fshy

fshy / Compute / Storage

Kimsufi

kimsufi.com · Compute, Storage · 3 records · JSON

Kimsufi (OVHcloud) Compute

caveatcardcardDper-ip-shapingdisagrees

www.kimsufi.com/en/ks/ks-3/ · Dedicated server · compute/kimsufi-windows · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tierno free tier; KS-3 is USD 30.00 a month for 4 cores and 8 threads, 32 GB of DDR4 ECC RAM and 2 x 480 GB of SSD, and the configure screen sells a Windows Server 2016 Standard 4-core licence as a priced option at USD 34.00 a month, so a Windows-ready box is USD 64.00 a month
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionthe disks persist while the server is rented; the page states no deletion clock
Egress500 Mbps unmetered on the configure page, against 'Public 300 Mbps' on the KS range table; no byte quota and no overage price is printed on either
free_allowance: unmetered
Identitycard an account and a payment method at order; OVHcloud accounts are region-scoped, and the range table shows this plan orderable from a subset of regions
Limits
  • per-ip-shaping 500 Mbps unmetered per the configure page; 300 Mbps per the range table source
the two pages disagree on the port: the KS range table says 'Public 300 Mbps' and the configure screen says 500 Mbps unmetered. The configure page is the one that charges the money and is the newer, so it is carried, with the table figure recorded beside it. RAM can be raised to 64 GB for USD 8.90 and the disk comes as 2 x 480 GB SSD or 2 x 2 TB HDD at the same price.
Bindingper-ip-shaping the public port is the only published limit and it is the one that bites for a serving workload: 300 to 500 Mbps is between a third and a half of what a 1 Gbps VPS row offers, and the licence adds USD 34.00 before the port matters.
Interfacerest, cli a rented dedicated server with a public IPv4 on the machine and a rescue or install path from the OVHcloud manager; RDP once Windows is installed from the licence option
Toolingany RDP client; the OVHcloud manager for install, rescue and billing
Composes withthe only row in the sweep with a published licence line item sold apart from the machine, which makes USD 34.00 a month the yardstick every licence-included claim is measured against; the machine is 32 GB of dedicated RAM for USD 30.00, so a workload that needs real memory rather than a vCPU share has no cheaper row.
Reliabilityno reliability event observed the same plan is priced differently on the range table and the configure screen, and the range table shows availability by region rather than everywhere.
NotesThe USD 34.00 licence is the number that makes this record useful: it is the only published licence price any lane in the sweep found, and every licence-included claim elsewhere can be read against it. Two disagreements are left standing rather than smoothed. The first is internal: the range table says 300 Mbps public and the configure screen says 500 Mbps unmetered. The second is across records: kimsufi.json carries USD 21.10 for KS-3 from the range page on 2026-10-22 and this record carries USD 30.00 from the configure screen today, so a reader comparing the two should treat the range page as a starting point that moves by region. The all-in figure is USD 64.00, which is 7.89 times the USD 8.11 floor used by the surrounding sweep.
Evidence rungdocumented the shape, the USD 30.00 base and the USD 34.00 Windows licence option are read from the KS-3 configure screen on 2026-10-26, and the licence is a printed line item rather than a sentence, which is why this record is the anchor for licence cost. Two things are weaker: the port figure contradicts the range table, and the existing catalogue record kimsufi.json prices KS-3 at USD 21.10 from the range page read on 2026-10-22. The higher of the two prices is carried here, per the corpus rule on disagreeing figures.
Checked2026-10-27 (live); stale on 2026-11-26
Parsed numbers
  • $.extras.monthly_usd price USD30.0 / month
Evidence (4)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-26www.kimsufi.com/en/ks/ks-3/quoted from the configure screen: KS-3 at USD 30.00 a month, 4 cores and 8 threads, 32 GB DDR4 ECC with 64 GB at USD 8.90 more, 2 x 480 GB SSD or 2 x 2 TB HDD, no setup fee shown
2026-10-26www.kimsufi.com/en/ks/ks-3/not published
2026-10-26www.kimsufi.com/en/ks/ks-3/the configure page states 500 Mbps unmetered while the KS range table states 'Public 300 Mbps' for the same plan, a contradiction inside the vendor's own site
2026-10-22www.kimsufi.com/en/the range table read four days earlier prints KS-3 at USD 21.10 with 32 GB and 2 x 480 GB, which is the figure carried by dossier/compute/kimsufi.json and does not reproduce on the configure screen read today
More fields (18)
{
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": 4,
  "threads": 8,
  "ram_gib": 32,
  "disk_gib": 480
 },
 "ram_upgrade_gib": 64,
 "ram_upgrade_usd": 8.9,
 "disk_options": [
  "2 x 480 GB SSD",
  "2 x 2 TB HDD"
 ],
 "billing_model": "monthly",
 "term": "none",
 "monthly_usd": 30.0,
 "setup_fee_usd": 0.0,
 "windows_licence_usd": 34.0,
 "windows_licence": "printed: Windows Server 2016 Standard, 4-core, USD 34.00 a month as a configure option",
 "windows_ready_monthly_usd": 64.0,
 "windows_images": [
  "Windows Server 2016 Standard (4-core licence option)"
 ],
 "dedicated": true,
 "public_ipv4": true,
 "port_mbps": 500,
 "port_mbps_range_table": 300,
 "range_plan_url": "https://www.kimsufi.com/en/",
 "configure_url": "https://www.kimsufi.com/en/ks/ks-3/"
}
Unknown or withheld values (2)
  • $.evidence[1].proved withheld
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable

Kimsufi KS-5 (OVH budget brand) Storage

caveatcardcardRper-ip-shaping

www.kimsufi.com/en/ · dedicated server, budget range · storage/kimsufi-ks-5 · JSON · compare

Free tier2× 2 TB – 2× 4 TB HDD (configured up to 3× 4 TB)
unit TB; metered on unstated
Price$19.90 ÷ 8 TB = $2.49/TB/mo at the 2×4TB config; ÷ 12 TB (3×4TB) = $1.66/TB; ÷ 4 TB (2×2TB) = $4.98/TB. Unlimited traffic, but 300 Mbps.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
EgressVerbatim: 'Unlimited traffic is included, so you won't have to pay extra.' Port is 'Public 300 Mbps' — the shape, not the volume, is the limit.
Identitycard card
Limits
  • per-ip-shaping 300 Mbps source
300 Mbps public port caps you near ~97 TB/mo theoretical. 32 GB RAM, Xeon E3-1270 v6. Regional availability varies (3/9 regions).
Bindingper-ip-shaping one stream is shaped, and a user's throughput is the shaped rate times the number of streams
Interfaceunknown full root
Toolingunrestricted
Composes withMinIO / SFTP / NFS
ReliabilityOVH's clearance brand — cheapest way into OVH's network with unlimited traffic. 300 Mbps is the real constraint and it is a hard one for a 30 TB/mo serving load only if you need burst concurrency.
Notes2× 2 TB – 2× 4 TB HDD (configured up to 3× 4 TB)
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Parsed numbers
  • $.price_per_tb_month price-per-tb USD4.98 TB / month
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.kimsufi.com/en/KS-5: 'Intel Xeon-E3 1270 v6, 4c/8t, 32 GB, 2 x 2 TB – 2 x 4 TB, Public 300 Mbps, US$19.90'; KS-5-B US$35.50 with 500 Mbps
2026-10-21withheldsame page — 'For high performance, most of our servers come with network speeds from 100 Mbps to 1 Gbps … Unlimited traffic is included, so you won't have to pay extra.'
2026-10-21www.kimsufi.com/en/ks/ks-5/configured options 2x 2TB HDD, 2x 4TB HDD, 3x HDD SATA 4TB Enterprise Class Soft RAID, 2x 1.2TB NVMe
More fields (1)
{
 "price_verbatim": "$19.90 ÷ 8 TB = $2.49/TB/mo at the 2×4TB config; ÷ 12 TB (3×4TB) = $1.66/TB; ÷ 4 TB (2×2TB) = $4.98/TB. Unlimited traffic, but 300 Mbps."
}
Unknown or withheld values (7)
  • $.evidence[1].url private-url
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted

Kimsufi Compute

paidcardcardDper-ip-shapingdisagrees

www.kimsufi.com/en/ · cloud VM · compute/kimsufi · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tierKS-5 at USD 19.90/month: Intel Xeon E3-1270 v6, 4 cores / 8 threads at 3.8 to 4.2 GHz, 32 GB RAM, 2 x 2 TB or 2 x 4 TB disk, public 300 Mbps, in 3 of 9 regions. KS-3 is USD 21.10 with 32 GB and 2 x 480 GB. KS-5-B is USD 35.50 with 64 GB RAM and 500 Mbps.
unit GiB; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identitycard not published
Limits
  • per-ip-shaping 300 Mbps public is a hard port cap with no published monthly byte allowance, so throughput is the wall and a daytime crawler is shaped rather than stopped source
300 Mbps public is a hard port cap with no published monthly byte allowance, so throughput is the wall and a daytime crawler is shaped rather than stopped
Bindingper-ip-shaping 300 Mbps public is a hard port cap with no published monthly byte allowance, so throughput is the wall and a daytime crawler is shaped rather than stopped
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes with32 GB of RAM and 4 TB of disk for USD 19.90 is the cheapest way to hold the 20 TiB archive's index and its hot working set on one machine, with the cold bytes mirrored to a storage host
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThis is the USD 20 row's ceiling: no VPS at that price reaches 32 GB of RAM, and only a dedicated box reaches 8 threads with 4 TB of local disk. Availability is the gate: 3 of 9 regions for KS-5 and 1 of 9 for KS-3, so the price is not orderable from every country. Not in dossier/compute (searched: kimsufi, no record; ovhcloud.json and ovh-gpu.json cover other OVH lines).
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.kimsufi.com/en/KS-5 row: 'Intel Xeon-E3 1270 v6 4c / 8t - 3.8 GHz / 4.2 GHz', 32 GB, '2 x 2 TB - 2 x 4 TB', 'Public 300 Mbps', 'US$19.90', quoted from the server table
2026-10-22www.kimsufi.com/en/KS-3 at USD 21.10 with 32 GB and 2 x 480 GB; KS-5-B at USD 35.50 with 64 GB and 500 Mbps; KS-A at USD 61.00
2026-10-22www.kimsufi.com/en/the KS range is described as '6 references with 8 configurations available' and KS-5 is available in 3 of 9 regions
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "price-floor",
  "free_tier_kind": "none",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": 8,
   "ram_gib": 32,
   "disk_gib": 4096,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (10)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated