fshy

fshy / Compute / Egress and tunnels / Storage

Sakura

sakura.ad.jp · Compute, Egress and tunnels, Storage · 9 records · JSON

Sakura Internet (さくらのVPS) Compute

★ qualifiesany-phonecardphoneD

vps.sakura.ad.jp/specification/ · VPS · compute/sakura-vps · JSON · compare

Free tierno free tier; the 512 MB plan is JPY 590 a month equivalent or JPY 7,078 a year, and the 1 GB plan is JPY 807 a month equivalent
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionthe instance persists while the plan is paid; there is no setup fee (初期費用無料)
Egressno traffic quota is printed on the specification page read; the plan table states CPU, memory and SSD only
free_allowance: unstated
Identityany-phone email signup, then a phone verification by automated voice call before the VPS can be used: '「さくらのクラウド」や「さくらのVPS」など一部のサービスは、電話認証が完了するまで利用できません。' The verification screen offers a country selector: '1電話番号・国を選択し、「音声電話で認証コードを受け取る」をクリックします。' A card is the default payment method; the flow page names 電話番号認証 as the last signup step. Whether a non-Japanese number is accepted was not tested
Limits
  • volume-quota no traffic allowance stated on the page read source
Bindingnone 512 MB of RAM and a 25 GB disk bind before anything else; the next plan at 1 GB is JPY 807, which is USD 5.15 and over the line
Interfacessh, rest root SSH; the vendor's web console; a REST API where documented
Toolingany SSH client
Composes withthe cheapest Japanese machine from a large domestic host, at 512 MB it is a WireGuard node or a DNS secondary rather than a daily driver
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe English site returned a 403 bot challenge, so whether an English order path exists is unverified. No traffic allowance is printed, which is unusual and worth a second look before relying on it for anything outbound-heavy.
Evidence rungdocumented plan prices and shapes from the specification page read today; the phone-verification gate from Sakura's own flow and support pages
Checked2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Parsed numbers
  • $.extras.m10h_usd price USD3.76 / month
  • $.extras.m24h_usd price USD3.76 / month
  • $.extras.renewal_usd price USD3.76 / month
Evidence (4)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-24vps.sakura.ad.jp/specification/quoted: 'メモリ512MB ... 月額換算590円/月(年額7,078円) CPU 仮想1Core メモリ 512MB SSD 25GB'
2026-10-24vps.sakura.ad.jp/specification/quoted: 'メモリ1GB ... 月額換算807円/月(年額9,680円) CPU 仮想2Core メモリ 1GB SSD 50GB'
2026-10-24vps.sakura.ad.jp/flow/quoted: '会員IDの取得(ログイン)、サーバー設定、お支払い方法の選択、電話番号認証でお申し込みが完了します。'
2026-10-24help.sakura.ad.jp/purpose_beginner/2571/quoted: '「さくらのクラウド」や「さくらのVPS」など一部のサービスは、電話認証が完了するまで利用できません。' and '1電話番号・国を選択し、「音声電話で認証コードを受け取る」をクリックします。'
More fields (13)
{
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": 1,
  "ram_gib": 0.5,
  "disk_gib": 25,
  "gpu_class": null,
  "gpu_count": null
 },
 "billing_model": "monthly",
 "term": "monthly, or annual at JPY 7,078",
 "m10h_usd": 3.76,
 "m24h_usd": 3.76,
 "price_arithmetic": "JPY 590 a month equivalent (annual JPY 7,078 / 12 = 589.83) divided by 156.839696 = USD 3.76",
 "renewal_usd": 3.76,
 "fx": {
  "pair": "USD/JPY",
  "rate": 156.839696,
  "date": "2026-10-24",
  "source": "open.er-api.com/v6/latest/USD"
 },
 "free_tier_kind": "none",
 "network_out": {
  "allow_outbound": true,
  "allow_inbound_listen": true,
  "ports": "all",
  "static_ip": true,
  "ipv6": true,
  "per_session_bytes": null
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "none; it is a VPS that bills whether it runs or not"
 },
 "english": "no; the English site answered 403 to every read attempted",
 "payment_methods": "credit card, or the payment methods listed on the flow page; not itemised on the page read"
}
Unknown or withheld values (4)
  • $.per_object_cap.notes withheld
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process

Sakura VPS 2-week Compute

trialcardcardDper-ip-shaping

vps.sakura.ad.jp/flow/ · cloud VM · compute/sakura-vps-2-week · JSON · compare

Free tierEvery plan is free for two weeks when the order is placed with credit-card payment: 'クレジットカード払いをご選択された場合、全プランで2週間の無料お試し期間をご利用いただけます'. Two servers may run on trial at once. At the end of the two weeks the account converts automatically to the paid service ('自動的に本サービスのご利用開始(本登録)となります'), and the service carries a three-month minimum term.
unit GiB; metered on wall-clock; time-boxed-trial
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressthe application-flow page states that all plans are free for two weeks with credit-card payment, that two servers may be trialled at once, that the trial converts automatically to the paid service at expiry, and that the minimum service period is three months; the trial restriction table lists a 10 Mbps outbound cap, OP25B on port 25, and no free nameserver
Identitycard a credit card at order is the condition of the free two weeks: the application-flow page states that when credit-card payment is selected every plan gets a two-week free trial, and two servers may be trialled at once. The authorisation amount is not stated; whether debit or prepaid is accepted is not stated. The account converts automatically to the paid service at expiry under a three-month minimum term
Limits
  • per-ip-shaping During the trial the outbound path is held at 10 Mbps, port 25 is closed, and the free nameserver is withheld; the first thing that fails is any bulk transfer, and the second is the automatic conversion to a paid contract with a three-month minimum if the trial is not cancelled in time. source
During the trial the outbound path is held at 10 Mbps, port 25 is closed, and the free nameserver is withheld; the first thing that fails is any bulk transfer, and the second is the automatic conversion to a paid contract with a three-month minimum if the trial is not cancelled in time.
Bindingper-ip-shaping During the trial the outbound path is held at 10 Mbps, port 25 is closed, and the free nameserver is withheld; the first thing that fails is any bulk transfer, and the second is the automatic conversion to a paid contract with a three-month minimum if the trial is not cancelled in time.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThe trial is the cheapest way to hold a Japanese-resident IP for two weeks at zero cost, and it stacks with nothing: the card is the same instrument the next provider will refuse if the trial is abandoned unpaid.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe corpus holds three Sakura Cloud records (sakura-cloud, sakura-cloud-2, sakura-cloud-certification, sakura-cloud-student) but none for VPS, which is a separate product with its own billing and its own trial. The trial's shape ceiling is the whole ladder, so the largest trialled box is 32 GB with 8 cores and 1,600 GB SSD for fourteen days at JPY 0, and the smallest is 512 MB. The 10 Mbps cap is the honest detail: a free two-week box that cannot push a backup out is a test environment. Currency figures are the vendor's yen as written; no conversion is asserted.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22vps.sakura.ad.jp/flow/the application-flow page states that all plans are free for two weeks with credit-card payment, that two servers may be trialled at once, that the trial converts automatically to the paid service at expiry, and that the minimum service period is three months; the trial restriction table lists a 10 Mbps outbound cap, OP25B on port 25, and no free nameserver
2026-10-22vps.sakura.ad.jp/specification/the price table gives 512 MB with 1 virtual core and 25 GB SSD at 月額換算590円/月 (年額7,078円), 1 GB with 2 cores and 50 GB at 807円/月, 2 GB with 3 cores and 100 GB at 1,594円/月, 4 GB with 4 cores and 200 GB at 3,227円/月, up to 32 GB with 8 cores and 1,600 GB at 24,200円/月, each with 初期費用無料
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "regional-trial",
  "free_tier_kind": "time-boxed-trial",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": 1,
   "ram_gib": 0.5,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": 0
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (7)
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

Sakura Internet VPS Egress and tunnels

trialcardcardD

vps.sakura.ad.jp/ · vps (hosted, Japan) · egress/sakura-internet-vps · JSON · compare

Free tier[translated] 'If you select credit-card payment when you apply, you can try every plan free for two weeks.'
unit hours; metered on wall-clock
PriceJPY 0 for 14 days with a card; JPY 792 per month after (2 GB plan, campaign price on 2026-10-23)
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egress[translated] 'Every plan is free for two weeks.' No traffic allowance is stated on the page read; the free window is 14 days.; ingress: tcp+udp
free_allowance: none published
Identitycard [translated] 'If you select credit-card payment when you apply, you can try every plan free for two weeks.' The card is the condition of the trial, not a deposit: the manual states a three-month minimum contract for the paid service.
Bindingnone No constraint kind fits: the free capacity is a 14-day window, and 1 TiB/month is reachable inside it at the shaping a Tokyo KVM guest gets. The window, not a quota, is what ends the free use.
Interfacessh, cli, rest [translated] The control panel handles restart, OS reinstall and resource viewing in the browser; every plan ships SSD storage standard.
Toolingwg-quick inside the guest; any client works because the guest is a full VM
Composes withA 14-day Japanese KVM guest is enough to measure whether a Tokyo address is what a target cares about, and to carry a WireGuard endpoint while it lasts.
ReliabilityThe paid service carries a three-month minimum contract per the vendor manual, so a trial that is not cancelled converts into a contract.
NotesThe brief named 'Sakura Internet (free plan)' as a candidate. On the pages read there is no free-forever plan: the offer is a two-week card trial on the VPS line, and the paid plans start at JPY 792 per month. SakuraFrp (natfrp.com) is a different company and is already recorded. Country: Japan, three domestic regions (Ishikari, Osaka, Tokyo). Considered and not read further: ConoHa VPS (a Japanese comparison page states it has no free trial period at all; third-party, unverified).
Evidence rungdocumented The two-week card trial is a vendor sentence with a date. The traffic allowance is not on the page read, so volume stays null. A probe of the trial guest would settle the rate and whether the standard public IPv4 is included.
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Parsed numbers
  • $.price_per_tb_month price-per-tb JPY792.0 TB / month
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23vps.sakura.ad.jp/[translated] 'If you select credit-card payment when you apply, you can try every plan free for two weeks.'
2026-10-23vps.sakura.ad.jp/The plan table prices paid tiers from JPY 792 per month (2 GB, campaign price on the day read); no free-forever tier appears on the page.
More fields (7)
{
 "wg_path": "native-conf",
 "wg_detail": "A KVM guest with root: WireGuard is installed in the guest and wg-quick writes the .conf. The vendor issues no configuration. The page also sells a VPC router with WireGuard support, which a Japanese write-up prices at JPY 2619 per month for its smallest tier.",
 "ingress": "tcp+udp",
 "volume_tib_month": null,
 "volume_stated": "[translated] 'Every plan is free for two weeks.' No traffic allowance is stated on the page read; the free window is 14 days.",
 "bytes_transit": "yes",
 "transit_note": "The guest's own address is the endpoint; Sakura's domestic backbone carries the bytes."
}
Unknown or withheld values (2)
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable

Sakura Internet Cloud Compute

paidemail?card?Drequest-rate

cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/ · cloud VM · compute/sakura-cloud · JSON · compare

Free tierno free tier: servers bill monthly, daily or hourly, from JPY 1,540 a month or JPY 7 an hour for 1 core and 1 GB
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egressnot stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Limits
  • request-rate three billing modes: monthly from JPY 1,540, daily from JPY 77 and hourly from JPY 7 for 1 core and 1 GB source
not stated
Bindingrequest-rate
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence rungdocumented the server product page was read on 2026-10-22 (Japanese) and publishes the three billing modes with rates. There is no free tier, so the record's claim is contradicted
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:request-rate 1.0 GB
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/not published
2026-10-22cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/the server price table was read on 2026-10-22 and lists vCPU, memory and 月額/日額/時間額 (monthly, daily, hourly) columns: '1コア 1GB 1,540円 77円 7円' and '2コア 5GB' upward
More fields (17)
{
 "talaria_m10h_usd": 39.98,
 "talaria_m24h_usd": 95.96,
 "nemo_m10h_usd": 28.61,
 "keep_rate": 1.0,
 "keep_rate_basis": null,
 "billing_model": "unclassified",
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": 1,
  "ram": 1,
  "disk": null,
  "gpu_class": null,
  "gpu_count": null,
  "note": "the entry row; the table runs to 2 cores and 5 GB and beyond"
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "a server bills by the month, day or hour; the page states no reap"
 },
 "persistent_storage": null,
 "network_out": null,
 "price_note": null,
 "free_tier_kind": "none",
 "granularity": {
  "min_billed_s": 3600,
  "rounding_s": null
 },
 "burst_x": 1.0641,
 "burst_bill": "min 1 h",
 "ps": {
  "gib": null,
  "price": "storage is part of the server specification",
  "durability": "attached disk",
  "on_stop": true,
  "on_destroy": false,
  "retention": "while the server exists"
 },
 "net": {
  "out": true,
  "in": true,
  "ports": "any",
  "static_ip": true,
  "ipv6": null,
  "allowance": null
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (17)
  • $.chaining not-stated
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.evidence[0].proved process
  • $.extras.keep_rate_basis process
  • $.extras.price_note process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.limits_note not-stated
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-stated
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-stated
  • $.tooling not-stated

Sakura Cloud Compute

paidcardcardDwrite-gated

cloud.sakura.ad.jp/faq/free-trial/ · cloud VM · compute/sakura-cloud-2 · JSON · compare

Free tierNo free trial, stated outright: 'さくらのクラウドは無料トライアルを提供しておりません' (Sakura Cloud does not offer a free trial). Free capacity arrives only as coupon codes distributed at seminars, campaigns and through the Sakura Cloud certification exam.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identitycard card: a coupon requires one on file - the manual states 'billing on the registered credit card starts when the coupon balance reaches zero'. There is no signup allowance at all: the FAQ states that Sakura Cloud does not offer a free trial, and both coupon routes have closed. No authorisation or hold amount is stated, and whether debit or prepaid is accepted is not stated: unknown.
Limits
  • write-gated There is no signup allowance at all: the only free capacity is a coupon, which is distributed by a campaign or earned by passing a paid certification exam, and the certification route closed after the third 2026 sitting. source
There is no signup allowance at all: the only free capacity is a coupon, which is distributed by a campaign or earned by passing a paid certification exam, and the certification route closed after the third 2026 sitting.
Bindingwrite-gated There is no signup allowance at all: the only free capacity is a coupon, which is distributed by a campaign or earned by passing a paid certification exam, and the certification route closed after the third 2026 sitting.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withA JPY 50,000 coupon would have paid for about 32 months of the smallest 1-core/1-GB server at JPY 1,540 a month, but both distribution routes have closed, so the composition is theoretical.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesConfirms the corpus verdict of paid-only for the general public, and adds the mechanism that makes the confirmation useful: the coupon channel is real, it was large (JPY 50,000), and it is closed. That is the difference between 'no free tier' and 'no free tier and here is the door that used to be open'.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (4)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22cloud.sakura.ad.jp/faq/free-trial/' ' (we do not offer a free trial; use coupons instead), quoted
2026-10-22www.sakura.ad.jp/certification/basic/' 2026 3 ' (coupon distribution under this scheme ended with the third 2026 exam), and the coupon was '50,000 ' for the basic exam and '10,000 ' for the update exam, with a 12-month free window once applied, quoted
2026-10-22www.sakura.ad.jp/corporate/information/newsreleases/2026/04/' 500 25,000 ' (JPY 25,000 coupon codes for the first 500 applicants), applyable 2026-04-08 to 2026-09-30, so that campaign has also closed, quoted
2026-10-22manual.sakura.ad.jp/cloud/payment/coupon.html' 0 ' (billing on the registered credit card starts when the coupon balance reaches zero), so a coupon requires a card on file, quoted
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "regional",
  "free_tier_kind": "none",
  "shape": null,
  "restored_original_quote": "restored 2026-10-22: the first promotion stripped non-Latin characters from this sentence, leaving empty quotation marks. The vendor wording is restored verbatim."
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

Sakura Cloud Koukaryoku Compute

paidcardcardD

cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/gpu/ · GPU cloud · compute/sakura-cloud-koukaryoku · JSON · compare

Free tierJapanese incumbent GPU VM with an hourly, daily and monthly ladder in JPY, converted at USD 1 = JPY 157.05. NVIDIA H100 80GB: JPY 990 per hour, USD 6.30; JPY 23,100 per day, USD 147.09; JPY 385,000 per month, USD 2,451.45. NVIDIA V100 16GB: JPY 481 per hour, USD 3.06; JPY 11,550 per day, USD 73.54; JPY 231,000 per month, USD 1,470.87. The daily rate applies after 24 hours of continuous use and the monthly rate applies after 17 days for H100 and 20 days for V100, which caps the cost of a long run. The V100 plan is withdrawn on 2027-03-31.
unit hours; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identitycard Sakura Cloud bills a Japanese account; no free lane is named on the GPU page and the payment route was not read.
Bindingnone No published cap binds; the constraint is that the rate is roughly 3.5 times the H100 market median, so price rather than quota is what stops this.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThe monthly cap makes a continuous H100 USD 3.36 per hour, which is still above the USD 3.29 market median, so the composition worth noting is the opposite one: the daily cap makes a 24-hour benchmark cost USD 147 rather than USD 151 as an hourly sum.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe corpus holds four sakura-cloud records, none of which carries the GPU VRT rate ladder; this is the rate finding for that provider, not a duplicate of the VPS records. Recorded because a Japanese-domiciled operator with a published domestic rate is what the wave asked for, and because the daily and monthly caps are a price structure no other record holds.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (4)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/gpu/quoted rate table: NVIDIA V100 231,000 JPY monthly, 11,550 JPY daily, 481 JPY hourly; NVIDIA H100 385,000 JPY monthly, 23,100 JPY daily, 990 JPY hourly
2026-10-22cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/gpu/quoted: 24 hours of use switches to the daily rate, and H100 switches to the monthly rate after 17 days; V100 is withdrawn on 2027-03-31
2026-10-22cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/gpu/quoted: H100 is available from JPY 990 an hour with no initial cost, and the VM can be stopped when unused
2026-10-22api.frankfurter.app/latest?from=USD&to=JPYUSD 1 = JPY 157.05 on 2026-10-22
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "regional-gpu-incumbent",
  "free_tier_kind": "none",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": "H100",
   "gpu_count": 1,
   "vram_gib": 80
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (10)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.notes partly-held
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

Sakura Cloud certification Compute

fails: identitycountry-phoneno cardphoneDwrite-gated

www.sakura.ad.jp/corporate/information/newsreleases/2025/11/ · cloud VM · compute/sakura-cloud-certification · JSON · compare

Free tierA one-month free Sakura Cloud learning environment, about 50 applicants a month, with no card: 'クレジットカードの登録は不要で、さくらインターネットの会員IDをお持ちであれば、どなたでも申し込みが可能です' (no credit card registration is required, and anyone with a Sakura Internet member ID can apply), '毎月約50名を対象に、「さくらのクラウド」の学習用環境を1か月間無償で提供します' (about 50 people a month get the learning environment free for one month). Conditions: '個人のお客さま' (individual customers), a member ID, and '最新のシラバスに基づく「さくらのクラウド検定」の合格を目指して学習している方' (someone studying to pass the Sakura Cloud certification).
unit none; metered on wall-clock; recurring-trial
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identitycountry-phone a Sakura Internet member ID plus a Japanese address and a Japanese phone number that answers a voice call: the help page states services are premised on use inside Japan and asks for a Japanese address and phone, and the signup manual states 'phone verification is mandatory before starting to use Sakura Cloud', by voice call to the registered number. No card is required for this campaign ('no credit card registration is required') and no hold arises; the coupon route is separate and does start billing on a registered card once the coupon reaches zero. Debit and prepaid acceptance are not stated.
Limits
  • write-gated Two gates, and the second is the one that closes: about 50 slots a month is a lottery, and the account behind it needs a Japanese postal address and a Japanese phone that answers a voice call, because Sakura Cloud requires phone verification before any resource can be created. source
Two gates, and the second is the one that closes: about 50 slots a month is a lottery, and the account behind it needs a Japanese postal address and a Japanese phone that answers a voice call, because Sakura Cloud requires phone verification before any resource can be created.
Bindingwrite-gated Two gates, and the second is the one that closes: about 50 slots a month is a lottery, and the account behind it needs a Japanese postal address and a Japanese phone that answers a voice call, because Sakura Cloud requires phone verification before any resource can be created.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withIf the door were open this would be the cheapest way into a Japanese region with no card at all, and a one-month window is enough to move a dataset out of it, but the phone gate means it composes with nothing here.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe most interesting near-miss in the Japanese lane: the vendor removed the card requirement and opened it to anyone including minors, then left a Japanese address and voice verification in place, which is the pattern exists to find. Contrast with the neighbouring record: the same company's student ambassador program pays JPY 100,000 a month but needs school enrollment.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (8)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.sakura.ad.jp/corporate/information/newsreleases/2025/11/' ID ' and ' 50 1 ', plus the list and ' ' (some features restricted and a cap on resource creation), quoted
2026-10-22help.sakura.ad.jp/purpose_beginner/2545/member registration asks for , , and , and states ' ' (services are premised on use inside Japan; register a Japanese address and phone; ask the customer centre by email for a foreign number), quoted
2026-10-22manual.sakura.ad.jp/cloud/payment/signup.html' ' (phone verification is mandatory before starting to use Sakura Cloud), with a voice call to the registered number, quoted
2026-10-22faq.sakura.ad.jp/s/article/000001350' ' (without phone verification, creation of new resources is restricted), quoted
2026-10-22cloud.sakura.ad.jp/faq/free-trial/' ' (we do not offer a free trial; use coupons instead), quoted
2026-10-22www.sakura.ad.jp/certification/basic/' 2026 3 ' (coupon distribution under this scheme ended with the third 2026 exam), and the coupon was '50,000 ' for the basic exam and '10,000 ' for the update exam, with a 12-month free window once applied, quoted
2026-10-22www.sakura.ad.jp/corporate/information/newsreleases/2026/04/' 500 25,000 ' (JPY 25,000 coupon codes for the first 500 applicants), applyable 2026-04-08 to 2026-09-30, so that campaign has also closed, quoted
2026-10-22manual.sakura.ad.jp/cloud/payment/coupon.html' 0 ' (billing on the registered credit card starts when the coupon balance reaches zero), so a coupon requires a card on file, quoted
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "regional",
  "free_tier_kind": "recurring-trial",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": 0
  },
  "restored_original_quote": "restored 2026-10-22: the first promotion stripped non-Latin characters from this sentence, leaving empty quotation marks. The vendor wording is restored verbatim."
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

Sakura Cloud student Compute

fails: identityinstitutionno cardDwrite-gated

www.sakura.ad.jp/certification/student-ambassador/ · dev environment · compute/sakura-cloud-student · JSON · compare

Free tier'アンバサダーには、毎月10万円分のクラウドリソースが無償で提供されます' (ambassadors are given JPY 100,000 worth of cloud resources free every month), usable for '学習用の環境構築はもちろん、自作したWebアプリケーションやサービスの公開・運用にも活用できます' (building learning environments and also publishing and running your own web application). Eligibility: 'さくらのクラウド検定(ベーシック試験またはアドバンスド試験)の合格者' (a pass in the Sakura Cloud certification) and '大学・大学院・高等専門学校・専門学校・高校に在籍する学生' (enrolled at a university, graduate school, college of technology, vocational school or high school).
unit none; metered on wall-clock; recurring-allowance
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityinstitution not published
Limits
  • write-gated Enrollment at a Japanese school is the door: the program pays JPY 100,000 a month in cloud resources, and none of it is reachable without student status at a Japanese institution plus a passed certification exam, so the largest per-month number is also the least reachable. source
Enrollment at a Japanese school is the door: the program pays JPY 100,000 a month in cloud resources, and none of it is reachable without student status at a Japanese institution plus a passed certification exam, so the largest per-month number is also the least reachable.
Bindingwrite-gated Enrollment at a Japanese school is the door: the program pays JPY 100,000 a month in cloud resources, and none of it is reachable without student status at a Japanese institution plus a passed certification exam, so the largest per-month number is also the least reachable.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withComposes with nothing for a user; for a reader who does hold Japanese student status it is the largest recurring cloud allowance found anywhere, because it is a monthly budget rather than a one-off credit.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesRecorded as a refutation with the number kept, per the brief. JPY 100,000 a month is roughly the cost of thirty 2-core Sakura Cloud instances, and the door is school enrollment plus an exam, not a card. A third Sakura-linked program is folded here rather than given its own record: (kosen-career.tech/mirai-server), a free Sakura Cloud VPS for one year for students of Japanese , renewable while enrolled, also requiring membership of the Kosen Career Slack. Its spec sheet sits behind an application form and is not on the page, so its shape is unverified.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.sakura.ad.jp/certification/student-ambassador/' 10 ', quoted; the list requires a certification pass and enrollment at ' '; the page also records '2026 8 '
2026-10-22www.kknews.co.jp/news/20240903o02a separate, narrower Sakura program: ' ' (free cloud for college-of-technology students), '1 ' (free for one year), reported
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "regional",
  "free_tier_kind": "recurring-allowance",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": 0
  },
  "restored_original_quote": "restored 2026-10-22: the first promotion stripped non-Latin characters from this sentence, leaving empty quotation marks. The vendor wording is restored verbatim."
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (10)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

sakura vps nfs (jp) Storage

fails: quotaemail?card?R

vps.sakura.ad.jp/functions/nfs/ · rejected-provider · storage/sakura-vps-nfs · JSON · compare

Free tier¥26,400/mo for 3,200 GB = ¥8.25/GB = $52.25/TB. The most expensive per-TB option checked. Japanese-only signup and billing.
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot recorded
Retentionnot recorded
Egressnot recorded
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Bindingnone no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
Composes withnot recorded
Reliability¥26,400/mo for 3,200 GB = ¥8.25/GB = $52.25/TB. The most expensive per-TB option checked. Japanese-only signup and billing.
Notes¥26,400/mo for 3,200 GB = ¥8.25/GB = $52.25/TB. The most expensive per-TB option checked. Japanese-only signup and billing.
Evidence rungreported
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (1)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21vps.sakura.ad.jp/functions/nfs/¥26,400/mo for 3,200 GB = ¥8.25/GB = $52.25/TB. The most expensive per-TB option checked. Japanese-only signup and billing.
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "quota",
  "why": "¥26,400/mo for 3,200 GB = ¥8.25/GB = $52.25/TB. The most expensive per-TB option checked. Japanese-only signup and billing.",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (15)
  • $.chaining not-recorded
  • $.confidence_note withheld
  • $.egress.terms not-recorded
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.limits_note process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-recorded
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-recorded
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-recorded
  • $.tooling not-recorded