fshy

fshy / Compute

SAP Business Technology

sap.com · Compute · 1 record · JSON

SAP Business Technology Compute

trialcardcardDretention-clamped

developers.sap.com/concepts/btp-free-tier-service-plans/ · container and VM sandbox · compute/sap-business-technology · JSON · compare

Free tierQuoted: "When using Kyma, the free plan is available only once in a global account for up to 30 days." Quoted from the pricing page: "SAP BTP trial is a non-commercial, time-limited offering that gives you 90 days... At the end of the trial period, your SAP BTP trial account will be shut down."
unit none; metered on wall-clock; trial-credit
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
RetentionKyma, the managed Kubernetes runtime, is free once per global account and only for 30 days, and the free tier model itself needs a Pay-As-You-Go or enterprise agreement account, so there is no renewable free cluster.
Egressnot stated
Identitycard not published
Limits
  • retention-clamped Kyma, the managed Kubernetes runtime, is free once per global account and only for 30 days, and the free tier model itself needs a Pay-As-You-Go or enterprise agreement account, so there is no renewable free cluster. source
Kyma, the managed Kubernetes runtime, is free once per global account and only for 30 days, and the free tier model itself needs a Pay-As-You-Go or enterprise agreement account, so there is no renewable free cluster.
Bindingretention-clamped Kyma, the managed Kubernetes runtime, is free once per global account and only for 30 days, and the free tier model itself needs a Pay-As-You-Go or enterprise agreement account, so there is no renewable free cluster.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withNothing durable. A 30-day Kyma cluster is enough to test a manifest once, and the 90-day trial covers the build, which is the shape of a trial rather than a platform to run on.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesRecorded because SAP BTP appears in lists of 'free Kubernetes' without the two dates that decide it. The widely quoted '4 GB of free memory' figure was not confirmed on any page read and is deliberately absent rather than repeated. What would reopen the question is a free tier plan for Kyma measured in months rather than days.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22github.com/SAP-docs/btp-cloud-platform/blob/main/docs/10-con"When using Kyma, the free plan is available only once in a global account for up to 30 days", and a trial account runs 90 days, quoted
2026-10-22www.sap.com/products/technology-platform/pricing.htmlthe free tier model is "a commercial model that can be accessed by signing up for an SAP BTP Enterprise Agreement or Pay-As-You-Go"; the trial is shut down after 90 days with data deleted, quoted
2026-10-22developers.sap.com/tutorials/cp-kyma-getting-started/the Kyma enablement path selects a plan called free for kymaruntime, which is the plan the 30-day rule applies to
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "refutation-trial-only",
  "free_tier_kind": "trial-credit",
  "shape": null
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.tooling not-stated