fshy

fshy / Compute

Spheron

spheron.ai · Compute · 1 record · JSON

Spheron Compute

paidcardcardDwrite-gated

docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/ · GPU cloud · compute/spheron · JSON · compare

Free tierDecentralized GPU marketplace matched through EigenLayer AVS bids, with pay-per-second billing and no free allowance: the first step after signup is to add credits, 'minimum $15, maximum $5,000 per transaction', by card or USDC. An RTX 4090 is about USD 0.52 per hour.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; kind not stated
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identitycard signup by Google, GitHub or email, then a deposit before anything runs: the billing step states 'Add initial credits (minimum $15, maximum $5,000 per transaction)' and 'Minimum deposit is $15', paid by card or USDC/USDT. The USD 15 is a minimum deposit of real money, not an authorisation hold, and there is no trial credit. Whether debit or prepaid cards are accepted is not stated
Limits
  • write-gated Nothing runs before a deposit of at least USD 15 clears; there is no trial credit, so the first gate is money rather than identity. source
Nothing runs before a deposit of at least USD 15 clears; there is no trial credit, so the first gate is money rather than identity.
Bindingwrite-gated Nothing runs before a deposit of at least USD 15 clears; there is no trial credit, so the first gate is money rather than identity.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withUSD 15 at USD 0.52 per hour is about 28 hours of one RTX 4090, so a single minimum deposit funds a week of evening experiments; the deposit is prepaid balance, not a credit grant.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe site publishes no free credit; a third-party blog mentions a trial signup button, which the current flow does not show. On-chain settlement is described in the provider blog, not in the deployment docs, so the token side of the marketplace was not verified.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/billing step: payment by card or USDC/USDT, 'Add initial credits (minimum $15, maximum $5,000 per transaction)', 'Minimum deposit is $15', RTX 4090 about USD 0.52/hour
2026-10-22www.spheron.network/pricinglive rates across H100, H200, B200, B300, A100, GH200, L40S, RTX 5090 and RTX 4090, per-minute billing, no commitments
2026-10-22app.spheron.ai/signup48 GPU configurations listed, 6 unavailable at read time, signup by Google, GitHub or email
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "depin-marketplace",
  "free_tier_kind": null,
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": "RTX 4090",
   "gpu_count": 1
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated