Untether AI
untether.ai · Compute · 1 record · JSON
Untether AI Compute
deadanonymousno cardD
| Free tier | Gone. The vendor's own notice states 'Untether AI Corp. has entered into a transaction with AMD. As a result of the transaction, Untether AI will no longer be supplying or supporting our speedAI products and imAIgine Software Development Kit (SDK)... today marks the end of Untether AI's journey.' The company filed for bankruptcy in Ontario on 2025-10-15 with USD 128,630,754 of liabilities against USD 24,958,914 of assets. unit none; metered on wall-clock; none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | anonymous not published |
| Binding | none nothing binds because nothing is sold or given: both the speedAI chips and the imAIgine SDK stopped being supplied. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | Nothing chains. The hardware was never rentable from a third party cloud at a published rate, so there is no residue to chain with. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Recorded so the next reader does not chase a 2024-era MLPerf inference result into a vendor that has stopped existing. Candidate explanations rejected: (a) the products were spun out to another owner, refuted by the notice saying they will not be supplied or supported; (b) only the data-centre line closed, refuted because the notice names speedAI and imAIgine together. What would reopen it: a LatticeWork-style asset buyer relaunching support for speedAI silicon. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.untether.ai/untether-ai-corp-has-entered-into-a-transact | vendor notice: 'Untether AI will no longer be supplying or supporting our speedAI products and imAIgine Software Development Kit (SDK)', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | proceedings.ca/case/untether-ai-corporation | assignment into bankruptcy on 2025-10-15 in Ontario, court file 31-3285414; assets USD 24,958,914.83 against liabilities USD 128,630,754.07 |
| 2026-10-22 | betakit.com/untether-ai-files-for-bankruptcy-following-amd-a | report that the remains of the company filed for bankruptcy after an AMD acquihire; intellectual property and lab equipment valued at one dollar each |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "refutation",
"free_tier_kind": "none",
"shape": null
}
}Unknown or withheld values (10)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.identity_cost.detailprocess$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated