fshy

fshy / Storage

SpaceByte Cloud

spacebyte.in · Storage · 1 record · JSON

SpaceByte Cloud (India) — ₹150/TB/mo claimed, the lowest credible-looking number outside China and the least verifiable Storage

fails: quotaemailno cardI

spacebyte.in/cloud-storage-pricing · consumer-cloud-drive · storage/spacebyte-cloud-150-tb-mo-claimed-the-lowest-credible-lo · JSON · compare

Free tierStarter 50 GB ₹20/mo; Freelancer 100 GB ₹35/mo; 500 GB ₹100/mo; Studio Pro 1 TB ₹150/mo (or ₹1,650/yr); 25 GB free forever. Enterprise pooled storage on request.
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Price$1.58/TB/mo at 1 TB ($18.95/TB/yr) as advertised, $1.19/TB/mo on the ₹1,650/yr annual. At 5 TB and 20 TB: NO PUBLISHED PLAN — the ladder stops at 1 TB and «Enterprise pooled storage» is quote-only, so the 5 TB and 20 TB figures do not exist and the number cannot be used for a user's sizing.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
EgressClaimed free. The business page is titled «Eliminate Egress Fees» and argues against providers «that charge hidden egress fees», and the pricing JSON-LD implies flat-rate. But no numbered egress allowance, no fair-use clause and no overage rate is published anywhere on the site — so the claim cannot be falsified from outside.
Identityemail email
Bindingnone no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit
Interfaces3, rest, webdav, rclone, cli rest
ToolingNone documented. No public API, no WebDAV, no S3 endpoint, no rclone backend, no CLI. The product page describes «Zero-Knowledge Personal Vault», AES-256-GCM client-side encryption, mobile sync and a web UI. This is the disqualifying gap.
Composes withPer-account consumer plans; no documented route that uses several accounts and no API to automate one.
ReliabilityRecord as UNVERIFIED, not qualifying. Three independent signals of thinness: (1) the site 403s a plain curl with a bare HTML body and no content negotiation; (2) the actual /pricing page returns a 37-word synthetic stub to every extraction path tried (read broker, firecrawl, direct fetch) while the marketing articles are fully readable — i.e. the price exists only in prose, never in a page that renders a table; (3) no API, no status page, no company registration details. ₹150/TB/mo is ~1/17th of AWS and 1/6th of Utho's best tier, which is not a price a real 1 TB Indian host can hold.
NotesStarter 50 GB ₹20/mo; Freelancer 100 GB ₹35/mo; 500 GB ₹100/mo; Studio Pro 1 TB ₹150/mo (or ₹1,650/yr); 25 GB free forever. Enterprise pooled storage on request.
Evidence runginferred One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-20
Parsed numbers
  • $.price_per_tb_month price-per-tb USD1.19 TB / month
Evidence (4)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21spacebyte.in/cloud-storage-pricing«1TB of high-speed cloud storage on SpaceByte costs just ₹150/month with zero foreign exchange credit card markups»; «25 GB Permanent Free Storage»; «Pay in Indian Rupees using PhonePe, Google Pay, Paytm, BHIM UPI, and RuPay from ₹20/month»
2026-10-21spacebyte.in/pages/spacebyte-business-cloud-storage-2026-gui«SpaceByte’s transparent, tiered approach … Starter: 50GB for ₹20/month. Freelancer: 100GB for ₹35/month. Studio Pro: 1TB for ₹150/month»; page title «Eliminate Egress Fees, Ensure Compliance, and Scale Infinitely»
2026-10-21spacebyte.in/pricingread broker returned only 37 words, extraction: synthetic, confidence: low: «SpaceByte Cloud provides fast, secure, and affordable cloud storage.» — no plan table
2026-10-21spacebyte.in/probe: curl -> HTTP 403 in 0.44 s; no S3/WebDAV/REST endpoint exists to probe
More fields (2)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "quota",
  "why": "Starter 50 GB ₹20/mo; Freelancer 100 GB ₹35/mo; 500 GB ₹100/mo; Studio Pro 1 TB ₹150/mo (or ₹1,650/yr); 25 GB free forever. Enterprise pooled storage on request.",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 },
 "price_verbatim": "$1.58/TB/mo at 1 TB ($18.95/TB/yr) as advertised, $1.19/TB/mo on the ₹1,650/yr annual. At 5 TB and 20 TB: NO PUBLISHED PLAN — the ladder stops at 1 TB and «Enterprise pooled storage» is quote-only, so the 5 TB and 20 TB figures do not exist and the number cannot be used for a user's sizing."
}
Unknown or withheld values (6)
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted