fshy

fshy / Compute

Podway

podway.io · Compute · 1 record · JSON

Podway Compute

caveatemailno cardDper-object-cap

podway.io/apps · cloud VM · compute/podway · JSON · compare

Free tierDuring early access, 'your first app on a Mini pod is free with no card'. The Mini pod is 'USD 4/mo - One light app, such as analytics, uptime checks or a password vault - 1 GB RAM - 1 vCPU - 6 GB disk', and every app 'runs in its own always-on cloud pod' with 'no usage meters, bandwidth bills or per-seat fees'. Larger pods: Small 'USD 7/mo - 2 GB RAM - 2 vCPU - 12 GB disk', Medium 'USD 12/mo - 4 GB RAM - 2 vCPU - 24 GB disk'.
unit GiB; metered on wall-clock; free-forever
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egress'Each app runs in its own always-on cloud pod. Choose a size that fits it. There are no usage meters, bandwidth bills or per-seat fees from Podway.', quoted
Identityemail no card for the first app: the page states 'During early access, your first app on a Mini pod is free with no card'. No hold exists on that path because no payment method is taken. The signup form is not quoted, so the email requirement is inferred rather than read, and debit and prepaid acceptance are not stated.
Limits
  • per-object-cap the free pod is one Mini at 1 vCPU and 1 GB with 6 GB of disk, and the app must come from the vendor's catalogue of supported open-source apps, so a custom image is not what this buys. source
the free pod is one Mini at 1 vCPU and 1 GB with 6 GB of disk, and the app must come from the vendor's catalogue of supported open-source apps, so a custom image is not what this buys.
Bindingper-object-cap the free pod is one Mini at 1 vCPU and 1 GB with 6 GB of disk, and the app must come from the vendor's catalogue of supported open-source apps, so a custom image is not what this buys.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes with1 vCPU and 1 GB always-on with a nightly backup covers the self-hosted service that otherwise needs a VPS: uptime monitoring, a newsletter, a password vault or an analytics endpoint, with no maintenance on the client's side.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesAggregator claim checked: dalisoft/awesome-hosting lists podway as 'Mini (4 USD/m) - no trial - 1 app free'. The vendor agrees on the price and makes the free app explicit but attaches it to early access, so the arrangement is promotional and can end; that is why the pod counts here as a real free allowance and not as a permanent one. Not established: whether the free pod can run an arbitrary container, which the app catalogue suggests it cannot.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:per-object-cap 1.0 GB
Evidence (4)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22podway.io/apps'During early access, your first app on a Mini pod is free with no card', quoted
2026-10-22podway.io/appsMini pod 'USD 4/mo ... 1 GB RAM - 1 vCPU - 6 GB disk'; Small 'USD 7/mo ... 2 GB RAM - 2 vCPU - 12 GB disk'; Medium 'USD 12/mo ... 4 GB RAM - 2 vCPU - 24 GB disk', quoted
2026-10-22podway.io/apps'Each app runs in its own always-on cloud pod. Choose a size that fits it. There are no usage meters, bandwidth bills or per-seat fees from Podway.', quoted
2026-10-22podway.io/appssupported catalogue includes Ghost, Umami, NocoDB, Listmonk, Uptime Kuma and Vaultwarden marked 'Free - early access', quoted
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "new-provider",
  "free_tier_kind": "free-forever",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": 1,
   "ram_gib": 1,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (7)
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated