ITIDA StartIT /
itida.gov.eg · Compute · 1 record · JSON
ITIDA StartIT / Compute
caveatemailno cardDwrite-gated
| Free tier | not published unit none; metered on wall-clock; incubation-with-credit |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email not published |
| Limits |
Selection needs a working ICT prototype or proof of concept rather than an idea, applicants pitch to a judging panel, and delivery is in person at a TIEC office in Egypt, so the binding cost is presence plus a built artefact, not a company document. |
| Binding | write-gated Selection needs a working ICT prototype or proof of concept rather than an idea, applicants pitch to a judging panel, and delivery is in person at a TIEC office in Egypt, so the binding cost is presence plus a built artefact, not a company document. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | This is the best composition found in the Africa and MENA slice: USD 10,000 of AWS credits arrives with no equity and no cash cost, so it stacks cleanly on top of AWS's own always-free tier and any AWS Activate credit, and the twelve-month incubation is long enough for a credit balance to be spent rather than expire against it. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Three readings of the EGP 480,000 were considered. (b) A company is required: unresolved, no page read names an incorporation document, and the published exclusion is only that undergraduates cannot apply. (c) The round is open: confirmed for an October 2026 intake by a third-party tracker at a 31 October 2026 deadline, while ITIDA's own incubation page states no deadline, and two other pages carry different dates, one closing 1 August 2026 and one describing a 2027 cohort beginning 1 January 2027. The date discrepancy is the finding to carry forward: the rounds are frequent enough that a reader should check ITIDA's own press releases rather than any aggregator. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (5)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | itida.gov.eg/English/Pages/Incubation.aspx | 'Funding: EGP 480,000 Fund'; 'Cloud Services: AWS Services with $10,000 credit on AWS'; 'The lifespan of TIEC incubation is a year', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | itida.gov.eg/English/PressReleases/Pages/start-it-47-cohort- | 'support from Amazon Web Services (AWS) has been raised to $10,000 in cloud credits per startup, doubling the previous amount', quoted, ITIDA press release |
| 2026-10-22 | egyptinnovate.com/en/challenge-center/startit-incubation-pro | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | startuphub.today/en/opportunity-radar/50/egp-480-000-of-equi | 'Deadline: 31 October 2026, 11:59 PM'; 'Nationality rules are not stated'; 'You need a working prototype or proof of concept; undergraduates are also excluded', reported by a third-party opportunity tracker |
| 2026-10-22 | menastartupdigest.com/itida-opens-applications-for-2027-star | 'The incubation period will run for 12 months, starting on January 1, 2027', reported |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "government-incubator",
"free_tier_kind": "incubation-with-credit",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"gpu_class": "provider-dependent (AWS)",
"gpu_count": null
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (14)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.evidence[0].provedpartly-held$.evidence[2].provedwithheld$.free_tier.statedwithheld$.identity_cost.detailprocess$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.notespartly-held$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated