quota is real and unreachable: identity is the binding constraint, and it is not one of the six limits kinds
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
Composes withnot recorded
ReliabilityAll six are wide-open on identity (email only, no card, no phone) and all six fail the 500 GB floor by 1-2 orders of magnitude: pCloud 10 GB, Koofr 10 GB (Briefcase plan, then 25 GB at EUR 0
NotesAll six are wide-open on identity (email only, no card, no phone) and all six fail the 500 GB floor by 1-2 orders of magnitude: pCloud 10 GB, Koofr 10 GB (Briefcase plan, then 25 GB at EUR 0
Evidence rungreported
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.pcloud.com/All six are wide-open on identity (email only, no card, no phone) and all six fail the 500 GB floor by 1-2 orders of magnitude: pCloud 10 GB, Koofr 10 GB (Briefcase plan, then 25 GB at EUR 0
2026-10-21koofr.eu/pricing/cited as the basis of the rejection: All six are wide-open on identity (email only, no card, no phone) and all six fail the 500 GB floor by 1-2 orders of magnitude: pCloud 10 GB, Koofr 10 GB (Briefcase plan, then 25 GB at EUR 0
2026-10-21icedrive.net/cited as the basis of the rejection: All six are wide-open on identity (email only, no card, no phone) and all six fail the 500 GB floor by 1-2 orders of magnitude: pCloud 10 GB, Koofr 10 GB (Briefcase plan, then 25 GB at EUR 0
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "identity",
  "why": "All six are wide-open on identity (email only, no card, no phone) and all six fail the 500 GB floor by 1-2 orders of magnitude: pCloud 10 GB, Koofr 10 GB (Briefcase plan, then 25 GB at EUR 0",
  "retry_when": "if the registration gate opens to a foreign individual",
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (14)
  • $.chaining not-recorded
  • $.confidence_note withheld
  • $.egress.terms not-recorded
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.limits_note process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-recorded
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-recorded
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-recorded
  • $.tooling not-recorded

pcloud lifetime Storage

fails: quotaemail?card?R

www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html · rejected-provider · storage/pcloud-lifetime · JSON · compare

Free tierPriced as a consumer photo product, not bulk storage: €1499 for 10 TB = €150/TB one-time, roughly 4x Drime's $36/TB lifetime and 15x Internxt's $10/TB. Encryption is a separate €150 purchase
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot recorded
Retentionnot recorded
Egressnot recorded
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Bindingnone no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
Composes withnot recorded
ReliabilityPriced as a consumer photo product, not bulk storage: €1499 for 10 TB = €150/TB one-time, roughly 4x Drime's $36/TB lifetime and 15x Internxt's $10/TB. Encryption is a separate €150 purchase
NotesPriced as a consumer photo product, not bulk storage: €1499 for 10 TB = €150/TB one-time, roughly 4x Drime's $36/TB lifetime and 15x Internxt's $10/TB. Encryption is a separate €150 purchase
Evidence rungreported
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.htmlPriced as a consumer photo product, not bulk storage: €1499 for 10 TB = €150/TB one-time, roughly 4x Drime's $36/TB lifetime and 15x Internxt's $10/TB. Encryption is a separate €150 purchase
2026-10-21shieldfive.com/resources/is-pcloud-lifetime-worth-itcited as the basis of the rejection: Priced as a consumer photo product, not bulk storage: €1499 for 10 TB = €150/TB one-time, roughly 4x Drime's $36/TB lifetime and 15x Internxt's $10/TB. Encryption is a separate €150 purchase
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "quota",
  "why": "Priced as a consumer photo product, not bulk storage: €1499 for 10 TB = €150/TB one-time, roughly 4x Drime's $36/TB lifetime and 15x Internxt's $10/TB. Encryption is a separate €150 purchase",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (15)
  • $.chaining not-recorded
  • $.confidence_note withheld
  • $.egress.terms not-recorded
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.limits_note process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-recorded
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-recorded
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-recorded
  • $.tooling not-recorded

pCloud — lifetime plans (direct) Storage

fails: quotaemailno cardRdisagrees

www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html · cloud-drive · storage/pcloud-lifetime-plans · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tier500 GB $219, 2 TB $499, 10 TB $1,499 one-time. Live as of 2026-10-17 per price audit; AppSumo listing sold out.
unit TB; metered on unstated
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
RetentionLongest-running lifetime seller (since 2013), 14-day refund — short window, upload real data inside week one (14 days)
Egress'Upload files of any size with unrestricted transfer speeds' — no egress meter quoted on pricing page. Traffic quotas exist on some tiers but not metered per-GB billing.
Identityemail email
Bindingnone no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit
Interfacerest, webdav, rclone rest
Toolingrclone backend pcloud (long-standing, first-class). WebDAV also offered.
Composes with$250/TB one-time at 2 TB, $150/TB at 10 TB. No account multiplication needed. Family plan 5 users on one quota is the only multiplier.
ReliabilityLongest-running lifetime seller (since 2013), 14-day refund — short window, upload real data inside week one. Best-in-class survival odds among lifetime vendors.
Notes500 GB $219, 2 TB $499, 10 TB $1,499 one-time. Live as of 2026-10-17 per price audit; AppSumo listing sold out.
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.dealkeep.io/blog/pcloud-lifetime-deal'checked 17 Oct 2026: 500 GB $219, 2 TB $499, 10 TB $1,499 sold direct with a 14-day refund'
2026-10-21www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.htmllive pricing page, fetched 2026-10-21 (JS price grid not in text extract; prices corroborated by the 2026-10-17 audit)
2026-10-21slickdeals.net/f/18392425-... — 2025 deal thread now marked 'expired'; the 2026-05 thread f/19491207 is the current one
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "quota",
  "why": "500 GB $219, 2 TB $499, 10 TB $1,499 one-time. Live as of 2026-10-17 per price audit; AppSumo listing sold out.",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (5)
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted

pCloud Transfer Storage

fails: quotainstitutionno cardRper-object-cap

transfer.pcloud.com/ · anonymous-dump · storage/pcloud-transfer · JSON · compare

Free tier5 GB per transfer, no registration; 200 MB per single file via the web uploader.
unit GB; metered on unstated
Pricenone stated
Per-object cap200 MB per single file (200000000 bytes)
Retentionnot stated
EgressFree, but 5 GB total per transfer and short retention.
Identityinstitution derived from the record's prose, not from an identity field, and no signup was executed: ymous transfer product is a funnel for pCloud accounts; no API for the transfer path. 5 GB x unlimited transfers, expiring. 200 MB/file on the web path is the real blocker for bulk a
Limits
  • per-object-cap 200 MB per single file source
per-object-cap 5 GB per transfer and 200 MB per single file; retention not stated on the page I read (unverified).
Bindingper-object-cap the per-object cap sets the shard size and therefore the object count; it bounds the total more tightly than any headline quota
Interfaceunknown web-only for Transfer (pCloud Drive itself has an API, but that is a separate 10 GB account product)
Toolingnone for Transfer; pCloud Drive has an API but a different quota
Composes with5 GB x unlimited transfers, expiring. 200 MB/file on the web path is the real blocker for bulk archives.
ReliabilityAnonymous transfer product is a funnel for pCloud accounts; no API for the transfer path.
Notes5 GB per transfer, no registration; 200 MB per single file via the web uploader.
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:per-object-cap 200.0 MB
Evidence (1)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21transfer.pcloud.com/'Send up to 5GB Free. No need to register.', 'Up to 200MB per single file'
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "quota",
  "why": "5 GB per transfer, no registration; 200 MB per single file via the web uploader.",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (6)
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted