fshy

fshy / Compute

Upstage

upstage.ai · Compute · 1 record · JSON

Upstage Compute

paidcard?cardphoneDvolume-quota

www.upstage.ai/pricing/api · inference API · compute/upstage · JSON · compare

Free tierno free tier and no signup credit. The price card reads Solar Pro 4 at 0.30 per million input tokens and 1.20 per million output tokens, with 0.06 for cached input. The same page carries a promotional price ladder for that model that opens with a free phase from 2026-08-05 to 2026-08-11, then 0.03, then 0.09, then 0.15 per million input tokens.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identitycard (placeholder) unverified: no page stating the signup requirement was read; the record's evidence covers the Solar Pro 4 price card (0.30 input, 0.06 cached, 1.20 output per 1M tokens) and the promotional schedule whose free rung closed on 2026-08-11. Whether signup needs a card, a phone number or an ID document, and whether any hold is taken, is not stated.
Limits
  • volume-quota every call is metered per token with no allowance: the balance is the only limit, and the one free window on the page closed on 2026-08-11. source
every call is metered per token with no allowance: the balance is the only limit, and the one free window on the page closed on 2026-08-11.
Bindingvolume-quota every call is metered per token with no allowance: the balance is the only limit, and the one free window on the page closed on 2026-08-11.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withthe model that ran free for a week in August now costs 0.30 a million input tokens, five times DeepInfra's listed input rate for DeepSeek-V4-Flash-0731 (0.30 / 0.06 = 5); the vendor is a reason to look elsewhere, not a resource to chain.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesTwo numbers on the same page disagree: the Solar Pro 4 card says 0.30 in and 1.20 out per million tokens, while the schedule's final rung says input=0.15 and output=0.60. Both are quoted above and the card figure is recorded, because it is the one a buyer sees first. The free rung is a launch-week promotion that closed on 2026-08-11, so a reader who saw the free week reported in August is looking at a closed window. Currency: the Solar Pro 4 card prints bare numbers, but the same page prints $0.01 and $0.03 per page for the document models and sells prepaid credit packs from $100+, so the unit is USD and is taken from the page rather than asserted.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (1)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.upstage.ai/pricing/apithe Solar Pro 4 card: 'Input 0.30 1M tokens', 'Input(Cached) 0.06 1M tokens', 'Output 1.20 1M tokens'; and the price schedule '2026-08-05T22:00:00Z|2026-08-11T00:00:00Z|free 2026-08-11T00:00:00Z|2026-09-11T00:00:00Z|input=0.03|cached=0.006|output=0.12', quoted
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "paid-inference",
  "free_tier_kind": "none",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (10)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated