fshy

fshy / Coding subscriptions / Compute

Devin

devin.ai · Coding subscriptions, Compute · 2 records · JSON

Devin Coding subscriptions

caveatemailno cardDrequest-rate

devin.ai/pricing · coding subscription · coding-subs/devin · JSON · compare

Free tierFree: USD 0, 'Light quota to code with agents', limited model availability, Unlimited inline edits, Unlimited Tab completions
unit mixed; metered on request-count; the free tier's agent allowance is the word 'light' and no number. The two components with a number are the two that are unlimited, which is the inverse of what a reader needs
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable: a subscription meters usage, not objects
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot applicable: the vendor serves the inference
Identityemail the paid ladder is bought with a card; the Free plan is USD 0 and the page does not state a card at signup
Limits
  • request-rate the Free plan's agent quota is described as 'Light quota to code with agents' with no number; Pro 'Increased quotas', Max 'Significantly higher quotas' source
no plan on the ladder states a countable allowance for agent work. Inline edits and Tab completions are stated as unlimited on Free, which is a documented absence and not a limit
Bindingrequest-rate the unpublished agent quota binds before anything else, because it is discretionary and there is no number to design against
Interfaceunknown a web application and a desktop client; no documented programmatic API key on the pricing page
Toolingnot established
Composes withthe agent allowance is the scarce link: it is discretionary and unpublished, so it cannot be sized before it is spent
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThis record carried verdict: dead and confidence: unverified until 2026-10-22T04:14Z, on a read-broker 404. The page was live the whole time: a raw fetch returns 200 with 582848 bytes and the full ladder. The distinction the verdict vocabulary exists to carry is dead versus paid-only versus free-with-a-discretionary-allowance, and this is the third. The free agent quota is the word 'light', so the row is qualifies-with-caveat rather than qualifies. Whether a script can drive it is not established: the page advertises a desktop client and no API key.
Evidence rungdocumented the ladder, the prices and the Free plan's four stated features are quoted from devin.ai/pricing read 2026-10-22 at 200, 582848 bytes. No account was created, so the 'light quota' is the vendor's word and not a measurement.
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Evidence (1)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22devin.ai/pricingthe full ladder: Free USD 0 'Light quota to code with agents', Unlimited inline edits, Unlimited Tab completions; Pro USD 20 a month; Max USD 200 a month; Teams USD 80 a month for the team plan plus USD 40 a month per full dev seat. The page is 582848 bytes at HTTP 200 and carries a 'Compare Plans Free $0/month Pro $20/month Max $200/month Team $80/month' row
Unknown or withheld values (3)
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable

Corrections

Devin , including Compute

caveatemailno cardDrequest-rate

devin.ai/pricing · cloud VM · compute/devin-including · JSON · compare

Free tierDevin Free: "Free $0", "Light quota to code with agents", "Limited model availability", "Unlimited inline edits", quoted from the 2026-10-01 capture of the pricing page
unit unlimited; metered on wall-clock; recurring-allowance
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityemail not published
Limits
  • request-rate the quota is real but unpublished, so the first failure is a quota message with no number in it. source
the quota is real but unpublished, so the first failure is a quota message with no number in it.
Bindingrequest-rate the quota is real but unpublished, so the first failure is a quota message with no number in it.
Interfacecli inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withDevin Free plus DeepWiki is a free way to read an unfamiliar repository, which is the expensive first hour of any new codebase; the agent quota is too small to build anything.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesWindsurf no longer has a pricing page of its own; windsurf.com/pricing redirects to devin.ai/pricing, so one account covers both brands. The capture also records "Free use of SWE-2 Free in Devin Desktop and CLI through October 16, 2026", a promotional window that closed six days before this read. No quota count is published for Free, which is the missing number.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22web.archive.org/web/20261001040715/https://devin.ai/pricingthe Wayback capture of devin.ai/pricing from 2026-10-01 gives Free at $0 with a light quota, limited model availability and unlimited inline edits, quoted
2026-10-22docs.devin.ai/admin/billing/self-servethe Free plan "lets you try Devin with limited usage. It includes: Limited Devin usage, Access to Devin Review, Access to DeepWiki", quoted
2026-10-22windsurf.com/pricingbroker fetch returned x-web-final-url https://devin.ai/pricing with redirects=followed(1), so the Windsurf pricing URL now resolves to this same ladder
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "perpetual-allowance",
  "free_tier_kind": "recurring-allowance",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated