fshy

fshy / Compute

Warp

warp.dev · Compute · 1 record · JSON

Warp Compute

caveatemailno cardphoneDwrite-gated

www.warp.dev/pricing · cloud VM · compute/warp · JSON · compare

Free tierWarp Free: "$0/month" with "Warp Agent CLI access", "Bring your own AI inference", "Limited cloud agents access", "Use any harness in the cloud (beta)", quoted; the billing FAQ says "Free uses pay-as-you-go for Warp-provided inference"
unit none; metered on wall-clock; free-product
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityemail no payment is taken for the free plan itself: the Free card is '$0/month' with 'Warp Agent CLI access' and 'Bring your own AI inference', and the billing FAQ says 'Free uses pay-as-you-go for Warp-provided inference ... Without included or purchased usage, or your own inference, conversations on Free cannot run on Warp-provided models'. The signup form's fields are not described in any evidence row, so whether an email, phone number or ID document is required is unknown; no card requirement or hold is stated.
Limits
  • write-gated the free tier includes no Warp-provided inference at all, so a conversation runs only if the client supplies a key, a subscription or a purchase. source
the free tier includes no Warp-provided inference at all, so a conversation runs only if the client supplies a key, a subscription or a purchase.
Bindingwrite-gated the free tier includes no Warp-provided inference at all, so a conversation runs only if the client supplies a key, a subscription or a purchase.
Interfacecli inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withthe free account still grants a CLI and a harness in Warp's cloud, so a key from any inference vendor in this corpus turns Warp into a free agent shell with no seat charge; the cost moves entirely to the endpoint.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesTwo older numbers are superseded and refuted here: warp.dev/blog/warp-new-pricing-flexibility-byok advertises 150 AI credits a month for the first two months and 75 afterwards, and a 2025 source comment in warpdotdev/Warp sets the free request limit at 150 a month. The current billing FAQ states no included allowance.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.warp.dev/pricingthe Free card lists Warp Agent CLI access, bring your own AI inference and limited cloud agents access at $0, quoted
2026-10-22docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricin"Free uses pay-as-you-go for Warp-provided inference ... Without included or purchased usage, or your own inference, conversations on Free cannot run on Warp-provided models." quoted
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "free-standing-agent",
  "free_tier_kind": "free-product",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (8)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated