fshy / Compute / Egress and tunnels / Email / Storage
Scaleway
scaleway.com · Compute, Egress and tunnels, Email, Storage · 10 records · JSON
- Scaleway Transactional Email Emailcaveatemailno cardDrequest-rate
- Scaleway Instances ComputepaidcardcardDrequest-rate
- Scaleway ComputepaidcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees
- Scaleway Apple silicon (Mac mini) Computepaidemail?card?Drequest-rate
- Scaleway GPU instances Computepaidemail?card?Drequest-rate
- Scaleway ComputepaidcardcardDper-ip-shapingdisagrees
- Scaleway Instances Egress and tunnelspaidcard?cardD
- Scaleway Container Registry (public images) Storagefails: egresscardcardR
- Scaleway Object Storage — Glacier class Storagefails: egresscardcardR
- Scaleway ComputedeadcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees
Scaleway Transactional Email Email
caveatemailno cardDrequest-rate
| Free tier | 300 emails/month per organisation, 5 domains, then EUR 0.25 per 1,000 unit requests; metered on request-count |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | 10 recipients per email and 10 attachments, both stated as defaults |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | not applicable: an outbound sender |
| Identity | email an account; a card is required to raise the limits |
| Limits |
counts of things, not rates, so no vocabulary kind names them: 10 recipients per email and 10 attachments, stated as defaults |
| Binding | request-rate 300/month on the pricing page against 10,000/month on the capabilities page; the conservative figure is recorded and the disagreement kept. |
| Interface | rest, cli the TEM API and SMTP |
| Tooling | curl, any SMTP client |
| Composes with | 300/month is the smallest recurring allowance in the set; it composes with a domain and with nothing that needs a month of traffic. |
| Reliability | two Scaleway pages state different monthly figures for the same service |
| Notes | The disagreement is recorded rather than resolved. The pricing page's 300 carries the 'Free tier' label; the capabilities page's 10,000 is the service default that a paid organisation gets. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/managed-services/ | '300 per organization (Free tier)' for Transactional Email, then EUR 0.25 per 1,000 |
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/transactional-email/reference-conte | the service quota table says 10,000 emails/month as the default and that new users face stricter initial limits; the two pages disagree |
More fields (1)
{
"stale_after_days": 90
}Scaleway Instances Compute
paidcardcardDrequest-rate
| Free tier | no free tier: instances from EUR 0.01428 an hour, about EUR 10.42 a month, with egress and IPv6 included in the list price and storage and public IPv4 excluded unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | card card required before any order can be placed; EUR 1 authorisation, reimbursed within 48 to 72 hours; virtual and pre-paid cards refused in writing; the payment page names only 'credit card', so debit is not stated; a SEPA mandate needs a KYC identity check, a card does not |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Binding | request-rate |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Two things are attached to that figure. It is stock-limited, so it is not guaranteed. And the 2 vCPU column is billed at a one-hour minimum, so a burst of thirty-minute starts costs double. PAYMENT CORRECTION 2026-10-24: this record's identity_cost was 'unverified: email is the assumed value'. It is now documented: a card is mandatory before any order, EUR 1 is authorised and reimbursed in 48 to 72 hours, and virtual and pre-paid cards are refused in writing. Debit is deliberately not claimed: the payment page says 'credit card' and never says debit. |
| Evidence rung | documented the virtual-instances pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and states the ladder and exactly what the list price includes. There is no free tier, and the egress inclusion is the clause that matters for a serving workload | Payment facts re-read on 2026-10-24: the card types, the hold and the identity gate each come from a first-party page quoted in evidence[]. |
| Checked | 2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (7)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | not published |
| 2026-10-02 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | STARDUST1-S is 1 vCPU / 1 GiB at USD 0.000683 an hour with a 3,600-second minimum. |
| 2026-10-02 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | 'straightforward pricing without egress fees' and 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded.' with the ladder from 'EUR 0.01428 /HOUR ~EUR 10.42 /MONTH', quoted |
| 2026-10-24 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/billing/how-to/add-payment-method/ | quoted: 'Before you can order Scaleway resources, you must add a payment method to your account. You can choose between two payment methods: credit card or SEPA mandate. Virtual and pre-paid credit cards are not accepted.' |
| 2026-10-24 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/billing/how-to/add-payment-method/ | quoted, the hold: 'When you register a new credit card, an authorization charge of €1 is debited from your account. This Authorization Charge is a dummy transaction made to check the validity of the card. The authorization charge will be reimbursed within 48 to 72 hours.' |
| 2026-10-24 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/account/setup-lifecycle/create-an-a | quoted: 'Scaleway charges an authorization amount of €1 and automatically reimburses it within 2 days.' and 'Virtual prepaid cards are not accepted as a payment method.' |
More fields (27)
{
"talaria_m10h_usd": 6.89,
"talaria_m24h_usd": 16.54,
"nemo_m10h_usd": 7.78,
"keep_rate": 1.0,
"keep_rate_basis": null,
"billing_model": "flat-pool",
"shape": {
"vcpu": 1,
"ram": null,
"disk": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null,
"note": "the entry row; the ladder runs to 96 vCPU"
},
"session_cap": {
"wall_clock_min": null,
"idle_reap_s": null,
"restart_required": false,
"note": "instances bill hourly or monthly; the page states no reap"
},
"persistent_storage": null,
"network_out": null,
"price_note": "a VPS bills by the month with an hourly rate capped at the monthly figure, so the two columns answer two questions: destroying the box between runs versus keeping it up.",
"free_tier_kind": "none",
"m10h_usd": 6.89,
"m24h_usd": 18.67,
"price_basis": "10 h/day column = 300 h at the hourly rate, which is what a server destroyed between runs costs; 24/7 column = the monthly cap, because a VPS kept up all month stops at the cap.",
"granularity": {
"min_billed_s": 3600,
"rounding_s": null
},
"burst_x": 2.0,
"burst_bill": "min 1 h",
"shape_mode": "stardust (STARDUST1-S)",
"tiny_m10h_usd": 0.2,
"tiny_m24h_usd": 0.5,
"tiny_price_note": "USD 0.000683 an hour at the tiny shape, which is 1 vCPU and 1 GiB. At 10 h/day x 30 that is USD 0.20 a month, against USD 6.89 for the 2 vCPU / 4 GiB column, so the same provider is 34 times cheaper at the smaller shape. the rank-1 figure was a shape error, and the shape is stock-limited.",
"shape_scope_note": "talaria priced three shapes and this catalogue carries two. It is not an agent sandbox: 1 GiB cannot hold a browser. Scaleway flags it stock-limited, so it is not guaranteed available.",
"ps": {
"gib": null,
"price": "local and block storage billed separately",
"durability": "local or block",
"on_stop": true,
"on_destroy": false,
"retention": "while the volume exists"
},
"net": {
"out": true,
"in": true,
"ports": "any",
"static_ip": true,
"ipv6": true,
"allowance": "egress included in the list price"
},
"benchmark": [
{
"plan": "BASIC2-A2C-4G (2 vCPU / 4 GiB, ARM)",
"cpu_model": "Neoverse-N1",
"dedicated_or_shared": "shared",
"gb6_single": 1092,
"gb6_multi": 2015,
"gb5_single": 842,
"gb5_multi": 1594,
"source_url": "https://www.vpsbenchmarks.com/yabs/scaleway-2c-4gb-20260116-tg9279",
"source_date": "2026-01-16",
"rung": "reported",
"note": "Ampere Neoverse-N1. Arm, so its Geekbench 6 score is not comparable to x86 in absolute terms; it is included because the operator may run Arm."
}
],
"payment_methods": {
"card_at_signup": "yes",
"debit": "not-stated",
"prepaid": "refused",
"virtual": "refused",
"hold_amount": "EUR 1",
"hold_detail": "authorisation charge, reimbursed within 48 to 72 hours",
"identity": "email and phone; KYC only for a SEPA mandate",
"source_url": "https://www.scaleway.com/en/docs/billing/how-to/add-payment-method/",
"read_on": "2026-10-24"
}
}Unknown or withheld values (18)
$.chainingnot-stated$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.evidence[0].provedprocess$.evidence[2].provedwithheld$.extras.keep_rate_basisprocess$.extras.shape_scope_notepartly-held$.extras.tiny_price_notepartly-held$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.interface_detailwithheld$.limits_notenot-stated$.notespartly-held$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-stated$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-stated$.toolingnot-stated
Scaleway Compute
paidcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees
Sibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/scaleway-2says paid-only, compute/scaleway-black-friday says dead
| Free tier | STARDUST1-S: 1 shared vCPU (AMD EPYC 7281 or equivalent), 1 GiB RAM, 100 Mb/s public bandwidth, at EUR 0.0006/hour, about EUR 0.43/month on the vendor's own estimate. Available only in FR-PAR-1, NL-AMS-1 and PL-WAW-2. The page states list prices include egress and IPv6 and exclude storage and attached public IPv4. unit GiB; metered on wall-clock; none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded', quoted |
| Identity | card not published |
| Limits |
the instance is EUR 0.43 a month but block storage is excluded and a public IPv4 is billed separately, so the address and the disk cost more than the compute |
| Binding | volume-quota the instance is EUR 0.43 a month but block storage is excluded and a public IPv4 is billed separately, so the address and the disk cost more than the compute |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | EUR 0.0006 an hour is the cheapest per-hour x86, so it is the place to burst a 40-minute job, not the place to leave a service running: the address and the disk dominate a 24/7 month |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | CHANGES an existing record: dossier/compute/scaleway.json holds the entry rung as PLAY2-PICO at EUR 0.01428/h, about EUR 10.42 a month, and has no STARDUST1-S row at all. The live page prices STARDUST1-S at EUR 0.0006/h, 23.8 times cheaper per hour than the rung the corpus records. The IPv4 figure is uncertain: the network page labels EUR 0.005/hour as 'Additional IP address' while the instances page says attached public IPv4 is excluded, so whether the first address carries that rate is not established by either page. would-settle: an order-form probe showing a first-month total. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (4)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | '| STARDUST1-S | 1 vCPU | 1 GB | 100 Mbps | EUR 0.0006 /HOUR | ~EUR 0.43 /MONTH |', quoted from the Development Instances table |
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/instances/reference-content/instanc | STARDUST1-S: AMD EPYC 7281 or equivalent at 2.1 GHz, 1 shared vCPU, 1 GiB RAM, dynamic local SSD plus block, 100 Mb/s internal and public, available in FR-PAR-1, NL-AMS-1, PL-WAW-2 |
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/network/ | 'Additional IP address | Instance | Type: IPv4 IP per asset - 1 IP | EUR 0.005 /hour' |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "price-floor",
"free_tier_kind": "none",
"shape": {
"vcpu": 1,
"ram_gib": 1,
"disk_gib": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (8)
$.identity_cost.detailprocess$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated
Scaleway Apple silicon (Mac mini) Compute
paidemail?card?Drequest-rate
| Free tier | no free tier: Apple Silicon instances from EUR 75 a month or EUR 0.11 an hour for an M1, up to EUR 335 for an M4 Pro; a private network is EUR 9.99 a month and carries unlimited traffic up to 1 Gbps unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Binding | request-rate |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Evidence rung | documented the Apple Silicon pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and states the full chip ladder with monthly and hourly rates. There is no free tier or trial, so the verdict moves to paid-only |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/apple-silicon/ | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/apple-silicon/ | 'Apple M1 CPU 8C / GPU 8C / Neural 16C - 3.2Ghz · EUR 75/month, EUR 0.11/hour' through 'Apple M4 Pro CPU 14C / GPU 20C / Neural 16C - 4.5Ghz · EUR 335/month, EUR 0.49/hour', with 'Private Network for Apple silicon · Unlimited traffic. Up to 1 Gbps · EUR 9.99/month', quoted |
More fields (15)
{
"talaria_m10h_usd": 36.06,
"talaria_m24h_usd": 86.55,
"nemo_m10h_usd": null,
"keep_rate": 1.0,
"keep_rate_basis": "always-on by contract",
"billing_model": "unclassified",
"shape": {
"vcpu": 8,
"ram": null,
"disk": null,
"gpu_class": "Apple M1",
"gpu_count": 8,
"note": "M1 with 8 CPU cores, 8 GPU cores and a 16-core Neural Engine at 3.2 GHz"
},
"session_cap": {
"wall_clock_min": null,
"idle_reap_s": null,
"restart_required": false,
"note": "an Apple Silicon instance bills hourly or monthly; the page states no reap"
},
"persistent_storage": null,
"network_out": null,
"price_note": null,
"free_tier_kind": "none",
"granularity": {
"min_billed_s": 0,
"rounding_s": null
},
"ps": {
"gib": null,
"price": "storage is listed in the instance row",
"durability": "instance storage",
"on_stop": true,
"on_destroy": false,
"retention": "while the instance exists"
},
"net": {
"out": true,
"in": true,
"ports": "a private network is a separate line item",
"static_ip": null,
"ipv6": true,
"allowance": "unlimited traffic up to 1 Gbps on the private network"
}
}Unknown or withheld values (16)
$.chainingnot-stated$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.evidence[0].provedprocess$.extras.price_noteprocess$.identity_cost.detaildefaulted$.identity_cost.kindidentity-defaulted$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.interface_detailwithheld$.limits_notenot-stated$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-stated$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-stated$.toolingnot-stated
Scaleway GPU instances Compute
paidemail?card?Drequest-rate
| Free tier | no free tier: L4 and L40S GPU instances with monthly prices from about EUR 574.87 to EUR 4,599 unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Limits |
excluded as gpu-only |
| Binding | request-rate |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Evidence rung | documented the GPU pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and publishes the L4 and L40S ladders with monthly figures. There is no free tier, so the verdict moves to paid-only |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/gpu/ | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/gpu/ | '## L4 GPU Instance · A flexible, cost-effective GPU instance designed for AI and accelerated workloads' and '## L40S GPU Instance · Accelerate the next generation of AI-enabled applications with the universal L40S GPU Instance, faster than L4 and cheaper than H100 PCIe', with monthly prices '~EUR 574.87' to '~EUR 4,599', quoted |
More fields (14)
{
"talaria_m10h_usd": null,
"talaria_m24h_usd": null,
"nemo_m10h_usd": null,
"keep_rate": null,
"keep_rate_basis": "no field in the source",
"billing_model": "unclassified",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram": null,
"disk": null,
"gpu_class": "L4",
"gpu_count": 1,
"note": "L4 and L40S, with configurations up to 64 vCPU"
},
"session_cap": {
"wall_clock_min": null,
"idle_reap_s": null,
"restart_required": false,
"note": "a GPU instance bills while it exists; the page states no reap"
},
"persistent_storage": null,
"network_out": null,
"price_note": null,
"free_tier_kind": "none",
"ps": {
"gib": null,
"price": "block storage billed separately",
"durability": "block volume",
"on_stop": true,
"on_destroy": false,
"retention": "while the volume exists"
},
"net": {
"out": true,
"in": true,
"ports": "any",
"static_ip": true,
"ipv6": true,
"allowance": "egress included"
}
}Unknown or withheld values (15)
$.chainingnot-stated$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.evidence[0].provedprocess$.extras.price_noteprocess$.identity_cost.detaildefaulted$.identity_cost.kindidentity-defaulted$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.interface_detailwithheld$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-stated$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-stated$.toolingnot-stated
Scaleway Compute
paidcardcardDper-ip-shapingdisagrees
Sibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/scaleway-black-fridaysays dead, compute/scaleway-stardust1-s says paid-only
| Free tier | no free tier; STARDUST1-S is 'EUR 0.0006 /HOUR ~EUR 0.43 /MONTH' for the instance alone unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | the instance persists while it is running or stopped; local storage bills separately at a per-GB-hour rate |
| Egress | 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded.' free_allowance: egress included |
| Identity | card an account with a payment method |
| Limits | |
| Binding | per-ip-shaping 1 GiB and a 100 Mbps port fail first; the surprise is that a public IPv4 costs more per month than the instance itself. |
| Interface | ssh, rest root SSH, the Scaleway console, and the Scaleway API/CLI |
| Tooling | any SSH client; scw CLI and API |
| Composes with | a DNS or monitoring node at under USD 1, never a daily driver: 1 GiB and a 100 Mbps port |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Every Scaleway rung with 4 GiB or more is at least EUR 14.74 a month, so the provider has nothing above 1 GiB. The trap in the headline is the IPv4: the instance is EUR 0.43 but a public IPv4 is EUR 0.005 an hour, roughly EUR 3.65 a month, so a usable IPv4 machine is about EUR 4.45 plus the 10 GB disk. The distance between the advertised number and the usable number is the reason this row is recorded at all. |
| Evidence rung | documented the hourly rate, the monthly approximation, the shape, the bandwidth and the exclusion of storage and IPv4 from the list price are all quoted from the vendor page read today. |
| Checked | 2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-24 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | quoted: 'STARDUST1-S | 1 vCPU | 1 GB | 100 Mbps | EUR 0.0006 /HOUR | ~EUR 0.43 /MONTH' |
| 2026-10-24 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | quoted: 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded.' |
| 2026-10-24 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | quoted for the 4 GiB rungs: 'DEV1-M | 3 vCPUs | 4 GB | 300 Mbps | EUR 0.0202 /HOUR | ~EUR 14.74 /MONTH' and 'PLAY2-NANO | 2 vCPUs | 4 GB | 200 Mbps | EUR 0.02754 /HOUR | ~EUR 20.10 /MONTH' |
More fields (19)
{
"shape": {
"vcpu": 1,
"ram_gib": 1,
"disk_gib": 10,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null
},
"billing_model": "hourly",
"term": "hourly, no commitment",
"m10h_usd": 0.2,
"m24h_usd": 0.49,
"price_arithmetic": "EUR 0.0006/hour x 730 = EUR 0.438/month = USD 0.49 at 1.1193. 10 h/day: EUR 0.0006 x 300 = EUR 0.18 = USD 0.20. Add EUR 0.005/hour for IPv4 = EUR 3.65/month = USD 4.09.",
"out_of_pocket_usd": 0.49,
"renewal_usd": 0.49,
"renewal_note": "hourly rate, no contract",
"promo": false,
"ipv4_cost_usd_month": 4.09,
"usable_total_usd_month": 4.58,
"fx": {
"pair": "EUR/USD",
"rate": 1.1193,
"date": "2026-10-23",
"source": "ECB reference via frankfurter.app"
},
"port_mbps": 100,
"ipv4_included": false,
"ipv6": true,
"free_tier_kind": "none",
"network_out": {
"allow_outbound": true,
"allow_inbound_listen": true,
"ports": "all",
"static_ip": false,
"ipv6": true,
"per_session_bytes": null
},
"session_cap": {
"wall_clock_min": null,
"idle_reap_s": null,
"restart_required": false,
"note": "none; it is a VM"
}
}Unknown or withheld values (2)
$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed
Scaleway Instances Egress and tunnels
paidcard?cardD
| Free tier | no free tier: PLAY2-PICO is priced at EUR 0.01428 /HOUR, about EUR 10.42 /MONTH, and 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses.' unit none; metered on downloaded-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | about EUR 10.42 a month for PLAY2-PICO; egress included |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | no monthly figure is published, because egress is bundled: 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded.'; ingress: udp free_allowance: none published |
| Identity | card (placeholder) unverified on the page read: the pricing page states the list price and not the signup instrument |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | none nothing in the seven kinds fails at 1 TiB a month, since egress carries no published cap and is priced into the instance; the wall is the invoice, and the public IPv4 is an extra line item on top of the list price |
| Interface | ssh SSH over the included IPv6 address or the paid public IPv4 |
| Tooling | wg-quick, nothing vendor-specific |
| Composes with | EUR 10.42 a month for egress-included at 100 Mbps, with a free IPv6 address, is the paid floor a free path competes against |
| Reliability | no published egress cap; the public IPv4 is billed separately from the instance |
| Notes | For a 1 TiB a month path this is the second cheapest comparator found after OVHcloud: EUR 10.42 a month for 100 Mbps with egress inside the price, and an IPv6 address free with the instance so the public IPv4 surcharge can be skipped entirely. |
| Evidence rung | documented the bundled-egress line and the PLAY2-PICO price are on the vendor page read today; no probe was run because there is no free tier |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-23 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | 'we offer straightforward pricing without egress fees' and 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded.' |
| 2026-10-23 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | the PLAY2 range row reads '| PLAY2-PICO | 1 vCPU | 2 GB | 100 Mbps | EUR 0.01428 /HOUR | ~EUR 10.42 /MONTH |' |
More fields (7)
{
"wg_path": "native-conf",
"wg_detail": "an instance is a full Linux VM with an optional public IPv4 and an IPv6 address included, so wg-quick is native over either family",
"ingress": "udp",
"volume_tib_month": null,
"volume_stated": "no monthly figure is published, because egress is bundled: 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded.'",
"bytes_transit": "yes",
"transit_note": "bytes leave through the instance's IPv6 or IPv4 address on Scaleway's network at the plan's 100 Mbps"
}Unknown or withheld values (3)
$.identity_cost.kindidentity-defaulted$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.retention.statednot-applicable
Scaleway Container Registry (public images) Storage
fails: egresscardcardR
| Free tier | Public images are free up to 75 GB of storage; private images are €0.027/GB/month: 'Public images | Free up to 75GB | ... | Free'. The FAQ repeats it verbatim with dated validation ('validation: 2025-08-19'). unit GB; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | The registry's own table only covers Scaleway-to-Scaleway traffic: 'Public images | Free up to 75GB | Inter-regional: free - Intra-regional: free', where 'Inter-regional traffic: AMS ↔ PAR, WAW ↔ PAR, or AMS ↔ WAW' and 'Intra-regional traffic: PAR ↔ PAR ...'. EXTERNAL internet egress is simply not mentioned anywhere on the registry FAQ or the containers pricing page — that silence is the finding, not a free grant. Scaleway's account-wide bandwidth meter elsewhere reads 'Egress fees* | 75 GB free every month, then €0.01/GB', with 'Egress fees include external outgoing data transfer and inter-region data transfers'. So the '75 GB free' headline is an Object Storage/everything-else allowance; applying it to registry pulls is an inference, not a quote. Treat registry internet egress as metered-at-€0.01/GB beyond 75 GB/month — cheap, still a per-GB meter, therefore a fail. free_allowance: 75 GB per month |
| Identity | card derived from the record's prose, not from an identity field, and no signup was executed: images are free up to 75 GB of storage; private images are €0.027/GB/month: 'Public images | Free up to 75GB | ... | Free'. The FAQ repeats it verbatim with dated validation ('vali |
| Binding | none no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit |
| Interface | oci, cli oci |
| Tooling | docker/skopeo/ORAS; scw CLI. Registry is Harbor-based. |
| Composes with | 75 GB public storage per namespace x N Scaleway accounts/projects; the egress allowance is per account, not per namespace, so egress does not multiply the same way. |
| Reliability | Clean and fast EU-hosted service; the egress meter is the failure mode, not reliability. |
| Notes | Public images are free up to 75 GB of storage; private images are €0.027/GB/month: 'Public images | Free up to 75GB | ... | Free'. The FAQ repeats it verbatim with dated validation ('validation: 2025-08-19'). |
| Evidence rung | reported One page read moves it to documented. |
| Checked | 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04 |
Evidence (4)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/containers/ | 'Public images | Free up to 75GB | Inter-regional: free Intra-regional: free' |
| 2026-10-21 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/containers/registry/faq/ | (validation 2025-08-19) — identical table; 'Inter-regional traffic: AMS ↔ PAR, WAW ↔ PAR, or AMS ↔ WAW' |
| 2026-10-21 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | 'Egress * | 75GB free every month then €0.01/GB /MONTH' (account-wide, not registry-specific) |
| 2026-10-21 | rg.nl-ams.scw.cloud/v2/ | probe: GET -> 401, Docker-Distribution-Api-Version: registry/2.0, realm https://api.scaleway.com/registry-internal/v1/regions/nl-ams/tokens; GET /v2/scaleway/hello-world/manifests/latest -> 404 (no such public image) |
More fields (1)
{
"dead_end": {
"failure_class": "quota",
"why": "Public images are free up to 75 GB of storage; private images are €0.027/GB/month: 'Public images | Free up to 75GB | ... | Free'. The FAQ repeats it verbatim with dated validation ('validation: 2025-08-19').",
"retry_when": null,
"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
}
}Unknown or withheld values (6)
$.extras.dead_end.retry_whenprocess$.free_tier.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.notesnot-extracted$.per_object_cap.statednot-extracted$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-extracted
Scaleway Object Storage — Glacier class Storage
fails: egresscardcardR
| Free tier | Per-GB-month; Paris (DC4), one region unit GB; metered on unstated |
|---|---|
| Price | $2.85/TB at both 5 TB and 20 TB (EUR 2.54 = $2.85), plus EUR 10/TB on anything actually read out. |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | 75 GB free every month, then EUR 0.01/GB (= EUR 10/TB) for all classes. No free-egress exemption for Glacier. price_per_tb: EUR 10/TB |
| Identity | card card |
| Binding | none no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit |
| Interface | s3-compatible, rclone, cli S3 API |
| Tooling | AWS CLI, rclone, all S3 SDKs |
| Composes with | Archive leg only — objects must be restored to Standard Multi-AZ before download. |
| Reliability | Hosted in the DC4 fallout shelter, 25 m underground — high physical durability, deliberately slow retrieval path. |
| Notes | Per-GB-month; Paris (DC4), one region |
| Evidence rung | reported One page read moves it to documented. |
| Checked | 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | Glacier EUR 0.0000035/GB/hour = EUR 0.00254/GB/month; Standard Multi-AZ EUR 0.01606/GB/month; Standard One Zone EUR 0.00803/GB/month; Egress "75GB free every month then EUR 0.01/GB /MONTH" |
| 2026-10-21 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/object-storage/faq/ | restore only Glacier -> Standard Multi-AZ; 750 GB free for 90 days on new accounts (trial, not steady-state) |
| 2026-10-21 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/object-storage/how-to/restore-an-ob | restore Days=NUM, default 1 day, minutes-to-24h to start for objects >1 MB |
More fields (2)
{
"dead_end": {
"failure_class": "quota",
"why": "Per-GB-month; Paris (DC4), one region",
"retry_when": null,
"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
},
"price_verbatim": "$2.85/TB at both 5 TB and 20 TB (EUR 2.54 = $2.85), plus EUR 10/TB on anything actually read out."
}Unknown or withheld values (6)
$.extras.dead_end.retry_whenprocess$.free_tier.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.notesnot-extracted$.per_object_cap.statednot-extracted$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-extracted
Scaleway Compute
deadcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees
Sibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/scaleway-2says paid-only, compute/scaleway-black-friday says dead - verdict:
compute/scaleway-black-fridaysays dead, compute/scaleway-stardust1-s says paid-only
| Free tier | no offer: the page reads 'No Black Friday deals available. See you in 2026' unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable; no offer is served |
| Egress | not applicable; no offer is served |
| Identity | card not applicable; no offer is reachable at this URL |
| Binding | volume-quota There is no cart. The page is a FAQ stub with a sentence saying the deals are gone. |
| Interface | ssh not applicable |
| Tooling | not applicable |
| Composes with | Nothing to chain; the page is a placeholder between events. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | A clean, honest fossil: the page keeps its FAQ so it ranks for the query, and the first line says there are no deals. It is worth recording precisely because it is the counter-example to the pattern - a vendor that left the page up and told the truth on it. Nothing further to verify. |
| Evidence rung | documented The page was read today and the refusal is quoted verbatim. |
| Checked | 2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24 |
Evidence (1)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-24 | www.scaleway.com/en/black-friday/ | quoted: 'No Black Friday deals available. See you in 2026'; the FAQ below still describes the Dedibox, Elastic Metal and Apple silicon offers, so the page is a leftover stub from the last event |
More fields (10)
{
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"disk_gib": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null
},
"billing_model": "none",
"term": "none",
"m10h_usd": null,
"m24h_usd": null,
"price_arithmetic": "no live price on this URL",
"free_tier_kind": "none",
"network_out": {
"allow_outbound": null,
"allow_inbound_listen": null,
"ports": null,
"static_ip": null,
"ipv6": null,
"per_session_bytes": null
},
"session_cap": {
"wall_clock_min": null,
"idle_reap_s": null,
"restart_required": false,
"note": "not applicable"
},
"sale_page_year": "2025 (the page says 'See you in 2026')"
}Unknown or withheld values (2)
$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed