fshy

fshy / Storage

Sia Storage

sia.storage · Storage · 2 records · JSON

Sia Storage App (sia.storage) Storage

caveatemailno cardR

sia.storage/ · contributed storage - hosted indexer over third-party hosts · storage/sia-storage-app · JSON · compare

Free tierFree 50 GB; Plus $7.99/mo for 500 GB; Pro $14.99/mo for 5 TB; Unlimited $19.99/mo for 10 TB, then +$4.99/TB-mo. 20 TiB = $19.99 + 10 x $4.99 = $69.89/mo
unit GB; metered on unstated
Price$2.00/TB at 10 TB tier; $4.99/TB above; 20 TiB = $69.89/mo
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egressnot published as a metered line item on any plan page I could open; plans are quoted by storage volume and by speed cap (500 Mbps / 1 Gbps / 5 Gbps). Treat unmetered egress as UNVERIFIED.
Identityemail email
Bindingnone no constraint in the record binds at this scale; the record carries no limit of a kind the vocabulary names
Interfaces3-compatible, rclone, cli S3-compatible via self-hosted s3d gateway; iOS/Android app; Sia Storage SDK (JS/Rust/Go/Python/Dart)
Toolingrclone, Cyberduck, Nextcloud, Synology Hyper Backup, Arq, AWS CLI - all named on the s3d page
Composes withs3d on a $3 VPS + rclone = an S3 endpoint whose bytes live on 530 independent hosts; put Cloudflare in front and egress becomes CF's problem
ReliabilityDepends on third-party hosts remaining online; the network reports 2.19 PB used of 7.12 PB across 530 active hosts, so repair pressure is real but the margin is wide.
NotesFree 50 GB; Plus $7.99/mo for 500 GB; Pro $14.99/mo for 5 TB; Unlimited $19.99/mo for 10 TB, then +$4.99/TB-mo. 20 TiB = $19.99 + 10 x $4.99 = $69.89/mo
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Parsed numbers
  • $.price_per_tb_month price-per-tb USD69.89 TB / month
Evidence (4)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21sia.storage/pricing table: Free 50 GB / Plus $7.99 500 GB / Pro $14.99 5 TB / Unlimited $19.99 10 TB; '+$4.99/TB-mo over'; speed 500 Mbps / 500 Mbps / 1 Gbps / 5 Gbps
2026-10-21sia.storage/s3d's3d is a self-hosted gateway that speaks the S3 API'; lists rclone, Cyberduck, Nextcloud, Synology Hyper Backup, Arq, AWS CLI
2026-10-21docs.sia.tech/store-your-data/about-renting.md'Sia Storage ... gives you 50 GB free with nothing to install or maintain'; 'Network pricing averages around $3 per terabyte per month, including 3x redundancy'
2026-10-21siascan.com/storage utilization 2.19 PB of 7.12 PB; 530 active hosts
More fields (1)
{
 "price_verbatim": "$2.00/TB at 10 TB tier; $4.99/TB above; 20 TiB = $69.89/mo"
}
Unknown or withheld values (6)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted

Sia Storage (hosted indexer, sia.storage) Storage

fails: quotaemail?card?Rper-ip-shaping

sia.storage · p2p · storage/sia-storage · JSON · compare

Free tier50 GB free — 'The free plan includes 50 GB of storage, up to 3 connected apps, and transfer speeds up to 524 Mbps — with no Siacoin to buy and no server to run.'
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egressunmetered but rate-shaped by plan: 'transfer speeds up to 524 Mbps' on Free. No per-GB egress line item exists in Sia's model.
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Limits
  • per-ip-shaping 524 Mbps source
per-object-cap: not stated on the pages read. request-rate / per-ip-shaping: 'transfer speeds up to 524 Mbps' is the explicit Free-plan throttle. retention: not stated; storage is contract-based, so retention is paid-for duration, not decaying.
Bindingper-ip-shaping one stream is shaped, and a user's throughput is the shaped rate times the number of streams
Interfaces3-compatible, rclone s3
Toolings3d gateway (github.com/SiaFoundation/s3d) exposes an S3-compatible API; docs name Rclone and Cyberduck explicitly. Python/Go/Rust/JS SDKs also exist. rclone has a native 'sia' backend (rclone.org/sia/).
Composes with50 GB x unlimited accounts (signup is free, no Siacoin required). The plan gate is '3 connected apps' per account, and an app is a token — the same wrapper pattern as Google service accounts. 400 accounts = 20 TB, but each is a separate signup.
ReliabilityNew hosted product (app launched 2026); only paths offered on the free page are the iOS/Android app and the s3d gateway, so scripting depends entirely on s3d working.
Notes50 GB free — 'The free plan includes 50 GB of storage, up to 3 connected apps, and transfer speeds up to 524 Mbps — with no Siacoin to buy and no server to run.'
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21docs.sia.tech/store-your-data/using-sia-storage.md'The free plan includes 50 GB of storage, up to 3 connected apps, and transfer speeds up to 524 Mbps'
2026-10-21docs.sia.tech/store-your-data/about-renting'Sia Storage ... gives you 50 GB free with nothing to install or maintain'
2026-10-21sia.storagepage metadata 'Start with 50GB free'; pricing table renders Free / 50 GB / Unlimited
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "quota",
  "why": "50 GB free — 'The free plan includes 50 GB of storage, up to 3 connected apps, and transfer speeds up to 524 Mbps — with no Siacoin to buy and no server to run.'",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (8)
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted