Upsun
upsun.com · Compute · 1 record · JSON
Upsun Compute
trialemailno cardDretention-clamped
| Free tier | A 15-day free trial with no credit card, then a monthly credit that covers one project fee (EUR 9) and one user license (EUR 10) for as long as the account exists. Compute is not covered: shared CPU is EUR 0.033 per hour, guaranteed CPU EUR 0.100 per hour and memory EUR 0.013 per GB per hour, billed on provisioned resources. unit users; metered on wall-clock; trial |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | 15 days is the free compute window; afterwards the standing credit covers only the platform fee and the seat, so a running app bills from the first provisioned CPU-hour at EUR 0.033. |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email no card: the pricing page states 'No credit card required' for the 15-day free trial, and the standing monthly credit covers one project fee and one user license. No hold exists because no payment method is taken. The signup fields are not quoted, so the email requirement is inferred rather than read, and debit and prepaid acceptance are not stated. |
| Limits |
15 days is the free compute window; afterwards the standing credit covers only the platform fee and the seat, so a running app bills from the first provisioned CPU-hour at EUR 0.033. |
| Binding | retention-clamped 15 days is the free compute window; afterwards the standing credit covers only the platform fee and the seat, so a running app bills from the first provisioned CPU-hour at EUR 0.033. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | 15 days with no card is enough to measure whether a containerised app builds and runs on the platform, and the standing credit keeps the project record alive afterwards so the 15 days can be repeated later without a new account. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Upsun is the successor brand to Platform.sh, and platform.sh pricing redirects into this page. Candidates: (a) the monthly credit makes it a perpetual free tier; refuted, the credit covers exactly the EUR 9 project fee and the EUR 10 license and the resource table is separate, so an app with any CPU provisioned bills. (b) The trial includes object storage; refuted by the page's own note. Open: whether the 15 days can be renewed per project, which the page does not say. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | upsun.com/pricing/ | '15-day free trial', 'Monthly credit covering 1 project fee + 1 user license', 'No credit card required', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | upsun.com/pricing/ | Application shared CPU EUR 0.033/hour, guaranteed CPU EUR 0.100/hour, memory EUR 0.013 per GB/hour; project fee EUR 9.00/project/month; user license EUR 10.00/user/month, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | upsun.com/pricing/ | object storage is not available on trial projects, quoted |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "refutation",
"free_tier_kind": "trial",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (8)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.toolingnot-stated