fshy

fshy / Compute

Zylora open

zylora.dev · Compute · 2 records · JSON

Zylora open source Compute

caveatemailno cardDwrite-gated

zylora.dev/free-gpu-credits/ · GPU cloud · compute/zylora-open-source · JSON · compare

Free tierUSD 500 of GPU credits for startups pre-Series A, academic research, or open source projects. Open source qualification is a public ML library, model or tool with a meaningful GitHub presence of 200 or more stars. The page prices what the award buys: H100 SXM 4.6h at USD 3.49/hr, A100 80GB 6.9h at USD 2.49/hr, L40S 13.9h at USD 1.49/hr, RTX 4090 and A10G listed as unlimited.
unit GiB; metered on wall-clock; one-shot-credit
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityemail An open source maintainer path needs no company and no academic email; the academic path does require an academic email, which is stated as an exception-free rule. The open source path needs a public repository with 200 or more stars.
Limits
  • write-gated The 200-star repository fails first for a new maintainer, and the amount, under 5 hours of an H100, is too small to be capacity even when granted. source
The 200-star repository fails first for a new maintainer, and the amount, under 5 hours of an H100, is too small to be capacity even when granted.
Bindingwrite-gated The 200-star repository fails first for a new maintainer, and the amount, under 5 hours of an H100, is too small to be capacity even when granted.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThe vendor's own arithmetic is the finding: USD 500 is under five hours of one H100, so the award demonstrates an hour-rate rather than funding a run. It composes with the CloudRift grant only as two small separate awards to different accounts.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesRecorded because the open source path is a genuinely different door from the company path in this class, and because the vendor publishes the conversion, which makes the smallness measurable rather than arguable. Whether Zylora is a reseller of another cloud's capacity is not stated on the page and was not established.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:write-gated 5.0 hours
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22zylora.dev/free-gpu-credits/'USD 500 free GPU credits' with qualification by open source projects having 'a meaningful GitHub presence (200+ stars)', quoted
2026-10-22zylora.dev/free-gpu-credits/the page's own price table converts USD 500 into 4.6h of H100 SXM, 6.9h of A100 80GB and 13.9h of L40S, quoted
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "open-source-sponsorship",
  "free_tier_kind": "one-shot-credit",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": "H100 SXM / A100 80GB / L40S / RTX 4090 / A10G",
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

Zylora startup GPU Compute

trialcardcardDvolume-quota

zylora.dev/startups/ · cloud VM · compute/zylora-startup-gpu · JSON · compare

Free tierExplorer: 'USD 25 one-time credits', instant, 'Card on file required.' Builder: 'USD 100 one-time credits', after a 'Quick 5-min review'. 'Credits expire 6 months after grant.'
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identitycard Explorer requires a card on file; Builder requires a live website or public GitHub repo plus a form asking for company, website, GitHub and funding stage
Limits
  • volume-quota USD 25 instantly with a card, USD 100 after review, both one time source
  • retention-clamped credits expire 6 months after grant source
one grant per person and per company
Bindingvolume-quota USD 25 is the amount an individual can claim without a review, and GPU rates on the same site are unpublished
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withUSD 100 of GPU time at consumer prices is a few hours of a single card, so it composes as a way to test whether a workload runs at all, not as capacity. The card requirement makes it a payment relationship for a trivial amount.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesTwo further tiers exist at $500 and $2,500 for funded or open-source projects. No per-GPU rate is published on the page read, so the credit cannot be sized in hours.
Evidence rungdocumented the startups page was read on 2026-10-23 and states both amounts, the gate for each and the six-month expiry
Checked2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-23
Evidence (1)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23zylora.dev/startups/quoted: 'Explorer ... $25 one-time credits ... Card on file required', 'Builder ... $100 one-time credits', 'Credits expire 6 months after grant'
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "startup-credit",
  "free_tier_kind": "one-shot-credit",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated