fshy

fshy / Compute / Egress and tunnels / Storage

DigitalOcean

digitalocean.com · Compute, Egress and tunnels, Storage · 14 records · JSON

Paperspace (DigitalOcean) Gradient free tier Compute

★ qualifiesemailno cardDretention-clampeddisagrees

docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/pricing/ · notebook · compute/paperspace-gradient-free-tier · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tierQuoted from the machine table: 'GPU+ (M4000) | $0.45/hr | Free, Pro, Growth' and 'C4 | $0.04/hr | Free, Pro, Growth'. The Free plan row reads 'FREE GPU ... $0 ... Plus utilization costs on paid instances' with 'Public projects', 'Auto-shutdown (12 hour limit)', '5GB storage', 'Basic instances'. No credit card is required for the free machine types.
unit hours; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Per-object capQuoted: 'Notebook Limit: Only one notebook can use a free machine at a time.'
RetentionQuoted: 'For your machine learning work on Free machines, you have 5GB of dedicated Persistent Storage.' The storage is per-region and is not shared with paid machine types.
EgressQuoted: 'We do not charge for ingress or egress bandwidth for Paperspace Machines.' Free machines are not metered on traffic.
free_allowance: unmetered
Identityemail no card, no phone, no document. The signup page offers '1-click sign up ... Sign up with DigitalOcean, Sign up with GitHub, Sign up with Google' plus an email-and-password form, and carries no payment field. The vendor states it twice: 'Gradient includes a free tier that comes with no-cost CPU and GPU instance types (no credit card required!)' and 'While Gradient requires a subscription tier (and credit card) to enable paid instances, you can always use Free-tier CPU and GPU notebooks for free.'
Limits
  • retention-clamped free machines auto-shutdown at 6 hours source
  • retention-clamped a notebook inactive for one hour is shut down source
  • volume-quota 5 GB of persistent storage on the Free plan source
  • volume-quota one notebook per user may hold a free machine at a time source
  • write-gated free machines are drawn from a limited pool and may sit Pending in a queue source
Bindingretention-clamped The six-hour auto-shutdown and the one-hour inactivity reap are what end a session, so this is a working machine for a run, not a host.
Interfacessh, rest Jupyter notebooks in the browser, a terminal inside the notebook, and a public IP address on the machine for SSH. The Paperspace API and CLI drive machines programmatically.
Toolinga browser for notebooks; any SSH client against the machine's public IP; the Paperspace CLI or REST API
Composes withA free NVIDIA M4000 with 8 vCPU and 30 GiB of RAM behind it, no card, for six hours at a stretch: the best free GPU shape found that does not ask for an institution.
ReliabilityNo reliability event observed. Free machines come from a limited pool and can queue: 'your notebook may be Pending in the queue as you wait for a free machine to become available'.
NotesThe best free GPU that needs no institution and no card: an M4000 with 8 vCPU and 30 GiB of RAM for six-hour stretches, on 5 GB of persistent storage, with unmetered egress. Three caveats. First, the marketing card says a 12-hour auto-shutdown while the documentation says 6; the documentation is recorded and the conflict is left visible rather than resolved. Second, free machines come from a limited pool and can queue, so availability is the real constraint on a busy day. Third, the free plan forces public projects, so a notebook's contents are visible. Whether the machine exposes a reachable SSH port on its public IP, as opposed to notebook-only access, is not stated on any page read. This record adds the shape and the free-GPU row that paperspace lacks; the two are different records because paperspace prices the C-series hourly and this one prices the free plan.
Evidence rungdocumented The free machine types, their shapes, the reaps, the storage and the no-card statement are quoted from DigitalOcean's Paperspace pricing and machine-type pages and Paperspace's own marketing pages read today. Whether a free machine can be reached over SSH on its public IP rather than only through a notebook is not stated on any page read, so inbound listening is recorded as unknown rather than yes.
Checked2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Parsed numbers
  • $.extras.m10h_usd price USD0.0 / month
  • $.extras.m24h_usd price USD0.0 / month
  • $.limits[0].value limit:retention-clamped 6.0 hours
  • $.limits[2].value limit:volume-quota 5.0 GB
Evidence (10)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-24docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/pricing/quoted: '| GPU+ (M4000) | $0.45/hr | Free, Pro, Growth |' and '| C4 | $0.04/hr | Free, Pro, Growth |'
2026-10-24docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/pricing/quoted: '### Free Machines ... | Free Machine | Available Plans | ... | Free CPU (C4) | Free, Pro, Growth | | Free GPU (M4000) | Free, Pro, Growth |'
2026-10-24docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/pricing/quoted: 'We do not charge for ingress or egress bandwidth for Paperspace Machines.'
2026-10-24docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/machines/details/fquoted: 'Auto-shutdown: The auto-shutdown limit for free machines is six hours.', 'Inactivity: Notebooks that are inactive for one hour are automatically shut down.', 'Notebook Limit: Only one notebook can use a free machine at a time.'
2026-10-24paperspace.gitbook.io/gradient/more/instance-types/free-instquoted: 'For your machine learning work on Free machines, you have 5GB of dedicated Persistent Storage.' and 'Note: We are currently offering a limited pool of free machines so your notebook may be Pending in the queue'
2026-10-24ml-showcase.paperspace.com/guidequoted: 'Gradient includes a free tier that comes with no-cost CPU and GPU instance types (no credit card required!)'
2026-10-24blog.paperspace.com/sagemaker-studio-notebooks-alternative-cquoted: 'While Gradient requires a subscription tier (and credit card) to enable paid instances, you can always use Free-tier CPU and GPU notebooks for free.'
2026-10-24console.paperspace.com/signupthe form carries 'Sign up with DigitalOcean', 'Sign up with GitHub', 'Sign up with Google', 'Email address', 'Password' and no payment field
2026-10-24docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/machines/details/mquoted: '| C4 | 2 | 4 | Linux |' and '| GPU+ (M4000) | 8 | 8 | 30 | Linux |' (GPU memory GB, vCPU, RAM GB)
2026-10-24www.paperspace.com/pricingquoted: 'FREE GPU ... $0 ... Public projects, Auto-shutdown (12 hour limit), 5GB storage, Basic instances'. Note the marketing card says 12 hours where the documentation says 6; the documentation is recorded and the disagreement is kept
More fields (14)
{
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": 8,
  "ram_gib": 30,
  "disk_gib": 5,
  "gpu_class": "NVIDIA Quadro M4000",
  "gpu_count": 1,
  "note": "the M4000 row is 8 GB GPU memory, 8 vCPU, 30 GB RAM; the CPU-only alternative C4 is 2 vCPU and 4 GB RAM; disk is the 5 GB persistent allocation, not an instance disk"
 },
 "billing_model": "free",
 "term": "per session; persistent storage survives",
 "m10h_usd": 0,
 "m24h_usd": 0,
 "price_arithmetic": "USD 0.00 for the free machine types; the published USD 0.45/hr for the M4000 is the paid Core rate and is not charged on the Free plan",
 "free_tier_kind": "always-free",
 "network_out": {
  "allow_outbound": true,
  "allow_inbound_listen": null,
  "ports": "a public IP is assignable to Paperspace machines; whether a free machine gets one is not stated",
  "static_ip": null,
  "ipv6": null,
  "per_session_bytes": null
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": 360,
  "idle_reap_s": 3600,
  "restart_required": true,
  "note": "6 h auto-shutdown and 1 h inactivity reap per the documentation; the marketing card says 12 h"
 },
 "signup_url": "https://console.paperspace.com/signup",
 "credit_usd": null,
 "credit_hours_at_shape": null,
 "card_hold_usd": null,
 "payment_methods": "none for the free machine types; a card is required only for paid instances"
}

DigitalOcean Startups Compute

caveatemailno cardDwrite-gated

www.digitalocean.com/startups · cloud VM · compute/digitalocean-startups · JSON · compare

Free tier12 months of DigitalOcean credits for accepted startups. Eligibility: must have raised USD 10m or less, must have a company website and an email address on that domain, and must create a registered DigitalOcean team account with a business email. Applicants with no VC, incubator or accelerator apply by selecting Other for the partner field. Participants are generally entitled to a USD 10,000 monthly limit, with charges applying above it.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; one-shot-credit
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityemail The published criteria ask for a company website, a domain email and a registered team account, and provide an explicit route for applicants with no partner organization. No incorporation certificate is named on the program page. The credit amount is set by the partner, not by the applicant.
Limits
  • write-gated A program manager decides the award and the amount stays unnamed until the onboarding email, so an applicant cannot plan against a number; the one-year expiry and the USD 10,000 monthly ceiling bind after that. source
A program manager decides the award and the amount stays unnamed until the onboarding email, so an applicant cannot plan against a number; the one-year expiry and the USD 10,000 monthly ceiling bind after that.
Bindingwrite-gated A program manager decides the award and the amount stays unnamed until the onboarding email, so an applicant cannot plan against a number; the one-year expiry and the USD 10,000 monthly ceiling bind after that.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThe core credits exclude every GPU product, so the value is CPU droplets, Spaces and managed databases: at a USD 10,000 monthly limit a small always-on stack runs for a year. GPU access is a separate application and is not covered, which is where the chain breaks for ML work.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe credit amount is genuinely not published: the page says DigitalOcean awards credits through partners and directs the applicant to a program manager. Recording a dollar ceiling here would be invention, so the ceiling is null and the monthly limit of USD 10,000 is what the page states. One directory reported a USD 100K figure from a 2024 press release, which the current page supersedes.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (4)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.digitalocean.com/startupseligibility is USD 10m or less raised, a company website with an email on that domain, and a registered team account on a business email, quoted
2026-10-22www.digitalocean.com/startups'Please fill out the application here and select Other when prompted for an affiliated partner organization', the no-VC route, quoted
2026-10-22www.digitalocean.com/startups'Participants generally are entitled to a USD 10,000 monthly limit (and charges apply for any use in a month exceeding this amount)', quoted
2026-10-22www.digitalocean.com/startupsGPU Droplets, H100 GPU Kubernetes, Bare Metal GPUs, Dedicated Inference and Serverless Inference are excluded from core credits as of 2026-05-13, quoted
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "startup-credit",
  "free_tier_kind": "one-shot-credit",
  "shape": null
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

Paperspace Compute

caveatemail?card?Dretention-clampeddisagrees

docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/pricing/ · GPU cloud · compute/paperspace · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tierC4, C5 and C7 machines are included in a Free Gradient subscription plan; every machine bills per hour, and a powered-off machine still bills its storage and public IP until destroyed
unit hours; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egressnot stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Limits
  • request-rate C4 at $0.04 an hour, C5 at $0.08 and C7 at $0.30 are available on the Free subscription plan source
  • retention-clamped a powered-off machine still bills attached storage, public IPs and add-ons until those are destroyed source
  • per-object-cap non-GPU resources such as storage and public IPs have a monthly maximum charge and stop billing once reached source
not stated
Bindingretention-clamped
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence rungdocumented the pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and marks C4, C5 and C7 as available on the Free plan. The important half is the powered-off rule: stop is not a pause here, because storage and IP keep billing until destroyed
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/pricing/not published
2026-10-22docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/pricing/'All Paperspace resources are billed on a per-hour basis' with 'When a Paperspace machine is powered off, attached storage, public IP addresses, and other add-ons continue to be billed on an hourly basis until you destroy those resources', 'We do not charge for ingress or egress bandwidth', and C4 at '$0.04/hr' listed under 'Subscription Plan: Free, Pro, Growth', quoted
More fields (16)
{
 "talaria_m10h_usd": 20.0,
 "talaria_m24h_usd": 36.8,
 "nemo_m10h_usd": 12.82,
 "keep_rate": 1.0,
 "keep_rate_basis": "first-party: that machine. This differs from DigitalOcean Droplets, which are billed per second for as long as the Droplet ",
 "billing_model": "unclassified",
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": null,
  "ram": null,
  "disk": null,
  "gpu_class": null,
  "gpu_count": null,
  "note": "C4 is the cheapest machine on the Free plan at $0.04 an hour; the C-series runs to C8 at $0.60"
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "no vendor reap; powering off stops the compute charge only, and storage and IP continue until destroyed"
 },
 "persistent_storage": null,
 "network_out": null,
 "price_note": null,
 "free_tier_kind": "allowance",
 "burst_x": 2.0,
 "burst_bill": "rounds to 1 h",
 "ps": {
  "gib": null,
  "price": "billed hourly while attached, with a monthly maximum",
  "durability": "attached storage, survives power-off",
  "on_stop": true,
  "on_destroy": false,
  "retention": "until destroyed"
 },
 "net": {
  "out": true,
  "in": true,
  "ports": "a public IP is billed separately",
  "static_ip": true,
  "ipv6": null,
  "allowance": "ingress and egress are free for Paperspace machines"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (16)
  • $.chaining not-stated
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.evidence[0].proved process
  • $.extras.price_note process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.limits_note not-stated
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-stated
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-stated
  • $.tooling not-stated

DigitalOcean GPU Droplets Compute

trialemail?card?R

www.digitalocean.com/pricing/gpu-droplets · GPU cloud · compute/digitalocean-gpu · JSON · compare

Free tierUSD 5 of credit for a new account, valid for 90 days; it expires with any remainder
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egressnot stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Binding
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Notesthe digitalocean record was re-read on 2026-10-22 and the credit expires after 90 days; this slug takes the same verdict
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented. identity_cost is a guess by analogy, not a finding: the record marks it unverified in that field and no signup was performed. re-read live on 2026-10-22 for the free-tier and limit figures
Checked2026-10-23 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-06
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02www.digitalocean.com/pricing/gpu-dropletsnot published
2026-10-22www.digitalocean.com/pricingread live: USD 5 new-account credit expires after 90 days
More fields (12)
{
 "talaria_m10h_usd": null,
 "talaria_m24h_usd": null,
 "nemo_m10h_usd": null,
 "keep_rate": null,
 "keep_rate_basis": "no field in the source",
 "billing_model": "unclassified",
 "shape": null,
 "session_cap": null,
 "persistent_storage": null,
 "network_out": null,
 "price_note": null,
 "free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit"
}
Unknown or withheld values (16)
  • $.chaining not-stated
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.evidence[0].proved process
  • $.extras.price_note process
  • $.free_tier.notes withheld
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-stated
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-stated
  • $.tooling not-stated

DigitalOcean Harness Runtime Compute

trialcardcardDvolume-quota

www.digitalocean.com/pricing/harness-runtime · cloud VM · compute/digitalocean-harness-runtime · JSON · compare

Free tierHardware-isolated microVM sandboxes with Chromium and a coding environment built in, billed per second of active compute: USD 0.044 per vCPU-hour of actual CPU consumed, USD 0.0095 per GB-hour of memory allocated over time, USD 0.05 per GiB-month of session storage, USD 0.01 per GiB of public egress and USD 0.05 per GiB-month for snapshots, checkpoints and custom templates. At full allocation the sizes cost USD 0.0535 per hour for XSmall (1 vCPU, 1 GB), USD 0.107 for Small (2, 2), USD 0.126 for Medium (2, 4), USD 0.252 for Large (4, 8) and USD 1.008 for XLarge (16, 32). New customers get a USD 5 promotional credit, which DigitalOcean's own table estimates at 200 agent hours for a light workload. Harness Runtime requires a positive prepaid account balance.
unit hours; metered on wall-clock; one-time-credit
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
EgressCPU USD 0.044 per vCPU-hour of actual CPU consumed, memory USD 0.0095 per GB-hour allocated, session storage USD 0.05 per GiB-month, egress USD 0.01 per GiB, snapshots USD 0.05 per GiB-month, and 'when an agent is waiting and consuming no CPU, its CPU charge falls to zero'
Identitycard not published
Limits
  • volume-quota The prepaid balance is the binding term: usage draws it down with no per-session limit, retained checkpoints keep accruing storage charges while a session is paused even at a zero balance, and there is no free allowance beyond the one-time USD 5 credit. source
The prepaid balance is the binding term: usage draws it down with no per-session limit, retained checkpoints keep accruing storage charges while a session is paused even at a zero balance, and there is no free allowance beyond the one-time USD 5 credit.
Bindingvolume-quota The prepaid balance is the binding term: usage draws it down with no per-session limit, retained checkpoints keep accruing storage charges while a session is paused even at a zero balance, and there is no free allowance beyond the one-time USD 5 credit.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withCPU is charged only while it is consumed, so a Harness session that waits on a model costs memory and storage but almost no CPU; combined with pause, resume and fork that makes a long agent conversation cheap to hold open, and the fork semantics let one exploration branch into several for the price of the memory.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThis is a product the corpus has no record of: digitalocean-2 covers the withdrawn student credit and nothing else, and no record mentions Harness Runtime. The CPU meter is the term that decides the bill: at USD 0.044 per vCPU-hour of consumed CPU a Medium sandbox that is 25 percent busy costs about USD 0.011 per hour in CPU plus USD 0.038 in memory, so USD 0.049 against the vendor's USD 0.126 full-allocation figure and below E2B's USD 0.166. Egress at USD 0.01 per GiB matches bunny.net's European rate. The USD 5 credit is small; the real free lane is that the balance can come from a DigitalOcean promotional credit. Checkpoints bill while paused, which is the trap: the vendor says so explicitly, including at a zero balance.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:volume-quota 5.0 credit
Evidence (5)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.digitalocean.com/pricing/harness-runtimeCPU USD 0.044 per vCPU-hour of actual CPU consumed, memory USD 0.0095 per GB-hour allocated, session storage USD 0.05 per GiB-month, egress USD 0.01 per GiB, snapshots USD 0.05 per GiB-month, and 'when an agent is waiting and consuming no CPU, its CPU charge falls to zero'
2026-10-22www.digitalocean.com/pricing/harness-runtimesizes at full allocation: XSmall 1 vCPU / 1 GB USD 0.0535 per hour, Small 2 / 2 USD 0.107, Medium 2 / 4 USD 0.126, Large 4 / 8 USD 0.252, XLarge 16 / 32 USD 1.008
2026-10-22docs.digitalocean.com/products/managed-agents/agent-harness-'New customer with the $5 promotional credit' is a stated funding case, and the plan table estimates 200 agent hours, 3.5M tokens and 5 GB of storage for a light workload on that credit
2026-10-22docs.digitalocean.com/products/managed-agents/agent-harness-Agent Droplets plans USD 50 per month for Pro at a 15 percent discount covering USD 58.82 of standard rate usage, and USD 200 for Team at 20 percent covering USD 250, in public preview
2026-10-22www.digitalocean.com/pricing/harness-runtime'Harness Runtime requires a positive prepaid account balance' and there is no per-session or per-product spend limit
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "major-cloud-agent-runtime",
  "free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": 2,
   "ram_gib": 4,
   "disk_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (8)
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

DigitalOcean Egress and tunnels

trialcardcardRvolume-quota

www.digitalocean.com/pricing · trial credit (provider VM) · egress/digitalocean · JSON · compare

Free tier$200 in free credit with a 60-day validity period, reported by two third-party pages; DigitalOcean's own pricing and homepage did not carry the offer when read today
unit mixed; metered on downloaded-bytes
PriceUSD 200 of credit
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egress$200 of credit at $0.01 per GiB is 19.5 TiB, or 9.8 TiB a month across the 60-day credit window, plus 500 GiB a month included per droplet; ingress: udp
free_allowance: $200 of credit at $0.01 per GiB is 19.5 TiB, or 9.8 TiB a month across the 60-day credit window, plus 500 GiB a month included per droplet
Identitycard a credit card or PayPal to activate the credit, with a small verification hold; reported by the two third-party pages that carry the offer's terms
Limits
  • volume-quota $200 of egress at $0.01 per GiB is 19.5 TiB, and the credit expires at 60 days source
Bindingvolume-quota the 60-day expiry binds, not the bandwidth: $200 at $0.01 a GiB is 20,000 GiB, and at 1 TiB a month only 2 TiB of it is used before the credit dies. The credit is nine times larger than the 60 days can spend at a user's volume.
Interfacecli, rest doctl and the DigitalOcean REST API
Toolingwg-quick on the droplet; doctl or the API for the firewall
Composes withthe strongest credit: one droplet, 19.5 TiB of metered egress, and the 60-day clock as the only real limit
Reliabilityunused credit expires at 60 days and is not refundable or transferable
NotesArithmetic: $200 over $0.01 a GiB is 20,000 GiB = 19.53 TiB in total. Spread across 60 days that is 9.77 TiB a month, which clears the 1 TiB a month test by a factor of 9.8. This is the best dollars-to-bytes ratio and it is the only one where the bandwidth price is two orders of magnitude below the hyperscalers. Candidates considered: the 500 GiB a month included transfer on the cheapest droplet, which alone is 0.49 TiB and short of the test; and DigitalOcean Startups, recorded separately. Note the egress price is documented and the credit is reported, which makes the whole record reported under the weakest-field rule.
Evidence rungreported the $200 and 60 days are third-party; DigitalOcean's pricing page and homepage carry no such offer today and the referral page states only that referrals earn credits. A screenshot of the signed-in billing page, or a first-party campaign page, would raise this to documented
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-06
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:volume-quota 19.5 TiB
  • $.price_per_tb_month price-per-tb USD200.0 TB / month
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23www.digitalocean.com/pricing'Public Internet Egress Overage Data transfer is $0.01 per GiB', 'Ingress data transfer is free', 'Droplets include free outbound data transfer, starting at 500 GiB / mo'
2026-10-23www.digitaloceanpro.com/promo-code.htmlthird party, published 2026-03-23: 'DigitalOcean offers all new users $200 in free credit with a 60-day validity period' and 'The credit is valid for 60 days from account creation'
2026-10-23cloudcredits.io/providers/digitalocean/programs/digitaloceanthird party: 'DigitalOcean's trial offers new users $200 in credits, usable within 60 days' and 'Valid credit card required'
More fields (7)
{
 "wg_path": "native-conf",
 "wg_detail": "a Droplet with a public IPv4; wg-quick binds UDP on the droplet directly",
 "ingress": "udp",
 "volume_tib_month": 9.77,
 "volume_stated": "$200 of credit at $0.01 per GiB is 19.5 TiB, or 9.8 TiB a month across the 60-day credit window, plus 500 GiB a month included per droplet",
 "bytes_transit": "yes",
 "transit_note": "the droplet's outbound bytes cross DigitalOcean's network and are metered per GiB after the included allowance"
}
Unknown or withheld values (2)
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable

DigitalOcean Droplets Compute

paidcardcardDwrite-gated

www.digitalocean.com/pricing/droplets · cloud VM · compute/digitalocean · JSON · compare

Free tierNo current signup amount is published. Both pricing pages carry the same conditional example: 'How does the $5 free credit work? ... For example, if you received a $5 credit for 90 days'. The USD 200 for 60 days survives only in the 2026-05-15 archive of a trial URL that now redirects to the homepage.
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egressnot stated
Identitycard card at signup; the pre-authorisation amount is not published for a card and the hold may show for up to 7 days; PayPal connection uses a USD 5 authorisation and crypto a one-time USD 25 charge; debit accepted; prepaid, virtual and electron cards refused in writing
Limits
  • write-gated no credit amount is published, so the first spend is a card charge at list price source
not stated
Bindingwrite-gated the card is the gate and the first charge is the price; no credit balance softens it
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesPer-second billing starts 2026-01-01 with a 60-second or $0.01 minimum. The USD 200 for 60 days is a historical offer and is not countable against the current page. PAYMENT CORRECTION 2026-10-24: the refusal of prepaid and virtual cards is confirmed twice, on the billing page and on the card-declined support page, so this row of the corpus table was right. The card pre-authorisation amount is genuinely unpublished and is recorded as a dash.
Evidence rungdocumented the pricing pages, the archived offer and the droplet table were read on 2026-10-23; the live offer is a conditional example, so no current amount can be ranked | Payment facts re-read on 2026-10-24: the card types, the hold and the identity gate each come from a first-party page quoted in evidence[].
Checked2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Parsed numbers
  • $.extras.m10h_usd price USD10.71 / month
  • $.extras.m24h_usd price USD24.0 / month
Evidence (6)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23www.digitalocean.com/pricingquoted: 'For example, if you received a $5 credit for 90 days, then that $5 credit is automatically applied to your account' and 'Since the credit is valid for 90 days'
2026-10-23try.digitalocean.com/freetrialoffer/redirects to the homepage on 2026-10-23; the 2026-05-15 archive reads 'Start your free trial with a $200 credit for 60 days'
2026-10-23www.digitalocean.com/pricing/dropletsquoted: s-2vcpu-2gb $18.00/mo $0.02679/hr; s-2vcpu-4gb $24.00/mo $0.03571/hr; s-4vcpu-8gb $48.00/mo $0.07143/hr
2026-10-24docs.digitalocean.com/platform/billing/manage-payment-methodquoted: 'Credit and debit cards. We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, UnionPay, Diners Club, and JCB credit cards.' and 'We do not accept virtual, electron, or prepaid cards.' (page states 'Last verified 30 Jul 2026')
2026-10-24docs.digitalocean.com/platform/billing/manage-payment-methodquoted, the hold: 'We may send a preauthorization request to the issuing bank to verify that the bank issued the card and can authorize charges. These temporary preauthorization holds may appear on your statement for up to 7 days' and 'you allow a $5 authorization charge' for PayPal
2026-10-24docs.digitalocean.com/support/why-was-my-card-declined/quoted: 'You are trying to pay with a prepaid card. We currently do not accept prepaid cards.'
More fields (18)
{
 "talaria_m10h_usd": 10.71,
 "talaria_m24h_usd": 25.71,
 "nemo_m10h_usd": 10.71,
 "keep_rate": 1.0,
 "keep_rate_basis": null,
 "billing_model": "flat-pool",
 "shape": null,
 "session_cap": null,
 "persistent_storage": null,
 "network_out": null,
 "price_note": "a VPS bills by the month with an hourly rate capped at the monthly figure, so the two columns answer two questions: destroying the box between runs versus keeping it up.",
 "free_tier_kind": "none",
 "m10h_usd": 10.71,
 "m24h_usd": 24.0,
 "price_basis": "10 h/day column = 300 h at the hourly rate, which is what a server destroyed between runs costs; 24/7 column = the monthly cap, because a VPS kept up all month stops at the cap. Rates re-read on the vendor pricing page on 2026-10-23.",
 "granularity": {
  "min_billed_s": 60,
  "rounding_s": null
 },
 "burst_x": 1.0,
 "payment_methods": {
  "card_at_signup": "yes",
  "debit": "accepted",
  "prepaid": "refused",
  "virtual": "refused",
  "hold_amount": null,
  "hold_detail": "amount not published for a card, hold may show up to 7 days; PayPal USD 5, crypto USD 25",
  "identity": "card, used to verify identity",
  "source_url": "https://docs.digitalocean.com/platform/billing/manage-payment-methods/",
  "read_on": "2026-10-24"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (13)
  • $.chaining not-stated
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.extras.keep_rate_basis process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.limits_note not-stated
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-stated
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-stated
  • $.tooling not-stated

Corrections

DigitalOcean Compute

paidcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees

www.digitalocean.com/pricing/droplets · VPS · compute/digitalocean-droplet-1gb · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tierno free tier; the cheapest droplet is '512 MiB | 1 vCPU | 500 GiB | 10 GiB | $0.00595 | $4.00'
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionthe disk persists while the droplet is paid; billed hourly, capped at the monthly price
Egress'1,000 GiB' of transfer on the 1 GiB droplet, from the plan table
free_allowance: 1,000 GiB
Identitycard an account with a payment method, required before any droplet
Limits
  • volume-quota 1,000 GiB a month of transfer source
Bindingvolume-quota 1,000 GiB of transfer is the published ceiling, but the price is what fails here: 1 GiB costs USD 6.00.
Interfacessh, rest root SSH, the DigitalOcean control panel, and the API
Toolingany SSH client; doctl and API; Terraform provider
Composes withthe most expensive per GiB of the brand-name clouds; justified only by tooling and API maturity
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe 512 MiB droplet at USD 4.00 is the only sub-USD-5 row and it is too small for anything; 1 GiB is USD 6.00 and 2 GiB is USD 12.00. The corpus's old '$4 droplet, 1 GiB' figure no longer holds: USD 4.00 now buys 512 MiB.
Evidence rungdocumented the plan table's shape, allowed transfer, disk, hourly and monthly prices are quoted from the vendor's pricing page read today.
Checked2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Parsed numbers
  • $.extras.m10h_usd price USD2.68 / month
  • $.extras.m24h_usd price USD6.0 / month
  • $.extras.renewal_usd price USD6.0 / month
  • $.limits[0].value limit:volume-quota 1000.0 GiB / month
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-24www.digitalocean.com/pricing/dropletsquoted: '| 1 GiB | 1 vCPU | 1,000 GiB | 25 GiB | $0.00893 | $6.00 |'
2026-10-24www.digitalocean.com/pricing/dropletsquoted: '| 512 MiB | 1 vCPU | 500 GiB | 10 GiB | $0.00595 | $4.00 |'
More fields (17)
{
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": 1,
  "ram_gib": 1,
  "disk_gib": 25,
  "gpu_class": null,
  "gpu_count": null
 },
 "billing_model": "hourly, capped at the monthly price",
 "term": "hourly",
 "m10h_usd": 2.68,
 "m24h_usd": 6.0,
 "price_arithmetic": "24/7: USD 0.00893/h x 730 = USD 6.52, capped at USD 6.00/month. 10 h/day: USD 0.00893 x 300 = USD 2.68.",
 "out_of_pocket_usd": 6.0,
 "renewal_usd": 6.0,
 "renewal_note": "hourly list rate, no contract",
 "promo": false,
 "over_line": true,
 "port_mbps": null,
 "ipv4_included": true,
 "ipv6": true,
 "free_tier_kind": "none",
 "network_out": {
  "allow_outbound": true,
  "allow_inbound_listen": true,
  "ports": "all",
  "static_ip": true,
  "ipv6": true,
  "per_session_bytes": null
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "none; it is a VM"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (2)
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed

DigitalOcean Startups (Hatch) Egress and tunnels

fails: identityinstitutionno cardDwrite-gated

www.digitalocean.com/hatch · startup credit programme · egress/digitalocean-startups · JSON · compare

Free tierThis includes a range of perks to get you started, including 12 months of DigitalOcean credits ... Participants generally are entitled to a $10,000 monthly limit (and charges apply for any use in a month exceeding this amount).
unit mixed; metered on downloaded-bytes
PriceUSD 10,000 a month of credit
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egress$10,000 a month at $0.01 per GiB is 976 TiB a month for 12 months, subject to application; ingress: udp
free_allowance: $10,000 a month at $0.01 per GiB is 976 TiB a month for 12 months, subject to application
Identityinstitution Must have raised $10m or less; credits are awarded 'through approved DigitalOcean Startups partners' and the amount is set at onboarding.
Limits
  • write-gated approval through a DigitalOcean Startups partner, with the award level set by a programme manager source
  • volume-quota $10,000 a month at $0.01 per GiB is 976 TiB a month source
Bindingwrite-gated the application is the constraint. The volume is not: the monthly cap is 976 TiB at this egress price, which is three orders of magnitude above 1 TiB.
Interfacecli, rest doctl and the DigitalOcean REST API
Toolingdoctl and the API, as with any DigitalOcean account
Composes withif granted, 12 months of metered egress at the cheapest rate without a company it is unreachable
Reliabilitycharges apply for any month above the cap, and the award is tied to continued programme membership
NotesArithmetic: $10,000 a month over $0.01 a GiB is 1,000,000 GiB = 976.6 TiB a month, and the programme runs 12 months. The cap is not the award: the page says the amount is set in an onboarding email and that the tier depends on the partner. Recorded because it is the successor to Hatch and because it is the only DigitalOcean route longer than 60 days. Candidates considered: the self-serve $200 trial, recorded separately, which needs no company and carries 60 days.
Evidence rungdocumented the page gives the monthly cap and the eligibility but not a fixed total award, so the 12-month total is unknown rather than the stated cap times twelve
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[1].value limit:volume-quota 976.0 TiB / month
  • $.price_per_tb_month price-per-tb USD10000.0 TB / month
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23www.digitalocean.com/hatch'including 12 months of DigitalOcean credits', 'Participants generally are entitled to a $10,000 monthly limit', 'Must have raised $10m or less', 'DigitalOcean awards startups credits through approved DigitalOcean Startups partners'
2026-10-23www.digitalocean.com/pricing'Public Internet Egress Overage Data transfer is $0.01 per GiB'
More fields (7)
{
 "wg_path": "native-conf",
 "wg_detail": "the same Droplets and the same public IPv4, so wg-quick is native",
 "ingress": "udp",
 "volume_tib_month": 976.56,
 "volume_stated": "$10,000 a month at $0.01 per GiB is 976 TiB a month for 12 months, subject to application",
 "bytes_transit": "yes",
 "transit_note": "the same DigitalOcean network and the same per-GiB meter"
}
Unknown or withheld values (2)
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable

DigitalOcean App Platform Egress and tunnels

fails: egresscardcardDvolume-quota

docs.digitalocean.com/products/app-platform/details/pricing/ · paas l4 port · egress/digitalocean-app-platform · JSON · compare

Free tierApp Platform offers a free tier for static sites ... Deploying up to three apps that use only static site components ... 1 GiB of outbound data for each app.
unit GiB; metered on downloaded-bytes
PriceUSD 0
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egress1 GiB of outbound data for each free static app; additional outbound $0.02 per GiB on paid plans.; ingress: http-only
free_allowance: 1 GiB of outbound data for each free static app; additional outbound $0.02 per GiB on paid plans.
Identitycard A DigitalOcean account; paid components need a payment method, and no dynamic component exists on the free tier.
Limits
  • volume-quota 1 GiB outbound per free static app source
Bindingvolume-quota 1 GiB per app is 0.001 TiB, and static hosting offers no port at all.
Interfacerest, cli doctl, API, and console; app spec in YAML.
Toolingdoctl and the console; app spec YAML.
Composes withServes a static front end; carries no socket.
ReliabilityNone; static hosting only.
NotesThe cheapest runtime component is $5/month; the free tier is a CDN for static files.
Evidence rungdocumented A probe is impossible: the free tier has no runtime service to connect to.
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:volume-quota 1.0 GiB
  • $.price_per_tb_month price-per-tb USD0.0 TB / month
Evidence (1)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23docs.digitalocean.com/products/app-platform/details/pricing/"App Platform offers a free tier for static sites"; three static apps; 1 GiB outbound each; $0.02/GiB above
More fields (7)
{
 "wg_path": "none",
 "wg_detail": "No raw port: the free tier is static site components only, and paid components are HTTP services, workers and jobs.",
 "ingress": "http-only",
 "volume_tib_month": 0.000977,
 "volume_stated": "1 GiB of outbound data for each free static app; additional outbound $0.02 per GiB on paid plans.",
 "bytes_transit": "no",
 "transit_note": "DigitalOcean's CDN serves the objects."
}
Unknown or withheld values (2)
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable

DigitalOcean Container Registry (DOCR) — Starter Storage

fails: quotaemail?card?R

docs.digitalocean.com/products/container-registry/details/pr · registry · storage/digitalocean-container-registry-starter · JSON · compare

Free tier'Starter is a free offering with a single registry and repository to let you try out DOCR.' Storage 500 MiB: table row 'Storage | 500 MiB | 5 GiB | 100 GiB'. Allowance is prorated by active days: 'If a Starter registry is active for 16 days in a month, it receives ~285 MiB of storage allowance'.
unit GiB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
EgressNo egress charge is stated for DOCR anywhere on the pricing or limits page; DOCR is described as 'a private Docker image registry', so there is no public/anonymous pull path and no CDN-facing egress at all.
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Bindingnone no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit
Interfaceoci oci
Toolingdoctl registry, docker. Private only — pulls require a DO API token.
Composes with1 registry, 1 repository, 500 MiB. Not worth chaining; a second account buys 500 MiB more.
ReliabilityStarter's prorated storage means a fresh registry can be charged overage on a partial month; 500 MiB is below any useful dataset.
Notes'Starter is a free offering with a single registry and repository to let you try out DOCR.' Storage 500 MiB: table row 'Storage | 500 MiB | 5 GiB | 100 GiB'. Allowance is prorated by active days: 'If a Starter registry is active for 16 days in a month, it receives ~285 MiB of storage allowance'.
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21docs.digitalocean.com/products/container-registry/details/pr(Last verified 13 Jul 2026) — Starter $0.00, 500 MiB, 1 repo; 'Extra Storage | Not Available'
2026-10-21docs.digitalocean.com/products/container-registry/details/li100 GB max image, 20 GB per layer, registry name rules
2026-10-21registry.digitalocean.com/v2/probe: GET -> 401, Server: cloudflare, CF-RAY present (Cloudflare-fronted), realm https://api.digitalocean.com/v2/registry/auth
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "quota",
  "why": "'Starter is a free offering with a single registry and repository to let you try out DOCR.' Storage 500 MiB: table row 'Storage | 500 MiB | 5 GiB | 100 GiB'. Allowance is prorated by active days: 'If a Starter registry is active for 16 days in a month, it receives ~285 MiB of storage allowance'.",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (8)
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted

DigitalOcean Spaces Storage

fails: quotacardcardR

www.digitalocean.com/pricing/spaces-object-storage · S3-compatible object storage + CDN · storage/digitalocean-spaces · JSON · compare

Free tier$5.00/mo base subscription includes 250 GiB across all buckets; +$0.02/GiB beyond
unit GiB; metered on unstated
Price$20.48/TB at 5 TB ($102.40) and $20.48/TB at 20 TB ($409.60), plus $10.24/TB on egress beyond 1 TiB.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egress1,024 GiB/month outbound included and shared across buckets, then $0.01/GiB (= $10.24/TB). Free only between Spaces and Droplets in the same metro.
free_allowance: 1,024 GiB per month
price_per_tb: $10.24/TB
Identitycard card
Bindingnone no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit
Interfaces3-compatible, rclone, cli S3 API + built-in CDN
ToolingAWS CLI, rclone, s3cmd
Composes withBuilt-in CDN is the mitigation: serve through Spaces CDN so origin egress does not accrue.
ReliabilityMature and reliable; simply not competitively priced above a few hundred GB.
Notes$5.00/mo base subscription includes 250 GiB across all buckets; +$0.02/GiB beyond
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Parsed numbers
  • $.price_per_tb_month price-per-tb USD10.24 TB / month
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21docs.digitalocean.com/products/spaces/details/pricing/"base price of a Spaces Standard Storage subscription is $5.00 per month", "includes 250 GiB of storage", "Additional storage beyond this allotment costs $0.02 per GiB per month", "include 1,024 GiB of outbound data transfer... Additional outbound transfer is $0.01 per GiB"
2026-10-21www.digitalocean.com/pricing/spaces-object-storageaccepted payment methods incl. Visa/Mastercard/Amex/Discover/PayPal/Google Pay/Apple Pay
More fields (2)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "quota",
  "why": "$5.00/mo base subscription includes 250 GiB across all buckets; +$0.02/GiB beyond",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 },
 "price_verbatim": "$20.48/TB at 5 TB ($102.40) and $20.48/TB at 20 TB ($409.60), plus $10.24/TB on egress beyond 1 TiB."
}
Unknown or withheld values (6)
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted

DigitalOcean Compute

deadinstitutionno cardphoneRretention-clampeddisagrees

www.nodeseek.com/post-774667-1 · dev environment · compute/digitalocean-2 · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tiernot published
unit none; metered on wall-clock; one-time-credit
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionthe credit expired on a fixed date and the balance did not roll over, so the USD 200 was a clock that ran out, and the provider has left the programme that issued it.
Egressnot stated
Identityinstitution the gate was student verification, and the offer is now dead: the GitHub Student Developer Pack changelog dates the withdrawal to July 2026 and addresses "Verified students who have already redeemed the DigitalOcean offer", so the identity cost was the pack's student check rather than a card. The record does not state which documents GitHub Education requires, and no card, phone, hold, debit or prepaid statement appears. The credit expired on 2026-07-31, so nothing is reachable by this route now
Limits
  • retention-clamped the credit expired on a fixed date and the balance did not roll over, so the USD 200 was a clock that ran out, and the provider has left the programme that issued it. source
the credit expired on a fixed date and the balance did not roll over, so the USD 200 was a clock that ran out, and the provider has left the programme that issued it.
Bindingretention-clamped the credit expired on a fixed date and the balance did not roll over, so the USD 200 was a clock that ran out, and the provider has left the programme that issued it.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThe student pack is the corpus's standard free-identity route, so every credit that leaves the pack removes a chain link that other records assume exists.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesRecorded as a dead end for the credit, not for DigitalOcean the company, which still sells. The corpus holds the GitHub Student Developer Pack only from the storage angle (dossier/storage/github-student-developer-pack.json, verdict fails-quota) and never enumerated the compute-side credits, which is how a USD 200 withdrawal went unrecorded. A session reading a 2025 student-pack list will still find DigitalOcean on it. Clarified 2026-10-22: this record is the withdrawn student credit and stays dead. DigitalOcean still sells Droplets from USD 4.00 a month for 512 MiB / 1 vCPU / 10 GiB / 500 GiB transfer, and that paid floor is recorded in digitalocean and in the micro floor table rather than here.
Evidence rungreported
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-05
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.nodeseek.com/post-774667-1re-read 2026-10-22: the page no longer carries the claim it was cited for. This is the check that confirms the shutdown recorded here, not the notice itself
2026-10-22raw.githubusercontent.com/github-education-resources/Studentquoted from the GitHub Student Developer Pack changelog, entry dated July 7, 2026: 'DigitalOcean is leaving the Student Developer Pack, and their student credit offer for $200 of platform credit will no longer be available after July 31, 2026. Verified students who have already redeemed the DigitalOcean offer can continue using any existing credits until August 1, 2026. After that date, any remaining credits will expire.' Supports the withdrawal, the USD 200 figure and a fixed expiry with no carry-over; the changelog puts the last usable day at 2026-07-31 with expiry after 2026-08-01, which agrees with the stored 2026-07-31 date to the day boundary
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "student-pack",
  "free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": 0
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.free_tier.stated withheld
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.tooling not-stated

DigitalOcean Hatch Compute

deademailno cardDwrite-gated

www.digitalocean.com/legal/hatch-terms-of-service · cloud VM · compute/digitalocean-hatch · JSON · compare

Free tierHatch was DigitalOcean's startup credit program. Its own terms page now states: 'The Hatch Program is no longer an active program offered by DigitalOcean, and has been replaced with DigitalOcean Startups Program.' The URL digitalocean.com/hatch answers with a 301 to digitalocean.com/startups, which serves 200.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityemail The successor program's identity cost applies; see the DigitalOcean Startups finding.
Limits
  • write-gated The program is retired, which binds before any quota or identity question. source
The program is retired, which binds before any quota or identity question.
Bindingwrite-gated The program is retired, which binds before any quota or identity question.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withNone: the name is a redirect, and the successor program carries the credits.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesRecorded as dead rather than paid-only because the program is withdrawn, not merely unpriced. Old directories still describe Hatch criteria, including the old partner-affiliation requirement, which contradicts the live successor page. The live page wins.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.digitalocean.com/legal/hatch-terms-of-service'The Hatch Program is no longer an active program offered by DigitalOcean, and has been replaced with DigitalOcean Startups Program', quoted
2026-10-22www.digitalocean.com/hatchbroker fetch --head returned 200 with x-web-final-url https://www.digitalocean.com/startups and redirects=followed(1), so the name resolves only as a redirect
2026-10-22try.digitalocean.com/hatch/a legacy landing page still publishes old criteria, including a requirement to be affiliated with an approved accelerator, incubator or VC firm, which no longer matches the current program, reported
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "startup-credit",
  "free_tier_kind": "none",
  "shape": null
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated