SnelNL
- Free allowance
- Free trial of 3 days/10 GB on each plan (Slow, Basic, Fast); no ongoing free tier.
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- card?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- per-ip-shaping5 Mbit, 60 Mbit and 1000 Mbit download speed by plan
- Evidence
- documented6 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | Free trial of 3 days/10 GB on each plan (Slow, Basic, Fast); no ongoing free tier. unit mixed; metered on none; Trial is 3 days/10 GB; which of the two limits ends it first, and the fields the trial order form asks for, are unverified: behind a sign-up. The unit is mixed because the trial is bounded in days and in GB. |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
Starting at EUR 3.95 a month (Slow), EUR 6.95 (Basic) and EUR 8.95 (Fast), per the vendor page and a third-party index. |
| Binding | per-ip-shaping No volume cap; the speed tier bounds a month. |
| Identity | card (placeholder) unverified: the order form was not opened, so the fields it asks for are behind a sign-up; a third-party index lists card, PayPal, iDEAL and Paysafe. |
| Egress | Unlimited downloads on all three plans; tiered by speed 5, 60 and 1000 Mbit free allowance: unlimited |
| Retention | unverified: the vendor page read does not state retention; a third-party index says over 1,100 days |
| Interface | nntp NNTP; the vendor bundles its own downloading and streaming software |
| Composes with | The Slow plan is capped at 5 Mbit; Basic and Fast raise the cap, all at unlimited volume. |
| Reliability | Backbone and retention are not stated on the vendor page read. |
| Notes | Verdict is trial-only: the vendor offers a 3 days/10 GB free trial on each plan and no ongoing free tier. |
| Evidence note | documented Prices and speeds are from the vendor products page read on 2026-11-03. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 6
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-11-03 | www.snelnl.com/en/products | the cheapest plan starts at EUR 3.95 a month |
| 2026-11-03 | www.snelnl.com/en/products | the cheapest plan is capped at 5 Mbit |
| 2026-11-03 | www.snelnl.com/en/products | downloads are unlimited |
| 2026-11-03 | www.usenet.org/providers/snelnl | a third-party index states three plan prices, 1,100 days retention and a 3-day trial |
| 2026-11-03 | www.snelnl.com/en/test-accounts | the vendor's test-accounts page offers a free trial period on its subscriptions (Free test! on Slow, Basic and Fast) |
| 2026-11-03 | www.snelnl.com/en/affiliate | the vendor's trial is 3 days or 10 GB |