fshy

fshy / Compute

Ideogram

ideogram.ai · Compute · 1 record · JSON

Ideogram Compute

paidemailno cardIvolume-quota

ideogram.ai/pricing/ · inference API · compute/ideogram · JSON · compare

Free tierNo free plan is listed. The published plans on 2026-10-22 begin at Plus ('USD 15 per month, USD 180 billed annually, 2,400 priority credits a month'), then Pro at USD 60 for 7,500 priority credits, Team at USD 30 a user, and enterprise tiers per credit. 'Unlimited slow credits' appears only as a Pro feature line. A capture of the same page on 2026-09-21 recorded the free weekly allowance as de-published, and a January 2025 capture recorded the free tier tightened from 10 slow images a day to '10 credits per week'.
unit unlimited; metered on wall-clock; none-published
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityemail an account, with no card or hold stated: the published plans are all paid and no free row appears. If any free allowance remains, a Korean-language report dated 2026-10-18 claims free accounts get 30 credits a week signing in with Google, Apple or Microsoft and that email signups are excluded, reported and not confirmed. So whether an email-only account reaches any free capacity is unknown, and which identifier the paid signup requires is not stated
Limits
  • volume-quota the free lane is not on the price list: the cheapest published entry is USD 15 a month, so a person with an email address and no card has nothing to generate with, and the only reports of a remaining free allowance are 10 to 30 credits a week, which is a handful of images. source
the free lane is not on the price list: the cheapest published entry is USD 15 a month, so a person with an email address and no card has nothing to generate with, and the only reports of a remaining free allowance are 10 to 30 credits a week, which is a handful of images.
Bindingvolume-quota the free lane is not on the price list: the cheapest published entry is USD 15 a month, so a person with an email address and no card has nothing to generate with, and the only reports of a remaining free allowance are 10 to 30 credits a week, which is a handful of images.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnothing to chain at the free tier. The paid entry is USD 15 for 2,400 credits, which at one credit an image is a cheap image lane, but it is a subscription rather than a credit grant.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThese are inference credits, not general compute. Recorded as paid-only and not dead: Ideogram sells and ships. The inference is that the free lane closed, because the vendor's price list no longer carries a free row and because a September 2026 capture recorded the allowance as de-published while an October 2026 third-party report claims a 30-credit weekly allowance for social logins only. What would settle it: creating one account by email and one by Google login and reading the credit balance. Not done.
Evidence runginferred
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:volume-quota 30.0 credits / week
Evidence (5)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22ideogram.ai/pricing/the plan list begins at 'Plus ... $15 per month, $180 billed annually ... 2,400 priority credits/mo.' and no free plan appears in the page text, quoted
2026-10-22ideogram.ai/pricing/'Unlimited slow credits' is listed only under the Pro plan at '$60 per month', quoted
2026-10-22www.strategyoffinance.com/benchmarks/ai-credit-index/reviewea capture dated 2026-09-21 records the free row as 'Free | Free | - | Hard stop' and notes 'Ideogram de-published the free weekly allowance', reported
2026-10-22craftium.ai/ideogram-change-plans/'the free plan will now be limited to 10 credits per week, which will be renewed every Friday at midnight UTC', reported for changes effective January 2025
2026-10-22mendoi-apps.com/ko/articles/ideogram-free-30-weekly-google-la Korean-language report dated 2026-10-18 claims free accounts get 30 credits a week when signing in with Google, Apple or Microsoft, and that email signups are excluded, reported and not confirmed
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "paid-only",
  "free_tier_kind": "none-published",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": 0
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated