fshy

fshy / Compute

Featherless AI

featherless.ai · Compute · 1 record · JSON

Featherless AI Compute

paidcardcardDrequest-rate

featherless.ai/pricing · inference API · compute/featherless-ai · JSON · compare

Free tierno free tier of any kind. Every plan is paid: 'Chat $25/mo', 'Developer from $50/mo', 'Business Custom'. The Chat plan advertises 'Flat-rate pricing designed for scale with unlimited tokens' across a catalogue of '40,000+ open models', capped at a 32K context window and 4 concurrent units.
unit unlimited; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identitycard not published
Limits
  • request-rate on the cheapest plan the context window and 4 concurrent units bind before anything else: 32K of context and four units in flight, with no production API on that tier at all. source
on the cheapest plan the context window and 4 concurrent units bind before anything else: 32K of context and four units in flight, with no production API on that tier at all.
Bindingrequest-rate on the cheapest plan the context window and 4 concurrent units bind before anything else: 32K of context and four units in flight, with no production API on that tier at all.
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withUSD 25 a month for unlimited interactive chat tokens is the cheapest per-token cost if the workload is one person talking to a model it buys nothing for an agent, because the Chat plan excludes API traffic and automation.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe word 'unlimited' is the trap: the same page's footnote restricts the Chat plan to human-driven use and excludes benchmarking, and the Developer plan is metered per token instead. So the free-looking offer is neither free nor unlimited for a programmatic workload. No free trial is published, which makes this a paid-only record rather than trial-only.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22featherless.ai/pricingthe plan table's three columns are 'Chat $25/mo', 'Developer from $50/mo', 'Business Custom' with no free column; 'Credits expire: Never'; 'Token volume: Unlimited' on Chat and Business; 'Concurrent units: 4' on Chat, 100 on Developer, quoted
2026-10-22featherless.ai/'Flat-rate pricing designed for scale with unlimited tokens'; 'Chat plan is for interactive, human-driven use by the purchaser. Not for reselling, app/API traffic, background automation, or benchmarking', quoted
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "paid-inference",
  "free_tier_kind": "none",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated