fshy

fshy / Compute

Runway

runwayml.com · Compute · 1 record · JSON

Runway Compute

trialemailno cardDvolume-quota

runwayml.com/pricing · inference API · compute/runway · JSON · compare

Free tierFree plan, printed as 'Free forever' with '125 credits' and '125 one-time credits to explore Runway's AI tools'. The paid plans give the conversion: 625 credits is '52s of Gen-4.5, 104s of Gen-4 Turbo, or 78 Gen-4 Images (1080p)', so 125 credits is about 10.4 seconds of Gen-4.5, 20.8 seconds of Gen-4 Turbo, or 15 Gen-4 images. The rate card prices Gen-4.5 at '60 credits/5s' and Aleph 2.0 at '140 credits/5s'.
unit seconds; metered on wall-clock; one-time-credit
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityemail not published
Limits
  • volume-quota 125 credits is a demo, not a budget: at 60 credits per five seconds of Gen-4.5 the entire free allowance is two five-second clips, and nothing renews, so the second film cannot be made. source
125 credits is a demo, not a budget: at 60 credits per five seconds of Gen-4.5 the entire free allowance is two five-second clips, and nothing renews, so the second film cannot be made.
Bindingvolume-quota 125 credits is a demo, not a budget: at 60 credits per five seconds of Gen-4.5 the entire free allowance is two five-second clips, and nothing renews, so the second film cannot be made.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withthe free allowance is best spent on images rather than video: 15 Gen-4 images for the same 125 credits is a usable figure set, where 10 seconds of video is a single shot. What breaks: there is no renewal, so a second experiment needs a second account.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThese are inference credits, not general compute. Recorded as a trial, not a free tier, because the vendor itself calls it 'one-time'. Not established: whether the free plan allows commercial use; the paid plan lists 'Commercial use' as a feature and the free plan text on the page does not.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:volume-quota 125.0 credits
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22runwayml.com/pricingthe Free plan prints 'Free forever' and '125 one-time credits to explore Runway's AI tools', quoted
2026-10-22runwayml.com/pricing'625 credits monthly = 52s of Gen-4.5, 104s of Gen-4 Turbo, or 78 Gen-4 Images (1080p)', quoted, which fixes the per-second rate the free credit buys
2026-10-22runwayml.com/pricingthe generation table prints 'Gen-4.5 60 credits/5s' and 'Aleph 2.0 140 credits/5s', quoted
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "credit-too-small-for-a-workload",
  "free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": 0
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (10)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated