fshy

fshy / Debrid

PureVPN

purevpn.com · Debrid · 1 record · JSON

PureVPN Debrid

caveatcardcardRper-ip-shaping

www.purevpn.com/order · commercial VPN: the sanctioned egress class for debrid services that whitelist VPN ranges · debrid/purevpn · JSON · compare

Free tierNo free plan on the order page; a 31-day money-back guarantee is the only trial-shaped offer: 'All plans are covered by a 31-day money-back guarantee.'
unit none; metered on wall-clock
PriceUSD 2.15/month (2-year) to USD 12.95/month (monthly), no byte meter published
Per-object capnot applicable: a tunnel, not an object
Retentionnot applicable
EgressStandard plan: $12.95 per month on the monthly term, $2.15 per month on the 2-year term ('Billed $58.20 for 27 months, then auto-renews at $47.95 annually'). The order page states '6,000+ VPN servers' and does not state a bandwidth cap; the plan table sells features, not bytes.
Identitycard Checkout with card; the order page says 'Accepting Credit Cards, PayPal, Bitcoin, and other Crypto payments'. No identity document was mentioned on the page read.
Limits
  • per-ip-shaping the exit address is shared and can change between sessions; each debrid service whitelists or blacklists whole ranges, and a shared exit that someone else abused can be blacklisted source
A commercial VPN is a server IP, so it fails the same class test as a VPS unless the debrid service has whitelisted the range. The whitelist is by range and by provider, not by customer.
Bindingper-ip-shaping Nothing in the VPN's own product limits a 1 TiB month; what fails is the debrid side's range check, which returns a block for the whole exit regardless of how much was paid.
Interfacecli Vendor apps and OpenVPN/WireGuard-style configs depending on platform; the order page sells the subscription, not the protocol list.
Toolingvendor client on desktop and mobile; a VM would run the Linux client or a WireGuard config. The exit address is shared with other customers, which is the point and the risk.
Composes withThe sanctioned egress class for Real-Debrid, AllDebrid and Mega-Debrid, which refuse servers and proxies but authorize VPN ranges: at $2.15-$12.95 a month for unlimited bytes it is the only egress product that is cheaper than the debrid subscription it carries.
ReliabilityShared exits attract abuse, and one debrid service's range check is answered per address: the same subscription can work from one server and be refused from the next.
NotesNot in dossier/egress: ls dossier/*/purevpn.json returned nothing, so this is a first record. It is here only as the price of the sanctioned egress class, and the egress topic owns VPN records; if promoted, merge the pricing with that topic's VPN set rather than keeping two homes. The affiliate pages that rank for 'real-debrid vpn' (vpnalert, vpncompare, vpntrends) all assert cooperative status for NordVPN, Surfshark, ExpressVPN and PIA; they are affiliate content and none of them was treated as evidence.
Evidence rungreported The price is documented from the vendor order page read today. The compatibility claim is a 2020 vendor press release, and the vendor's own live list at real-debrid.com/vpn rendered zero cooperative rows today, so the claim is reported and contradicted rather than confirmed.
Checked2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-07
Parsed numbers
  • $.price_per_tb_month price-per-tb USD12.95 TB / month
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23www.purevpn.com/orderStandard plan '$12.95' monthly and '$2.15 per month' on the 2-year term, 'Billed $58.20 for 27 months'; '6,000+ VPN servers'; '31-day money-back guarantee'
2026-10-23www.webnewswire.com/2020/07/28/purevpn-is-now-a-cooperative-vendor press release: 'PureVPN is one of the few "cooperative" VPNs listed on their website', dated 2020-07-28.
2026-10-23real-debrid.com/vpnthe live 'Cooperative VPN providers - Recommended' table contains only its header row, so the claim above cannot be confirmed from the vendor it names
More fields (6)
{
 "monthly": "USD 12.95",
 "two_year": "USD 2.15/month, billed USD 58.20 for 27 months",
 "servers": "6,000+",
 "cooperative_claim": "2020 vendor press release; live RD list empty on 2026-10-23",
 "sanctioned_for": [
  "Real-Debrid",
  "AllDebrid",
  "Mega-Debrid",
  "Deepbrid (premium)"
 ],
 "bandwidth": "not stated on the order page"
}
Unknown or withheld values (1)
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable