fshy

fshy / Compute

DataCamp DataLab

datacamp.com · Compute · 1 record · JSON

DataCamp DataLab Compute

fails: quotaemailno cardDvolume-quota

www.datacamp.com/workspace · notebook runtime · compute/datacamp-datalab-free · JSON · compare

Free tiera free DataLab tier with any DataCamp account: up to three workbooks and 15 uses of the AI Assistant; no compute allowance, RAM or session length is published
unit none; metered on none; The free tier is counted in workbooks, not hours. That is the only number the page gives.
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable: the unit is a session, not an object
Retentionnot stated
Egressnot stated
Identityemail a DataCamp account, which can be created for free; no card stated
Limits
  • volume-quota 3 workbooks and 15 AI Assistant uses on the free tier source
Bindingvolume-quota three workbooks is the whole free allowance; there is no published hour budget to plan against
Interfacerest a browser workbook with Python and SQL cells
Toolingthe web workbook; DataCamp API is not documented for the workbook runtime
Composes witha teaching workbench with three notebooks; nothing here to run a job
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesNo hardware number is published anywhere I could reach, so this cannot be planned against. A search of DataCamp's docs for DataLab hardware limits would be the next step.
Evidence rungdocumented the workbook cap is quoted. RAM, session length and idle timeout are absent from both pages read today, so this record cannot answer questions.
Checked2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-24www.datacamp.com/workspacequoted: 'There is a free tier of DataLab; all you need is a DataCamp account. Free DataLab users can create up to three workbooks (data projects in DataLab), and make use of the AI Assistant 15 times.'
2026-10-24www.datacamp.com/workspacequoted: 'To create unlimited workbooks, use the AI assistant without limitations, access powerful hardware, prolonged version history and more, you need to upgrade to DataLab Premium.'
2026-10-24www.datacamp.com/pricingthe pricing page covers courses only; it publishes no DataLab compute allowance
More fields (12)
{
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": null,
  "ram_gib": null,
  "disk_gib": null,
  "gpu_class": null,
  "gpu_count": null,
  "note": "'powerful hardware' is a Premium feature, unnamed"
 },
 "billing_model": "free",
 "term": "none",
 "m10h_usd": null,
 "m24h_usd": null,
 "price_arithmetic": "USD 0.00 for the free tier; Premium is USD 7 a month billed annually",
 "free_tier_kind": "free-forever",
 "unattended": false,
 "unattended_mechanism": "unverified: none described",
 "network_out": {
  "allow_outbound": false,
  "allow_inbound_listen": false,
  "ports": "unstated",
  "static_ip": false,
  "ipv6": false,
  "per_session_bytes": null
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "not published"
 },
 "units": "RAM and disk are quoted in the vendor's own decimal GB, not GiB. The ram_gib and disk_gib keys carry the vendor's number unconverted, so where a vendor writes 30 GB the key holds 30 and the true value is about 27.9 GiB. No conversion was performed."
}
Unknown or withheld values (2)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.reliability_note none-observed