fshy

fshy / Storage

Folder Fort

folderfort.com · Storage · 2 records · JSON

FolderFort — free tier + 2.0 pricing Storage

fails: egressemailno cardRwrite-gated

folderfort.com · cloud-drive · storage/folderfort-free-tier-2-0-pricing · JSON · compare

Free tierFree plan with encrypted storage, no card; '+25GB free' if you post a social-media review. Paid Personal from 100 GB; Business up to 2x storage in bandwidth.
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
EgressMonthly bandwidth ALLOWANCE, not free: 'up to 10GB on the Free plan', 'your chosen storage size on Personal', 'up to 2x your storage on Business'. Frequently-accessed files are cached so some traffic doesn't count.
Identityemail email
Limits
10 GB/month bandwidth on free. This fails the egress filter outright: a 100 GB archive cannot even be read back once per month.
Bindingwrite-gated the write is a queue with a person or a rule in it, so the upload rate is set by somebody else
Interfacerest, rclone rest
ToolingAPI use is explicitly covered by the bandwidth allowance, implying a REST API; no rclone backend.
Composes withFree tier is ~10 GB bandwidth/month — the bandwidth allowance, not storage, is the binding constraint and it is tiny.
ReliabilityThe StackSocial 2 TB lifetime listing (f/18179782, $109.97) now 404s — the lifetime SKU line has been retired in favour of 'Folder Fort 2.0' subscriptions. Bandwidth-metered model is the opposite of what for a user needs.
NotesFree plan with encrypted storage, no card; '+25GB free' if you post a social-media review. Paid Personal from 100 GB; Business up to 2x storage in bandwidth.
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21folderfort.com/pricing'up to 10GB on the Free plan ... up to 2x your storage on Business ... refreshes automatically every month', fetched 2026-10-21
2026-10-21www.stacksocial.com/sales/folderfort-2tb-cloud-storage-pro-p> 'Page Not Found'
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "write-gated",
  "why": "Free plan with encrypted storage, no card; '+25GB free' if you post a social-media review. Paid Personal from 100 GB; Business up to 2x storage in bandwidth.",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (6)
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted

Folder Fort 2.0 Storage

fails: quotainstitutionno cardR

www.folderfort.com/pricing · cloud-drive · storage/folder-fort-2-0 · JSON · compare

Free tierFree plan exists with no credit card, size not published on the pricing page; free-plan bandwidth is 10 GB/month. Paid Personal starts at 100 GB, Business 1 TB.
unit GB; metered on unstated
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
EgressMetered by monthly bandwidth allowance: 'up to 10GB on the Free plan, your chosen storage size on Personal (starting at 100GB), and up to 2x your storage on Business'. API/SFTP/WebDAV traffic counts against it.
Identityinstitution derived from the record's prose, not from an identity field, and no signup was executed: rs upload, download, streaming, embedding, share links and API use); API credits on Classic accounts are annual ('1 GB = up to 2 credits free annually'); free plan storage not stated
Bindingnone no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit
Interfaces3, rest, webdav, sftp, rclone sftp / webdav / rest (rclone) / s3-style via FF Connect
Toolingrclone backend (documented), SFTP, WebDAV — folderfort.com/sftp-webdav-rclone
Composes withIf the free storage number were large this would be a genuine finding because rclone/SFTP/WebDAV are all supported and 'all users, regardless of plan, receive free SFTP access'. But free bandwidth is 10 GB/month, so even a 500 GB free bucket could not be read out. Multiplication by accounts multiplies 10 GB/month each.
ReliabilityPlatform is mid-migration: 'Classic access ends November 16, 2026', free tier has already been re-scoped once this year; SFTP was still 'load testing' per its own docs.
NotesFree plan exists with no credit card, size not published on the pricing page; free-plan bandwidth is 10 GB/month. Paid Personal starts at 100 GB, Business 1 TB.
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.folderfort.com/pricing'Yes. Sign up and you get free encrypted storage to try the platform — no credit card required', 'Every plan includes a monthly bandwidth allowance — up to 10GB on the Free plan ... up to 2x your storage on Business', 'Classic access ends November 16, 2026'
2026-10-21www.folderfort.com/sftp-webdav-rclone'All users, regardless of plan, receive free SFTP access', 'We are currently load testing our new SFTP connection option'
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "egress",
  "why": "Free plan exists with no credit card, size not published on the pricing page; free-plan bandwidth is 10 GB/month. Paid Personal starts at 100 GB, Business 1 TB.",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (6)
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted