fshy

fshy / Compute / Egress and tunnels

NAVER Cloud

ncloud.com · Compute, Egress and tunnels · 3 records · JSON

NAVER Cloud / LINE-NAVER scope Compute

paidemail?card?Drequest-rate

www.ncloud.com/product/compute/server · cloud VM · compute/naver-cloud · JSON · compare

Free tierno free tier: pay-as-you-go servers across Standard, High CPU and High Memory families, billed hourly or monthly, with SSD IOPS scaled to allocated storage
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egressnot stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Limits
  • request-rate hourly or monthly billing across six general families plus High Memory-g1 source
  • per-object-cap SSD IOPS scale with the allocated storage size, so the disk size sets the throughput ceiling source
not stated
Bindingrequest-rate
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence rungdocumented the server product page was read on 2026-10-22 and publishes the family table and both billing modes. It states no free tier, so the record's claim is contradicted and the verdict moves to paid-only
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02www.ncloud.com/product/compute/servernot published
2026-10-22www.ncloud.com/product/compute/serverthe Korean pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and lists server families S-g3, C-g3, M-g3, S-g2, C-g2, M-g2 and M-g1 with a '시간 요금제' and '월 요금제' (hourly and monthly) table; it states no free tier
More fields (16)
{
 "talaria_m10h_usd": 42.42,
 "talaria_m24h_usd": 101.8,
 "nemo_m10h_usd": 42.42,
 "keep_rate": 1.0,
 "keep_rate_basis": null,
 "billing_model": "unclassified",
 "shape": null,
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "a server bills while it exists; the page states no clock"
 },
 "persistent_storage": null,
 "network_out": null,
 "price_note": null,
 "free_tier_kind": "none",
 "burst_x": 2.0,
 "burst_bill": "rounds to 1 h",
 "ps": {
  "gib": null,
  "price": "block storage priced with the server",
  "durability": "SSD",
  "on_stop": true,
  "on_destroy": false,
  "retention": "while the server exists"
 },
 "net": {
  "out": true,
  "in": true,
  "ports": "any",
  "static_ip": true,
  "ipv6": null,
  "allowance": null
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (17)
  • $.chaining not-stated
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.evidence[0].proved process
  • $.extras.keep_rate_basis process
  • $.extras.price_note process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.limits_note not-stated
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-stated
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-stated
  • $.tooling not-stated

NAVER Cloud Platform Compute

fails: identitycardcardphoneDwrite-gated

www.ncloud.com/main/creditEvent · cloud VM · compute/naver-cloud-platform · JSON · compare

Free tierKRW 100,000 of signup credit, valid 3 months, usable on any NAVER Cloud Platform service except free-tier and marketplace products, granted after a payment method is registered. A separate 1-year free Micro Server exists but the page states ' , ' (offered only if the country of residence is Korea).
unit none; metered on wall-clock; one-shot-credit
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identitycard a payment method registered plus real-name mobile verification, and Korean residence for the free server: the credit event page says the KRW 100,000 credit applies only after registering a payment method, and the record's limits row states the account is real-name verified by mobile phone; the one-year free Micro Server is offered "only if the country of residence is Korea", and the signup form asks for country of residence, member type and language. The record does not state which cards the Korean signup accepts, any hold, or debit or prepaid acceptance. The student Green Rookie credit separately needs a partner-institution email address
Limits
  • write-gated The credit is granted only after a payment method is registered and the account is real-name verified by mobile phone, and the perpetually free Micro Server is limited to residents of Korea, so the free lane that survives is a 3-month KRW 100,000 credit behind a card. source
The credit is granted only after a payment method is registered and the account is real-name verified by mobile phone, and the perpetually free Micro Server is limited to residents of Korea, so the free lane that survives is a 3-month KRW 100,000 credit behind a card.
Bindingwrite-gated The credit is granted only after a payment method is registered and the account is real-name verified by mobile phone, and the perpetually free Micro Server is limited to residents of Korea, so the free lane that survives is a 3-month KRW 100,000 credit behind a card.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withA KRW 100,000 credit over 3 months buys roughly a small Standard server for part of that window, and the 1-year Micro Server that would make it a real host is closed to non-residents, so the credit is a sandbox rather than a host.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThis corrects the corpus. dossier/compute/naver-cloud.json records Naver as 'no free tier ... paid-only', sourced from the product page, which does not carry the credit event. The credit is live on the separate event page. The correction is not a promotion: the verdict moves from paid-only to trial-only, which tells a reader to look and find a card-gated 3-month window instead of skipping the provider. Two live pages disagree on the size (KRW 100,000 vs 'up to KRW 300,000'), and neither explains the gap; the 300,000 figure appeared in a 2022 blog post as a 200,000+100,000 stack, so the 300,000 is probably an older promotion left up. Corrected 2026-10-22: the KRW 200,000 Green Rookie credit and the exam voucher are for students and staff of a participating institution, which is an institution gate rather than a trial any account can start.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:write-gated 100000.0 credit
Evidence (5)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.ncloud.com/main/creditEvent' 100,000 . ( 3 )' (KRW 100,000 discount credit for new customers, valid 3 months), ' ' (apply after registering a payment method), quoted
2026-10-22www.ncloud.com/main/creditEvent'1 1 Micro Server ', ' 1 ', ' , ' (one Micro Server per person, free for one year from payment-method registration, but offered only when the country of residence is Korea), quoted
2026-10-22micro.ncloud.com/promotion/' 30 ' (up to KRW 300,000 in free credit for new customers) on the Micro promotion page, which is a higher headline figure than the 100,000 on the main credit page and is not reconciled by either page, quoted
2026-10-22www.ncloud.com/join/infothe signup form asks for 'Country of residence', 'Member Type' (Business or Personal) and language, and states ' ' (the payment currency is fixed by country of residence and cannot be changed after signup), quoted; no CPF-equivalent or business-number gate appears on the form
2026-10-22www.fin-ncloud.com/main/creditEventnot published
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "regional",
  "free_tier_kind": "one-shot-credit",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": 0
  },
  "verdict_change": "trial-only -> fails-identity on 2026-10-22"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (10)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.evidence[4].proved withheld
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

Corrections

NAVER Cloud Platform Micro Server Egress and tunnels

fails: identitynational-idcardD

www.ncloud.com/main/creditEvent · vps (hosted, South Korea) · egress/naver-cloud-micro · JSON · compare

Free tier[translated] 'One Micro Server can be created per person. Free use for one year from the moment payment information is registered. A Micro Server not returned when the free period ends is billed automatically. However, this is provided only when the country of residence is Korea.'
unit hours; metered on wall-clock
PriceKRW 0 for one year for a Korean resident; billed after that
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egress[translated] One year of a Micro Server, one per person. No traffic allowance is stated for it on the page. The separate new-signup credit is '100,000 won of discount credit, valid for 3 months'.; ingress: tcp+udp
free_allowance: none published
Identitynational-id [translated] 'However, this is provided only when the country of residence is Korea.' The page adds: 'If you register payment information after signing up, you can create a Micro Server', so a payment method is a second gate behind the residence one. The 200,000 won Green Rookie credit goes further and requires an email at a partner Korean school or university.
Bindingnone The account is refused before any quota is reached: a Korean residence is the first constraint and no byte allowance matters behind it.
Interfacerest, cli, ssh [translated] The console creates the server; the platform documents an API and CLI for its services.
Toolingconsole and API (the platform ships an OpenAPI and CLI); WireGuard would run in the guest
Composes withUnreachable, so it chains with nothing.
ReliabilityThe free server is billed automatically if not returned at the end of the year; the discount credit expires after three months and cannot be applied to products that already have a free period.
NotesA free Korean VPS for a year with no card charge would be the answer to Korean question, and the country clause closes it. The page also carries a 300-man won credit promotion on a separate micro site, which is a trial credit requiring a payment method, not a free tier. Country: South Korea. The Green Rookie route needs a partner-institution email address, which is the same wall in a different shape.
Evidence rungdocumented The residence restriction is a vendor sentence on the credit-event page read on 2026-10-23. What would change the verdict is a Korean residence, which the client does not have; nothing measurable on the network side would.
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Parsed numbers
  • $.price_per_tb_month price-per-tb KRW0.0 TB / month
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23www.ncloud.com/main/creditEvent[translated] 'One Micro Server can be created per person', 'free use for one year from the moment payment information is registered', 'However, this is provided only when the country of residence is Korea.'
2026-10-23www.ncloud.com/main/creditEvent[translated] 'We give new customers 100,000 won of discount credit applicable to payment for all services (valid for 3 months)', claimable only after 'registering a payment method'.
More fields (7)
{
 "wg_path": "native-conf",
 "wg_detail": "A root Korean guest would run WireGuard in the guest; nothing is issued by NAVER. Moot: the account cannot be opened from outside Korea.",
 "ingress": "tcp+udp",
 "volume_tib_month": null,
 "volume_stated": "[translated] One year of a Micro Server, one per person. No traffic allowance is stated for it on the page. The separate new-signup credit is '100,000 won of discount credit, valid for 3 months'.",
 "bytes_transit": "yes",
 "transit_note": "The guest's Korean address would carry the traffic."
}
Unknown or withheld values (2)
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable