fshy

fshy / Compute / Databases and KV

Tembo

tembo.io · Compute, Databases and KV · 2 records · JSON

Tembo Databases and KV

trialemailno cardDrequest-rate

www.tembo.io/pricing/ · Postgres platform with an agent runtime · databases-kv/tembo · JSON · compare

Free tiera free trial with a dollar-denominated allowance; no published perpetual free tier
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capno cap published; the allowance is denominated in dollars
Retentionthe trial lasts until the allowance is spent; paid plans are Pro at USD 60 a month and Max at USD 200
Egressdrawn from the same dollar allowance as compute and model usage
Identityemail email signup for the trial
Limits
  • request-rate a dollar-denominated trial allowance; Pro includes USD 60 a month and Max USD 200 source
Bindingrequest-rate
Interfacerest, cli the Postgres wire protocol for the database; an agent runtime over the same workspace
Toolingpsql, the Tembo CLI
Composes withno path as a database; the product has moved to an agent workspace with cloud VMs
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe product is now an agent workspace rather than a Postgres host. Listed because the census named it as a Postgres lead.
Evidence rungdocumented the pricing page was read today and carries no perpetual free tier.
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Evidence (1)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.tembo.io/pricing/'Start with a free trial'; Pro includes USD 60 per month and Max USD 200; the allowance covers model tokens through Tembo Gateway and cloud VM runtime
Unknown or withheld values (1)
  • $.reliability_note none-observed

Tembo Compute

paidemailno cardDvolume-quota

docs.tembo.io/resources/pricing · full VM (dedicated Linux VM per session) · compute/tembo-computer · JSON · compare

Free tierFree trial: 'included usage allowance, up to 10 users, sandbox size up to xl, and priority support'. The size of the allowance and its duration are not stated on the pricing page.
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; a dollar-denominated allowance, amount unpublished
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionunknown: 'Stopped, snapshotted, and otherwise non-running VMs do not accrue compute', and projects can cache reusable environments, but no page read states how long a stopped VM or its cached environment survives
EgressNot published on the pricing page. Tembo Gateway model traffic and cloud VM compute 'draw from the same balance', but no traffic allowance or per-GB egress rate is stated.
Identityemail Account signup for the free trial; Pro (USD 60) and Max (USD 200) are paid plans. Whether the trial requires a card, what card types are accepted, and whether any authorisation is held are not stated on the pricing page read.
Limits
  • volume-quota Pro USD 60 a month buys a USD 60 usage allowance; Max USD 200 buys USD 200; compute draws at USD 0.0403/vCPU-hour + USD 0.0130/GiB-RAM-hour source
  • retention-clamped the Pro plan caps sandbox size at 'medium' (4 vCPU / 8 GiB); only Max and the trial reach 'xl' (16 vCPU / 32 GiB) source
'Included monthly allowance expires at the end of each billing cycle and does not roll over. Prepaid balance does not expire.' Overage billing is optional and capped by a user-set maximum.
Bindingvolume-quota The dollar allowance is what runs out first: the cheapest always-on shape spends USD 77.82 of it a month, so a USD 60 Pro allowance covers about 23 days of a Nano VM and every larger shape less.
Interfacerest, cli Agent sessions execute in dedicated ephemeral Linux VMs; the workspace is driven through Tembo's own gateway and model routing rather than a machine you connect to directly.
ToolingTembo's own workspace. It is a coding-agent product that happens to run a VM, not a VPS: no SSH contract is published on the pricing page.
Composes withA full VM at USD 0.1066 an hour for the smallest shape is USD 77.82 a month, so it is not an answer to the cheap-machine questions. It matters here as the case where a full VM is priced by the running second and the binding cost is the USD 60 a month plan that must sit underneath it.
ReliabilityNo reliability event observed. Each session runs in a dedicated ephemeral VM, so state that is not in a cached project environment does not outlive the session.
NotesArithmetic: Nano at USD 0.1066 an hour × 730 = USD 77.818 a month, against a USD 60 Pro allowance, so the allowance covers 563 hours. At 10 h a day (300 h) it is USD 31.98. Verified against the component rates: 2 × 0.0403 + 2 × 0.0130 = USD 0.1066 an hour, which matches the size table exactly. Larger shapes: Micro (2/4) USD 0.1326/hr, Medium (4/8) USD 0.2652, Large (8/16) USD 0.5304, XL (16/32) USD 1.0608, XXL (16/64) USD 1.4768, Ultra (32/128) USD 2.9536. Region, egress and stopped-VM retention are unverified. sandboxprices.com could not price this row at all, so the site contributes discovery only.
Evidence rungdocumented Rates, the size table and the plan floors are quoted from the vendor's own pricing documentation read today. The free-trial amount is explicitly unpublished, so no value is recorded for it. What would raise it: a trial run that reads the granted allowance, and the egress terms.
Checked2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Parsed numbers
  • $.extras.m10h_usd price USD31.98 / month
  • $.extras.m24h_usd price USD77.82 / month
  • $.limits[1].value limit:retention-clamped 8.0 GiB
Evidence (4)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-24docs.tembo.io/resources/pricingquoted: 'VM compute ... at $0.0403/vCPU-hour + $0.0130/GiB-RAM-hour' with 'Nano | 2 | 2 GiB | $0.1066' per hour
2026-10-24docs.tembo.io/resources/pricingplans: 'Pro ($60/month): $60 monthly usage allowance, up to 5 users, sandbox size up to medium', 'Max ($200/month): $200 monthly usage allowance ... up to xl'
2026-10-24docs.tembo.io/resources/pricingmetering: 'Tembo measures each running VM in seconds and bills its actual running time at the per-second equivalent of the hourly rate. Stopped, snapshotted, and otherwise non-running VMs do not accrue compute.'
2026-10-24docs.tembo.io/resources/pricingfree trial: 'Free trial: included usage allowance, up to 10 users, sandbox size up to xl, and priority support' - no amount given
More fields (11)
{
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": 2,
  "ram_gib": 2,
  "disk_gib": null,
  "gpu_class": null,
  "gpu_count": null
 },
 "billing_model": "hourly",
 "term": "monthly plan plus per-second metering",
 "m10h_usd": 31.98,
 "m24h_usd": 77.82,
 "price_arithmetic": "0.1066/hr × 730 h = USD 77.818; × 300 h = USD 31.98. Component check: 2 vCPU × 0.0403 + 2 GiB × 0.0130 = 0.1066/hr.",
 "free_tier_kind": "trial",
 "network_out": {
  "allow_outbound": true,
  "allow_inbound_listen": null,
  "ports": "not published",
  "static_ip": null,
  "ipv6": null,
  "per_session_bytes": null
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "no lifetime cap published; non-running VMs accrue no compute"
 },
 "aggregator_gross_usd_month": null,
 "aggregator_note": "sandboxprices.com lists Tembo Computer as a Full VM row with no modelled total ('workload eligibility incomplete'); the vendor rate card prices it at USD 77.82 a month for the smallest shape."
}
Unknown or withheld values (2)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable