Leonardo.Ai
leonardo.ai · Compute · 1 record · JSON
Leonardo.Ai Compute
caveatemailno cardDrequest-rate
| Free tier | Free plan at USD 0 a month with 'Fast Tokens 150 / day', 'Model Access Auto Only', 'Creations access Public', 'Quality settings Basic', 'Personal collections 1'. The allowance is daily and does not accumulate: 150 tokens a day is at most 4,500 in a 30-day month, and only for an account that spends the balance every day. unit tokens; metered on wall-clock; recurring-daily-allowance |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email not published |
| Limits |
the daily reset is the whole budget: 150 tokens expire each day, so a 5,000-image job cannot be accumulated and takes 34 days at one image a token, and the free plan is locked to 'Auto Only' model selection so the cheapest token cost is not always available. |
| Binding | request-rate the daily reset is the whole budget: 150 tokens expire each day, so a 5,000-image job cannot be accumulated and takes 34 days at one image a token, and the free plan is locked to 'Auto Only' model selection so the cheapest token cost is not always available. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | 150 images a day, generated into a public gallery, is a slow synthetic-image feed for a training set; pair it with a free object store and a free runner to pull the outputs, since the free plan gives no bulk download. What breaks: the 'Auto Only' model lock and the 'Basic' quality setting, which means the images are not the model version a paid plan would give, and any dataset that needs a specific checkpoint cannot be built here at all. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | These are inference credits, not general compute. The vendor page proves 150 tokens a day; what a token buys comes from the vendor's help centre rather than the pricing page: one token per standard 768x768 image, 2 for background removal, 5 for an upscale, 40 for a Nano Banana image (reported via a Portuguese-language review read 2026-10-22, dated 2026-09-20, which cites the vendor Token Usage table). So the honest range is 3 images a day on the most expensive model to 150 a day at one token. Not established: whether signup demands a card; the pricing page does not say. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | leonardo.ai/pricing | the FREE plan column prints '$0/month', 'Fast Tokens 150 / day', 'Model Access Auto Only', 'Creations access Public', 'Quality settings Basic', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | leonardo.ai/pricing | the comparison table prints 'Fast Tokens | 150 / daily' for FREE against '8,500 / monthly' for Essential, confirming the daily rather than monthly unit, quoted |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "perpetual-free-allowance",
"free_tier_kind": "recurring-daily-allowance",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": 0
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (10)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.identity_cost.detailprocess$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated