Stability AI
stability.ai · Compute · 1 record · JSON
Stability AI Compute
trialemailno cardDvolume-quota
| Free tier | 'Get started with 25 free credits', where '1 credit equals $0.01', so the free allowance is USD 0.25 of API usage. At the listed per-call prices that is 3 images on Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large (6.5 credits), 3 images on Stable Image Ultra (8), 10 on SD 3.5 Flash (2.5), 3 audio generations of up to six minutes on Stable Audio 3.0 (8 credits), or 27 SDXL 1.0 images at the 0.9-credit floor. unit none; metered on wall-clock; one-time-credit |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email not published |
| Limits |
USD 0.25 of credit is 25 hundredths of a dollar: the largest single useful output is three six-minute audio clips or three Ultra images, and one Creative Upscaler call at 60 credits costs more than two free accounts. |
| Binding | volume-quota USD 0.25 of credit is 25 hundredths of a dollar: the largest single useful output is three six-minute audio clips or three Ultra images, and one Creative Upscaler call at 60 credits costs more than two free accounts. |
| Interface | rest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | What breaks: the allowance does not renew, and the cheapest useful batch (100 images on SD 3.5 Flash) costs 250 credits, ten times the grant. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | These are inference credits, not general compute. The free allowance is stated as credits and converted to USD 0.25 by the vendor's own peg, which is why the number is small: this is the weakest free lane in the wave. Not established: expiry of the 25 credits; the page states none. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | platform.stability.ai/pricing | 'Get started with 25 free credits' and '1 credit equals $0.01', quoted from the page's own pricing notes |
| 2026-10-22 | platform.stability.ai/pricing | the image table prices 'Stable Image Ultra ... 8', 'Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large ... 6.5', 'Stable Diffusion 3.5 Flash ... 2.5', 'SDXL 1.0 ... From 0.9', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | platform.stability.ai/pricing | the audio table prices 'Stable Audio 3.0 ... Generate up to six minutes ... 8' credits, quoted |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "credit-too-small-for-a-workload",
"free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": 0
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (10)
$.chainingpartly-held$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.identity_cost.detailprocess$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated