fshy

fshy / Compute

Pika

pika.art · Compute · 1 record · JSON

Pika Compute

paidemailno cardDvolume-quota

pika.art/pricing · inference API · compute/pika · JSON · compare

Free tierA USD 0 plan exists but carries no credit: the comparison table prints 'Monthly credits | 0 - packs only' for the free column against 900 for the USD 10 plan and 3,150 for USD 35. The free column does include 'No watermark: Yes' and 'Parallel video generations 2', and excludes 'Commercial license' and 'Priority queue'. Credit packs are sold separately and 'can't be used with the API, iOS app, or old.pika.art'. Published generation costs: 'Seedance 2.5 Video - 720p - 5s 122' credits, 'Wan 3.0 Video - 720p - 5s 33', 'Nano Banana 2 Images - 1 image - 1K 8', 'GPT Image 2.5 Images - 1 image - 1K 2'.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; none-published
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityemail not published
Limits
  • volume-quota zero monthly credits: a free account generates nothing until it buys a pack, so the binding constraint is the first purchase rather than any rate or cap, and the cheapest image at 2 credits means even a pack is spent in hundreds of images rather than thousands. source
zero monthly credits: a free account generates nothing until it buys a pack, so the binding constraint is the first purchase rather than any rate or cap, and the cheapest image at 2 credits means even a pack is spent in hundreds of images rather than thousands.
Bindingvolume-quota zero monthly credits: a free account generates nothing until it buys a pack, so the binding constraint is the first purchase rather than any rate or cap, and the cheapest image at 2 credits means even a pack is spent in hundreds of images rather than thousands.
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withthe free account is a shell for buying packs, so it composes with nothing: no API access on packs, no commercial licence, and no recurring grant. What breaks: the absence of any allowance, which makes Pika the clearest paid-only entry.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThese are inference credits, not general compute. Pika is widely listed in 'free credits' round-ups; on 2026-10-22 its own comparison table gives the free column zero monthly credits. The record exists as a refutation of that listing. Not established: whether a new account receives a one-time promotional grant that the table does not show; nothing on the page states one.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:volume-quota 2.0 credits
Evidence (4)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22pika.art/pricingthe comparison table prints 'Monthly credits | 0 - packs only | 900 | 3,150 | 8,550 and up' across the four plan columns, quoted
2026-10-22pika.art/pricing'Price / mo | $0 | $10 | $35 | $95-$880' with 'No watermark | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes' and 'Commercial license | No | No | Yes | Yes', quoted
2026-10-22pika.art/pricinggeneration costs 'Seedance 2.5 Video - 720p - 5s 122' credits and 'GPT Image 2.5 Images - 1 image - 1K 2' credits, quoted
2026-10-22pika.art/pricing'Top-up credits are only for Pika Create on pika.art and MCP on pika.art/mcp. They can't be used with the API, iOS app, or old.pika.art', quoted
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "paid-only",
  "free_tier_kind": "none-published",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": 0
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated