RUVDS "Большой
ruvds.com · Compute, Storage · 2 records · JSON
- RUVDS "Большой диск" / СХД — Russian flat-rate disk VPS with unlimited traffic StoragecaveatcardcardRper-ip-shaping
- RUVDS Computetrialany-phoneno cardphoneDretention-clamped
RUVDS "Большой диск" / СХД — Russian flat-rate disk VPS with unlimited traffic Storage
caveatcardcardRper-ip-shaping
| Free tier | СХД Старт 1,023 ₽/mo for 1,024 GB; СХД Стандарт 1,899 ₽/mo for 2,048 GB; СХД Премиум 3,798 ₽/mo for 4,096 GB. Line advertised «от 1 до 18 Терабайт». Landing headline: «всего 500₽ за 1 Тб/мес». unit GB; metered on unstated |
|---|---|
| Price | $11.50/TB/mo at 2 TB ($23.00/mo) and 4 TB ($46.00/mo); $12.39/TB/mo at 1 TB ($12.39/mo). At 20 TB: ~$11.50/TB/mo if two 10 TB-class configs are assembled ($230/mo), derived not quoted. Unlimited traffic, $0 egress. |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | Unlimited — every СХД configuration lists its channel (up to 100 Mbit/s on the entry tiers) with no traffic meter, and the service is sold as a VPS so the rail is the VPS's own port. No per-GB charge exists. |
| Identity | card card |
| Limits | The «500 ₽ per 1 TB/mo» headline is NOT the price of the СХД plans — the cheapest actual 1 TB plan is 1,023 ₽. The 500 ₽ figure refers to a base VPS plus a per-TB disk add-on in the order configurator, and reproducing it requires assembling that configuration. 100 Mbit/s on the entry tier caps the serving workload at ~1 TB/day theoretical, ~32 TB/month, which is just enough for 1 TiB/day but with no headroom. |
| Binding | per-ip-shaping one stream is shaped, and a user's throughput is the shaped rate times the number of streams |
| Interface | s3, sftp, rsync, smb, nfs, ssh, rclone ssh + sftp |
| Tooling | Full KVM VPS: SSH, SFTP, rsync, rclone, MinIO/Nextcloud self-hosted, NFS/Samba. This is the most flexible option in the dossier because you control the software stack (so you can run MinIO and get an S3 endpoint yourself). |
| Composes with | Config-doubling ladder up to 18 TB; 20 TB requires two units or a different product. Each 1 TB step costs the same per TB from 2 TB upward. |
| Reliability | Long-established Russian host (ruvds.com), KVM, own DCs. No independent benchmark of the СХД disk subsystem was found; these are HDD-backed large-disk plans and random-read performance will be poor — fine for archive, wrong for the 10 TiB hot set. The gap between the advertised 500 ₽/TB and the actual 1,023 ₽/TB entry plan is the single biggest pricing-presentation discrepancy in this dossier and should be re-quoted at order time. |
| Notes | СХД Старт 1,023 ₽/mo for 1,024 GB; СХД Стандарт 1,899 ₽/mo for 2,048 GB; СХД Премиум 3,798 ₽/mo for 4,096 GB. Line advertised «от 1 до 18 Терабайт». Landing headline: «всего 500₽ за 1 Тб/мес». |
| Evidence rung | reported One page read moves it to documented. |
| Checked | 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | ruvds.com/ru/huge-disk/ | read broker, upstream_status 200. «Классический VPS с облачным хранилищем всего 500₽ за 1 Тб/мес»; «СХД Старт 1 023 ₽ в месяц» with «hugeDriveCapacity=1024»; «СХД Стандарт 1 899 ₽» (2048); «СХД Премиум 3 798 ₽» (4096) |
| 2026-10-21 | withheld | same page — «полноценное хранилище (СХД) размером от 1 до 18 Терабайт со всем привычным функционалом VPS-сервера» |
| 2026-10-21 | www.ovhcloud.com/pl/public-cloud/prices/ | used only as the FX/units sanity check; RUVDS figures converted at 0.012111 USD/RUB |
More fields (1)
{
"price_verbatim": "$11.50/TB/mo at 2 TB ($23.00/mo) and 4 TB ($46.00/mo); $12.39/TB/mo at 1 TB ($12.39/mo). At 20 TB: ~$11.50/TB/mo if two 10 TB-class configs are assembled ($230/mo), derived not quoted. Unlimited traffic, $0 egress."
}Unknown or withheld values (6)
$.evidence[1].urlprivate-url$.free_tier.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.notesnot-extracted$.per_object_cap.statednot-extracted$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-extracted
RUVDS Compute
trialany-phoneno cardphoneDretention-clamped
| Free tier | A 3-day free trial of any configuration costing under RUB 3,000 a month, including a hand-built configuration, with one IP address and any data-centre location in the configurator. A new user needs only a phone number and an email address to register and the trial is switched on with a toggle at order time. unit none; metered on wall-clock; trial |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | The trial is three days and one IP address on a server priced under RUB 3,000 a month, so it is long enough to measure latency and short enough to build nothing on. |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | any-phone a phone number and an email address, and nothing more: the trial page states registration needs only a phone number and email, and the trial is switched on with a toggle at order time. No card is required for the trial, so no hold exists. Whether the phone must be Russian is not stated in the evidence; the record's notes call it an any-phone gate, which is why the kind is not country-phone. For paid plans a third party reports foreign cards are accepted through a 'Card PaymentNut' option settling in USD, covering Visa, MasterCard, AMEX, JCB, UnionPay, Discover and Diners, reported |
| Limits |
The trial is three days and one IP address on a server priced under RUB 3,000 a month, so it is long enough to measure latency and short enough to build nothing on. |
| Binding | retention-clamped The trial is three days and one IP address on a server priced under RUB 3,000 a month, so it is long enough to measure latency and short enough to build nothing on. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | Three days on a 2-vCPU / 2-GiB Russian box is enough to measure round-trip time from a target market and to confirm whether an outbound route exists, and it is not enough to run a crawl. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The identity cost is the notable part: this is an any-phone gate, not a passport gate, which makes it one of the few Russian providers an individual outside Russia can reach at all. The trial needs no card, which is unusual. It is still a 3-day window, so it is a measurement tool rather than capacity. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | ruvds.com/vps_test/ | ' 3000 3 ' (build any tariff up to RUB 3,000 and test free for 3 days), ' - ' (register with only a phone number and email), ' ? 3 ' and ' IP- ', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | ruvds.com/ru/windows/ | ' 3 ' and that Windows-licensed tariffs are included in the trial, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | russiable.com/russian-vps-hosting/ | a third party states that foreign cards are accepted through a 'Card PaymentNut' option settling in USD via a Canadian processor, covering Visa, MasterCard, AMEX, JCB, UnionPay, Discover and Diners, reported |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "regional",
"free_tier_kind": "trial",
"shape": {
"vcpu": 2,
"ram_gib": 2,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": 0
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (8)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.toolingnot-stated