fshy

fshy / Compute / Egress and tunnels / Storage

Akamai

akamai.com · Compute, Egress and tunnels, Storage · 4 records · JSON

Akamai Cloud / Linode Compute

paidcardcardDrequest-rate

www.akamai.com/cloud/pricing · cloud VM · compute/linode · JSON · compare

Free tierNo English signup credit is published. The pricing FAQ carries only a conditional example: 'For example, if you received a $100 credit for 60 days'. The surviving $100 statement is Japanese-locale meta text on akamai.com/ja/lp/free-trial, and /lp/free-credit-trial/ returns 404 with no archive capture.
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egressnot stated
Identitycard card required on file; a USD 1 authorisation hold may be placed by the bank when the processor verifies the card; debit accepted; prepaid is not stated on the vendor's own payment page
Limits
  • request-rate hourly or monthly billing across Dedicated, Shared and High Memory plans; the page does not restate the rates source
  • per-ip-shaping outbound transfer is included per plan, from 0 to 20 TB a month depending on family; G8 and GPU plans bundle differently source
not stated
Bindingrequest-rate
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe $100 for 60 days cannot be ranked because no English page states it as an offer. A card is mandatory for every account, whether or not a credit is granted. PAYMENT CORRECTION 2026-10-24: debit and the USD 1 hold are documented on the vendor's own payment-methods page. Prepaid is deliberately recorded as not stated: a Linode community answer says prepaid cards are accepted, but that is a third-party statement on a forum and no first-party page read today says it.
Evidence rungdocumented the pricing pages and the Japanese trial page were read on 2026-10-23; the English $100 offer does not exist as a page | Payment facts re-read on 2026-10-24: the card types, the hold and the identity gate each come from a first-party page quoted in evidence[].
Checked2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Parsed numbers
  • $.extras.m10h_usd price USD10.8 / month
  • $.extras.m24h_usd price USD24.0 / month
  • $.limits[1].value limit:per-ip-shaping 20.0 TB / month
Evidence (6)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23www.akamai.com/cloud/pricing/cpuquoted: Nanode 1 GB $5.00/mo $0.0075/hr; Linode 2 GB $12.00/mo $0.0180/hr; Linode 4 GB $24.00/mo $0.0360/hr
2026-10-23www.linode.com/pricing/301 to akamai.com/cloud/pricing; no credit on the plan tables
2026-10-23www.linode.com/lp/free-credit-trial/404 on 2026-10-23, no Wayback capture
2026-10-23www.akamai.com/ja/lp/free-trialmeta description only: '$100 相当の無料クレジット'; the English path is 404
2026-10-24techdocs.akamai.com/cloud-computing/docs/manage-payment-methquoted: 'Credit card. Pay using all popular credit (and debit) cards, including those issued by Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, and UnionPay.'
2026-10-24techdocs.akamai.com/cloud-computing/docs/manage-payment-methquoted, the hold: 'When the payment processor verifies your credit card, your bank may place a $1 authorization hold on your account.'
More fields (21)
{
 "talaria_m10h_usd": 10.8,
 "talaria_m24h_usd": 25.92,
 "nemo_m10h_usd": 10.8,
 "keep_rate": 1.0,
 "keep_rate_basis": null,
 "billing_model": "flat-pool",
 "shape": null,
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "an instance bills while it exists; the page states no reap"
 },
 "persistent_storage": null,
 "network_out": null,
 "price_note": "a VPS bills by the month with an hourly rate capped at the monthly figure, so the two columns answer two questions: destroying the box between runs versus keeping it up.",
 "free_tier_kind": "none",
 "m10h_usd": 10.8,
 "m24h_usd": 24.0,
 "price_basis": "10 h/day column = 300 h at the hourly rate, which is what a server destroyed between runs costs; 24/7 column = the monthly cap, because a VPS kept up all month stops at the cap. Rates re-read on the vendor pricing page on 2026-10-23.",
 "granularity": {
  "min_billed_s": 3600,
  "rounding_s": null
 },
 "burst_x": 2.0,
 "burst_bill": "min 1 h",
 "ps": {
  "gib": null,
  "price": "SSD-backed persistent volumes, priced per gigabyte",
  "durability": "block volume",
  "on_stop": true,
  "on_destroy": false,
  "retention": "while the volume exists"
 },
 "net": {
  "out": true,
  "in": true,
  "ports": "any",
  "static_ip": true,
  "ipv6": true,
  "allowance": "0 to 20 TB a month included depending on plan family"
 },
 "payment_methods": {
  "card_at_signup": "yes",
  "debit": "accepted",
  "prepaid": "not-stated",
  "virtual": "not-stated",
  "hold_amount": "USD 1",
  "hold_detail": "authorisation hold placed by the bank at card verification",
  "identity": "email, username and password; card on file",
  "source_url": "https://techdocs.akamai.com/cloud-computing/docs/manage-payment-methods",
  "read_on": "2026-10-24"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (13)
  • $.chaining not-stated
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.extras.keep_rate_basis process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.limits_note not-stated
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-stated
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-stated
  • $.tooling not-stated

Corrections

Akamai Prolexic Egress and tunnels

paidinstitutionno cardDwrite-gated

www.akamai.com/products/prolexic-solutions · L4 anycast and GRE DDoS protection · egress/akamai-prolexic · JSON · compare

Free tierNo free tier is published; both the routed and the anycast shapes are contract products.
unit none; metered on none
Priceunpublished (sales contract)
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
EgressNo volume is published. The service is sold as capacity against an attack profile, not as a byte allowance.; ingress: tcp+udp
free_allowance: none published
Identityinstitution A contract; the routed option additionally needs an assigned /24 or larger advertisable block, the ability to advertise via BGP, and GRE support on the origin network hardware.
Limits
  • write-gated Routed GRE requires an assigned /24 (IPv4) or /48 (IPv6), BGP advertisement and GRE support; the alternative is a contract for IP Protect source
Bindingwrite-gated The block size and the contract are the gates, not bytes. A client with one rented VM and no prefix can only take the IP Protect shape, which is the anycast product and is still contracted.
Interfacerest Prolexic IP Protect Configuration API on techdocs.akamai.com/ip-protect, managing mapped IP addresses and policy domains
ToolingProlexic IP Protect Configuration API; otherwise a managed service
Composes withIP Protect is the only path that works with a single free VM as origin, and it needs a contract, so it does not chain with anything free
Reliabilitythe GRE shape is only for networks that can announce their own prefix; the anycast shape is the only one open to a host without a /24
NotesThe useful sentence on this page is the one that names the client's exact situation: 'less than a routable IPv4 /24 ... or cloud-hosting provider'. IP Protect is therefore the only Akamai shape that could apply, and it is contracted. techdocs.akamai.com/ip-protect exists as a configuration API but the welcome page 404s; the API index was reachable and describes mapped IP addresses.
Evidence rungdocumented The /24-BGP-GRE requirement and the IP Protect anycast alternative are quoted from the page read today. The IP Protect price, its protocol coverage and its port model are not published and were not read.
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23www.akamai.com/products/prolexic-solutionsFor the Prolexic Routed GRE option, you need to have an assigned /24 or larger advertisable network block (IPv4) or /48 (IPv6), the ability to advertise your network traffic via BGP, and support generic routing encapsulation (GRE) with your origin-based network hardware.
2026-10-23www.akamai.com/products/prolexic-solutionsFor customers with less than a routable IPv4 /24 and/or IPv6 /48, fragmented IP space, or cloud-hosting provider, the Prolexic IP Protect option provides the same level of DDoS protection via IP anycast to route symmetric traffic through Akamai scrubbing centers.
More fields (7)
{
 "wg_path": "inside-udp",
 "wg_detail": "Prolexic IP Protect routes symmetric traffic through Akamai scrubbing centres by IP anycast, which carries any UDP listener on that address; the routed option uses GRE instead.",
 "ingress": "tcp+udp",
 "volume_tib_month": null,
 "volume_stated": "No volume is published. The service is sold as capacity against an attack profile, not as a byte allowance.",
 "bytes_transit": "yes",
 "transit_note": "clean traffic is delivered from Akamai scrubbing centres to the origin"
}
Unknown or withheld values (2)
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable

Akamai EdgeWorkers Compute

fails: identityinstitutionno cardphoneDwrite-gated

techdocs.akamai.com/edgeworkers/docs/edgeworkers-free-trial · cloud VM · compute/akamai-edgeworkers · JSON · compare

Free tierQuoted: "Both EdgeWorkers and EdgeKV offer a free pricing tier that enables the full feature list of the product and includes a total of 60 million free events (30 million per product) per month." The access rule: the Evaluation tier needs an existing Akamai contract, and without one the only route is a free trial that Akamai approves.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; perpetual-allowance
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityinstitution institution: 'If you have an active Akamai contract and login credentials for Akamai Control Center you can use these instructions to sign up for the EdgeWorkers Evaluation tier', and without a contract the route is a trial request 'Akamai must approve', with a delivery product such as ION as a prerequisite. No card, hold, phone number or ID document appears in any evidence row: unknown. The previous kind, card, was not supported by the record's evidence.
Limits
  • write-gated The 60 million events a month is gated on an approval: the Evaluation tier requires an active Akamai contract and Control Center credentials, and the alternative trial is granted by Akamai after a manual sign-up review. source
The 60 million events a month is gated on an approval: the Evaluation tier requires an active Akamai contract and Control Center credentials, and the alternative trial is granted by Akamai after a manual sign-up review.
Bindingwrite-gated The 60 million events a month is gated on an approval: the Evaluation tier requires an active Akamai contract and Control Center credentials, and the alternative trial is granted by Akamai after a manual sign-up review.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withNothing for a user without a contract. The 60 million events are real but sit behind a sales relationship, which is the same class as an institutional quota.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesRecorded as fails-identity because the unlimited-time tier needs an existing commercial account, and the reachable substitute is an approval-gated trial. This is the highest headline number in the edge class that is not actually reachable on an email alone, and it is the reason not to put Akamai beside Deno and Val Town in a table.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22techdocs.akamai.com/edgeworkers/docs/add-edgeworkers-to-cont"If you have an active Akamai contract and login credentials for Akamai Control Center you can use these instructions to sign up for the EdgeWorkers Evaluation tier", and the tier has no time limit, quoted
2026-10-22techdocs.akamai.com/edgeworkers/docs/edgeworkers-free-trialwithout a contract the route is a trial request that Akamai must approve, and a delivery product such as ION is a prerequisite
2026-10-22www.akamai.com/newsroom/press-release/-akamai-boosts-edge-apvendor press release states the free tier totals 60 million free events a month, 30 million per product
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "refutation-approval-gated",
  "free_tier_kind": "perpetual-allowance",
  "shape": null
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

linode / akamai cloud — managed container registry Storage

fails: quotaemail?card?R

www.akamai.com/cloud/pricing · rejected-provider · storage/linode-akamai-cloud-managed-container-registry · JSON · compare

Free tierNo managed registry product exists. Akamai's own docs route users to self-hosting Harbor or running a private Docker registry on paid Compute + paid Object Storage; the cloud pricing page li
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot recorded
Retentionnot recorded
Egressnot recorded
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Bindingnone no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
Composes withnot recorded
ReliabilityNo managed registry product exists. Akamai's own docs route users to self-hosting Harbor or running a private Docker registry on paid Compute + paid Object Storage; the cloud pricing page li
NotesNo managed registry product exists. Akamai's own docs route users to self-hosting Harbor or running a private Docker registry on paid Compute + paid Object Storage; the cloud pricing page li
Evidence rungreported
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.akamai.com/cloud/pricingNo managed registry product exists. Akamai's own docs route users to self-hosting Harbor or running a private Docker registry on paid Compute + paid Object Storage; the cloud pricing page li
2026-10-21techdocs.akamai.com/cloud-computing/docs/container-registrycited as the basis of the rejection: No managed registry product exists. Akamai's own docs route users to self-hosting Harbor or running a private Docker registry on paid Compute + paid Object Storage; the cloud pricing page li
2026-10-21techdocs.akamai.com/quick-deploy-apps/docs/harborcited as the basis of the rejection: No managed registry product exists. Akamai's own docs route users to self-hosting Harbor or running a private Docker registry on paid Compute + paid Object Storage; the cloud pricing page li
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "not-storage",
  "why": "No managed registry product exists. Akamai's own docs route users to self-hosting Harbor or running a private Docker registry on paid Compute + paid Object Storage; the cloud pricing page li",
  "retry_when": "never; it is not storage",
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (14)
  • $.chaining not-recorded
  • $.confidence_note withheld
  • $.egress.terms not-recorded
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.limits_note process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-recorded
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-recorded
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-recorded
  • $.tooling not-recorded