fshy

fshy / Compute

BoxLite Cloud

boxlite.ai · Compute · 1 record · JSON

BoxLite Cloud Compute

paidcardcardDper-object-cap

boxlite.ai/ · cloud VM · compute/boxlite-cloud · JSON · compare

Free tierUSD 100 in free credits, so you can build and run against Cloud before spending anything of your own.
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; credit
Pricenone stated
Per-object capper-box ceiling of 4 vCPU, 32 GiB of memory and 120 GiB of storage on every plan
RetentionAround 10 GiB of real disk per box, and 'Packages, files and environment are still there after a stop and a start'.
EgressNo egress price and no transfer allowance are published on the page read; metered is recorded as false because nothing is known to be charged per gigabyte, which is an absence of evidence, not a promise of free traffic.
free_allowance: not stated
Identitycard A prepaid wallet funds usage and paid top-ups are refundable within 14 days; the card type, hold and debit terms were not stated on the page read. Unverified.
Limits
  • per-object-cap 4 vCPU, 32 GiB and 120 GiB per box on every plan source
the included allowance resets each cycle, so the meter is the plan and not a signup grant; a stopped box keeps billing disk until deletion
Bindingper-object-cap The shape ceiling is 4 vCPU, but the deciding wall is the rate: USD 0.0504 per vCPU-hour and USD 0.0144 per GiB-hour put the smallest box at USD 48.62 a month.
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withNo free lane fits this provider: the cheapest start is USD 19 a month on Starter with USD 30 of included usage. Free network traffic still matters for the egress topic, because the same workload on bunny.net would pay USD 0.01 per GB in Europe.
ReliabilityFiles survive a stop and a start; no reliability event observed.
NotesCheck of the vendor's own arithmetic: 0.0504 + 0.0144 + 10 x 0.00018 = USD 0.0666/hour, which is exactly the headline 'smallest box' figure, so the rate card and the summary agree. At 730 h: 0.0666 x 730 = USD 48.62. The docs page (docs.boxlite.ai/cloud/pricing) returned a JavaScript shell on two attempts, so the plan table (Starter USD 19/month with USD 30 of quota, Pro USD 149, Max USD 499) is unverified.
Evidence rungdocumented The rates, the smallest box, the per-box ceilings, the USD 100 credit and the persistence sentence are quoted from the vendor's own page read today. What would raise it: the egress terms and the payment method, neither of which is on that page.
Checked2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Parsed numbers
  • $.extras.m10h_usd price USD19.98 / month
  • $.extras.m24h_usd price USD48.62 / month
  • $.limits[0].value limit:per-object-cap 32.0 GiB
Evidence (8)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22boxlite.ai/'$100 in free credits on sign-up, no card required', and coupon codes redeem for credits
2026-10-22docs.boxlite.ai/cloud/box-costsSmall 1 vCPU / 1 GiB / 10 GiB at USD 0.0666 per hour and USD 47.95 for 30 days running against USD 1.30 for 30 days stopped; Medium 2 / 4 / 20 at USD 0.1620 per hour; Large 4 / 8 / 50 at USD 0.3258 per hour; compute billing stops at the stop request and disk billing at the delete request
2026-10-22docs.boxlite.ai/cloud/pricing'Nothing else is metered: no charge for network traffic, API requests, mounted volumes, preview URLs, or boot time', no minimum billable duration and no rounding up to the hour
2026-10-22docs.boxlite.ai/cloud/plansStarter USD 19 per month carries USD 30 of usage and 20 boxes, Pro USD 149 carries USD 250 and 100 boxes, Max USD 499 carries USD 900; concurrency is the cap that pushes a 40-box fleet to Pro
2026-10-23www.boxlite.ai/'Plans come with a usage allowance that resets each cycle; anything beyond it draws from a prepaid wallet.', quoted; the plan table starts at Starter at USD 19 a month
2026-10-24boxlite.ai/quoted: 'Pay as you go — $0.0666 per hour, smallest box. No subscription.'; '- 1 vCPU · 1 GiB memory · 10 GiB disk'; 'CPU — $0.0504 per vCPU·hour'; 'Memory — $0.0144 per GiB·hour'; 'Disk — $0.00018 per GiB·hour'
2026-10-24boxlite.ai/quoted: 'Every box is a virtual machine with its own Linux kernel, sized when you create it — up to 4 vCPU and 32 GiB of memory. Hardware isolation, not a shared kernel.'
2026-10-24boxlite.ai/quoted: 'Packages, files and environment are still there after a stop and a start, so you are not rebuilding the world on every boot.' and 'Start with $100 in free credits'
More fields (10)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "paid-only",
  "free_tier_kind": "none",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": 2,
   "ram_gib": 4,
   "disk_gib": 20,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 },
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": 1,
  "ram_gib": 1,
  "disk_gib": 10,
  "gpu_class": null,
  "gpu_count": null
 },
 "billing_model": "per-second",
 "term": "prepaid wallet, monthly plans optional",
 "m10h_usd": 19.98,
 "m24h_usd": 48.62,
 "price_arithmetic": "(0.0504 + 0.0144 + 10 x 0.00018) = USD 0.0666/hour x 730 = USD 48.62; x 300 (10 h/day) = USD 19.98. 2 vCPU / 4 GiB / 10 GiB would be USD 0.1752/hour = USD 127.90 a month.",
 "free_tier_kind": "credit",
 "network_out": {
  "allow_outbound": true,
  "allow_inbound_listen": null,
  "ports": "not stated on the page read",
  "static_ip": null,
  "ipv6": null,
  "per_session_bytes": null
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "no wall-clock cap stated; a stopped box keeps its files"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (1)
  • $.tooling not-stated

Corrections