Voyage AI
voyageai.com · Compute · 1 record · JSON
Voyage AI Compute
trialemailno cardDvolume-quota
| Free tier | The first 200 million tokens for voyage-4-large, voyage-4, voyage-4-lite, voyage-context-4 and voyage-code-4, and the first 50 million tokens for voyage-multilingual-2, voyage-finance-2, voyage-law-2 and voyage-code-2, are free for every account. For the multimodal endpoint the first 200 million text tokens and 150 billion pixels for voyage-multimodal-3.5 and voyage-multimodal-3 are free for every account. unit tokens; metered on wall-clock; one-time-credit |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email not published |
| Limits |
the 200 million tokens is a lifetime allowance per account and not a monthly one, so an index built once against it cannot be rebuilt or extended at the same price; a re-embed after a model change consumes the remainder immediately. |
| Binding | volume-quota the 200 million tokens is a lifetime allowance per account and not a monthly one, so an index built once against it cannot be rebuilt or extended at the same price; a re-embed after a model change consumes the remainder immediately. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | 200 million embedding tokens is enough to embed roughly 100 GiB of English text once, which is a whole RAG corpus, and it pairs with a free Postgres plus pgvector on Neon or Supabase so the vector store costs nothing either; what breaks is any re-index, because the allowance is consumed and does not reset. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Absent from dossier/inference/ and dossier/compute/ before this record (checked against 2,395 provider names). Found in amitpandeytiktok/awesome-free-compute-2026 STACK.md, which is a June 2026 snapshot, so the vendor page was read to confirm the figure still holds on 2026-10-22. The marketing page voyageai.com/pricing returned a redirect loop (broker 508); the docs page answered, so the vendor figure is documented and not inferred. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | docs.voyageai.com/docs/pricing | 'The first 200 million tokens for voyage-4-large, voyage-4, voyage-4-lite, voyage-context-4, and voyage-code-3 ... are free for every account', with 50 million for the -2 models, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.voyageai.com/docs/pricing | 'The first 200M text tokens and 150B pixels for voyage-multimodal-3.5 and voyage-multimodal-3 are free for every account', quoted; after that USD 0.12 per million tokens and USD 0.60 per billion pixels |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "credit-large-enough-for-real-workload",
"free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": 0
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (10)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.identity_cost.detailprocess$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated