fshy

fshy / Compute

Graphcore IPU Cloud

graphcore.ai · Compute · 1 record · JSON

Graphcore IPU Cloud Compute

fails: identityinstitutionno cardDwrite-gated

docs.graphcore.ai/projects/graphcloud-getting-started/en/lat · cloud VM · compute/graphcore-ipu-cloud · JSON · compare

Free tierThe free tier is gone and what remains is a sales contract. Graphcore's Paperspace guide now opens with 'Running code on IPUs in Paperspace is no longer supported', and the page that advertised IPU cloud access 'with free trials and a range of pricing options' returns 404 today. The surviving lane is Graphcloud, whose systems are 'available on Graphcloud that you can purchase access to' with 'Full pricing details for accessing these systems... available from Cirrascale or from Graphcore sales'. The smallest listed system is a Bow Pod16: four Bow-2000s and a host server.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityinstitution not published
Limits
  • write-gated no published price and no self-serve checkout: the entry step is a quote from Graphcore sales or Cirrascale for a four-card minimum. source
no published price and no self-serve checkout: the entry step is a quote from Graphcore sales or Cirrascale for a four-card minimum.
Bindingwrite-gated no published price and no self-serve checkout: the entry step is a quote from Graphcore sales or Cirrascale for a four-card minimum.
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withIt chains with nothing for a user: a four-card minimum and a quote step sit outside a single-person budget, and the free IPU-POD4 notebook route that did fit has now been withdrawn on two independent platforms.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThree candidates tested for the free lane: (a) it moved to Paperspace under a new name, refuted by the 'no longer supported' banner plus the DigitalOcean discontinuation note; (b) it moved to Graphcloud with a trial, refuted by the 404 on the page that claimed free trials and by quote-only pricing; (c) only notebook hosting died, refuted because no live page on graphcore.ai offers a trial. What would reopen it: a published trial SKU on the Cirrascale marketplace.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (4)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22docs.graphcore.ai/projects/paperspace-getting-started/en/lat'Running code on IPUs in Paperspace is no longer supported', quoted at the top of the guide
2026-10-22www.graphcore.ai/ipus-in-the-cloudthe page that carried the free-trial claim returns 404 to the broker today
2026-10-22docs.graphcore.ai/projects/graphcloud-getting-started/en/lat'Full pricing details for accessing these systems are available from Cirrascale or from Graphcore sales', quoted, with Bow Pod16 as the smallest example
2026-10-22docs.digitalocean.com/release-notes/machines/release note dated 26 February 2024: 'Graphcore IPU machines are now discontinued in Notebooks'
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "refutation",
  "free_tier_kind": "none",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": "Graphcore Bow-2000 IPU",
   "gpu_count": 4
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated