fshy

fshy / Compute

Suga

suga.app · Compute · 1 record · JSON

Suga Compute

caveatemailno cardDvolume-quota

suga.app/pricing · cloud VM · compute/suga · JSON · compare

Free tierFree plan at USD 0 with no credit card: 1 project, 1 environment, 0.1 vCPU, 256 MiB of RAM and 1 GB of storage, with zero-downtime deploys, HTTPS and a global CDN and 1 day of log retention. Hosting beyond the plan is metered per second.
unit GiB; metered on wall-clock; perpetual-allowance
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityemail no card: the pricing page's Free plan at USD 0 lists 'no credit card required'. No hold exists because no payment method is taken on the free plan. The signup form is not quoted, so the email requirement is inferred rather than read, and debit and prepaid acceptance are not stated.
Limits
  • volume-quota 0.1 vCPU and 256 MiB is a single small service; there is no second project and no second environment on the free plan, so the limit is shape and count rather than a meter. source
0.1 vCPU and 256 MiB is a single small service; there is no second project and no second environment on the free plan, so the limit is shape and count rather than a meter.
Bindingvolume-quota 0.1 vCPU and 256 MiB is a single small service; there is no second project and no second environment on the free plan, so the limit is shape and count rather than a meter.
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes with0.1 vCPU and 256 MiB is smaller than a Streamlit app but it is a real always-on container with a CDN, so it fits an API or a webhook receiver that must answer when nothing else is awake; the 1 GB disk is the ceiling for anything stateful.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThis is the record that stops the next reader chasing Nitric: nitric.io/pricing returns 404 and the company now sells Suga. Candidates: (a) the free plan is a trial; refuted, the plans page states a USD 0 plan with no time limit and no card. (b) The 0.1 vCPU is a burst ceiling rather than a reservation; not established, the page gives one figure. The docs say Suga is under active development with frequent changes, so the shape may move.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:volume-quota 256.0 MiB
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22suga.app/pricingFree (USD 0): 1 project, 1 environment, 0.1 vCPU, 256 MiB RAM, 1 GB storage, zero-downtime deploys, HTTPS and global CDN, 1 day log retention, no credit card required, quoted
2026-10-22nitric.io/Nitric Inc. now presents Suga as its hosting product for agents, apps and platforms, with signup at dashboard.suga.app and docs at docs.suga.app, quoted
2026-10-22suga.app/pricinghosting is metered per second on top of the plan so an idle service costs close to nothing; Pro is USD 20/seat/month with USD 20 of hosting credits, quoted
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "perpetual-allowance",
  "free_tier_kind": "perpetual-allowance",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": 0.1,
   "ram_gib": 0.25,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (8)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated