Targon
targon.com · Compute · 1 record · JSON
Targon Compute
paidemailno cardphoneDvolume-quota
| Free tier | No signup credit. Quoted prices from the live inventory: H100 x1 small at USD 3.09 per hour, RTX PRO 6000B x1 small at USD 1.69 per hour, a 4-vCPU CPU-only instance at USD 0.15 per hour, and B300 x8 out of stock at USD 8.40-8.50. Signup quoted as a plain email and password form at targon.com/create-account. unit none; metered on wall-clock; kind not stated |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email email only: the create-account page is an email address, a password and a password confirmation, "with no wallet field", so a Bittensor wallet is not part of onboarding. No card, phone or identity document is stated at signup and no hold exists there; the record does not state whether debit or prepaid cards are accepted when a balance is funded, and independent metadata records onboarding as self-serve with "trial: no" |
| Limits |
There is no free tier, so a funded balance fails first. The cheapest thing that runs at all is a CPU-only instance at USD 0.15 per hour. |
| Binding | volume-quota There is no free tier, so a funded balance fails first. The cheapest thing that runs at all is a CPU-only instance at USD 0.15 per hour. |
| Interface | ssh inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | None at zero budget. Worth noting that Targon's email signup means a Bittensor-hosted GPU business can be reached without any wallet, which contradicts the common assumption that Bittensor subnets are wallet-gated. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Targon is the counter-example to the wallet assumption for Bittensor subnets. Its account creation is a plain email form, its docs never ask for a TAO balance, and the wallet appears only on the provider side where a miner hotkey is used. The GPU business is therefore reachable in principle by any client with money, and not at all by this one. A LinkedIn post from a Targon representative offers free credits on request, which is an interpersonal door and not a documented program. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (4)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | targon.com/inventory | live table shows H100 x1 at USD 3.09 per hour In Stock, RTX PRO 6000B x1 at USD 1.69 in stock, CPU Small AMD 4 vCPU at USD 0.15 in stock, B300 x8 at USD 8.40-8.50 Out of Stock |
| 2026-10-22 | targon.com/create-account | signup is an email address, password and password confirmation, with no wallet field |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.targon.com/guides/virtual-machines | confidential GPU VMs with Intel TDX and direct SSH; requires attaching an SSH key at creation; login user is always ubuntu |
| 2026-10-22 | apis.io/providers/targon/ | independent metadata records onboarding as self-serve with 'trial: no' |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "decentralized-gpu-cloud",
"free_tier_kind": null,
"shape": {
"vcpu": 12,
"ram_gib": 175,
"gpu_class": "H100",
"gpu_count": 1
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (8)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated