fshy / Coding subscriptions / Compute
Z.ai GLM
z.ai · Coding subscriptions, Compute · 2 records · JSON
- Z.ai GLM Flash Computecaveatemailno cardDrequest-rate
- Z.ai GLM Coding Plan Coding subscriptionspaidcardcardDrequest-rate
Z.ai GLM Flash Compute
caveatemailno cardDrequest-rate
| Free tier | Two models are priced Free on every column of the official pricing table, with no credit and no trial window: GLM-4.7-Flash and GLM-4.5-Flash, both 'Free | Free | Free | Free' for input, cached input, cached input storage and output. The paid GLM-5.3-Flash sits beside them at USD 0.15 input and USD 0.50 output per 1M tokens, which is the rate to price the free lane against. unit none; metered on wall-clock; recurring-free-model |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email not published |
| Limits |
no quota is published at all: the FAQ points rate limits at z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits, which is behind a login, so the concurrency ceiling is unknown until an account exists and it is the first thing to measure. |
| Binding | request-rate no quota is published at all: the FAQ points rate limits at z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits, which is behind a login, so the concurrency ceiling is unknown until an account exists and it is the first thing to measure. |
| Interface | rest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | a free model with an OpenAI-compatible endpoint is the cheap first pass in a two-stage pipeline: GLM-4.7-Flash classifies or filters, and only the survivors go to a metered model. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The row that would settle this is the rate limit, and it is not public: three routes tried, the pricing doc (no limits), the FAQ (points at a login-gated page), and docs.z.ai/api-reference/rate-limit (redirects to z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits, which returned a marketing shell with no table). The docs are served in English and the API takes an international card or no card at all, so this is one of the few Chinese lanes with no national-ID step. Not measured: no account. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing | '| GLM-4.7-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |' and '| GLM-4.5-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |' in the text models table, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing | GLM-5.3-Flash priced USD 0.15 input and USD 0.50 output per 1M tokens, which is the paid comparator for the free Flash lane, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.z.ai/help/faq | 'How can I check the rate limits? You can check the rate limits from here: https://z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits', quoted; the page requires a login |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "perpetual-free-allowance",
"free_tier_kind": "recurring-free-model",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (9)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.identity_cost.detailprocess$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated
Z.ai GLM Coding Plan Coding subscriptions
paidcardcardDrequest-rate
| Free tier | no free tier; Lite from USD 18 a month unit none; metered on none; usage is metered in credits, and the credit formula is published |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable: a subscription meters usage, not objects |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not applicable: the vendor serves the inference |
| Identity | card a paid subscription |
| Limits | |
| Binding | request-rate |
| Interface | rest, cli supported in Claude Code, Codex, OpenCode, Cline, ZCode and others |
| Tooling | any Claude-Code-compatible client, plus the named supported tools |
| Composes with | the credit formula lets a token budget be converted to a plan, which almost no other plan in this topic allows |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Neither pair is verifiable today: the subscribe page renders the tier names and not the prices. Both figures are therefore unverified and the record carries no price for those tiers. |
| Evidence rung | documented the credit allowances and the per-model multipliers are quoted from the vendor documents today. Lite is USD 18; the Pro and Max prices were not readable. verified_at is the instant its evidence URLs were fetched on 2026-10-22, read from the fetch log, not typed. |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | docs.z.ai/devpack/overview | Lite from USD 18 a month; 5-hour and weekly credit allowances of 2,000 and 10,000 on Lite, 12,000 and 60,000 on Pro, 28,000 and 140,000 on Max; credit formula with per-model multipliers; 5-hour credits reset five hours after consumption and weekly credits every seven days |
| 2026-10-22 | z.ai/subscribe | Lite, Pro and Max tiers exist and Pro carries six times Lite usage; the price values did not render in any extraction route |
Unknown or withheld values (3)
$.notespartly-held$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.statednot-applicable
Corrections
- 2026-10-22 Kimi and zai ladders do not match