Zindi
zindi.world · Compute · 1 record · JSON
Zindi Compute
caveatemailno cardDwrite-gated
| Free tier | Quoted from the open challenge read today: 'Prizes', '1st place: $4500 USD', '2nd place: $2500 USD', '3rd place: $1500 USD', 'Best Bias Discovery: $1000 USD', 'Best Documentation: $500 USD', and 'There are 10 000 Zindi points available.' Entry, quoted: 'You may participate in challenges as an individual or in a team of up to four people', and 'Prizes are transferred only to the individual players or to the team leader.' The platform counts 'Open Challenges: 7' against 'Past Challenges: 508'. No compute allowance appears anywhere on the page: the unit is cash and points. unit none; metered on wall-clock; prize |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email not published |
| Limits |
a USD 10,000 pool split across five awards and several hundred entrants is the constraint: the modal payout is zero, and the challenge listing itself warns that 'This competition has specific eligibility or access requirements' without stating them on the summary page. |
| Binding | write-gated a USD 10,000 pool split across five awards and several hundred entrants is the constraint: the modal payout is zero, and the challenge listing itself warns that 'This competition has specific eligibility or access requirements' without stating them on the summary page. |
| Interface | rest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | Zindi pays small cash amounts to individuals on a platform with weekly cadence, so it composes with a rented GPU rather than replacing one: a USD 4,500 first prize at Lambda's documented on-demand rate of USD 3.99 per H100 GPU-hour (dossier/compute/lambda.json) is about 1,128 H100-hours, enough to fund one serious run. Its points currency is separate and buys standing, not compute. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Recorded because asks for programmes a solo person can enter without an entity, and Zindi is the cheapest such door to enter: an email, a public notebook, no card. The honest limits are the size and the disclosure gap: five awards totalling USD 10,000 against 1,385 participants, and an eligibility note on the listing page whose content is not repeated on the listing. The challenge body read today states no country restriction and explicitly allows individual entry, which supports the first; a reader who needs certainty should open the same challenge's rules tab, which was not read. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | zindi.world/competitions/bias-bounty-mapping-equity-challeng | '1st place: $4500 USD'; '2nd place: $2500 USD'; '3rd place: $1500 USD'; 'Best Bias Discovery: $1000 USD'; 'Best Documentation: $500 USD'; 'You may participate in challenges as an individual or in a team of up to four people'; 'Prizes are transferred only to the individual players or to the team leader'; 'You may only use open-source languages and tools'; 1385 participants; page 200 |
| 2026-10-22 | zindi.world/competitions | 'Open Challenges: 7Past Challenges: 508'; the Bias Bounty listing shows '$10 000 USD' and 'This competition has specific eligibility or access requirements. Check the description to see how to join.'; page 200 |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "prize",
"free_tier_kind": "prize",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (9)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.identity_cost.detailprocess$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated