fshy / Compute / Egress and tunnels / Storage
DigitalOcean
digitalocean.com · Compute, Egress and tunnels, Storage · 14 records · JSON
- Paperspace (DigitalOcean) Gradient free tier Compute★ qualifiesemailno cardDretention-clampeddisagrees
- DigitalOcean Startups Computecaveatemailno cardDwrite-gated
- Paperspace Computecaveatemail?card?Dretention-clampeddisagrees
- DigitalOcean GPU Droplets Computetrialemail?card?R
- DigitalOcean Harness Runtime ComputetrialcardcardDvolume-quota
- DigitalOcean Egress and tunnelstrialcardcardRvolume-quota
- DigitalOcean Droplets ComputepaidcardcardDwrite-gated
- DigitalOcean ComputepaidcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees
- DigitalOcean Startups (Hatch) Egress and tunnelsfails: identityinstitutionno cardDwrite-gated
- DigitalOcean App Platform Egress and tunnelsfails: egresscardcardDvolume-quota
- DigitalOcean Container Registry (DOCR) — Starter Storagefails: quotaemail?card?R
- DigitalOcean Spaces Storagefails: quotacardcardR
- DigitalOcean Computedeadinstitutionno cardphoneRretention-clampeddisagrees
- DigitalOcean Hatch Computedeademailno cardDwrite-gated
Paperspace (DigitalOcean) Gradient free tier Compute
★ qualifiesemailno cardDretention-clampeddisagrees
Sibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/paperspacesays qualifies-with-caveat, compute/paperspace-gradient-free-tier says qualifies
| Free tier | Quoted from the machine table: 'GPU+ (M4000) | $0.45/hr | Free, Pro, Growth' and 'C4 | $0.04/hr | Free, Pro, Growth'. The Free plan row reads 'FREE GPU ... $0 ... Plus utilization costs on paid instances' with 'Public projects', 'Auto-shutdown (12 hour limit)', '5GB storage', 'Basic instances'. No credit card is required for the free machine types. unit hours; metered on wall-clock |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | Quoted: 'Notebook Limit: Only one notebook can use a free machine at a time.' |
| Retention | Quoted: 'For your machine learning work on Free machines, you have 5GB of dedicated Persistent Storage.' The storage is per-region and is not shared with paid machine types. |
| Egress | Quoted: 'We do not charge for ingress or egress bandwidth for Paperspace Machines.' Free machines are not metered on traffic. free_allowance: unmetered |
| Identity | email no card, no phone, no document. The signup page offers '1-click sign up ... Sign up with DigitalOcean, Sign up with GitHub, Sign up with Google' plus an email-and-password form, and carries no payment field. The vendor states it twice: 'Gradient includes a free tier that comes with no-cost CPU and GPU instance types (no credit card required!)' and 'While Gradient requires a subscription tier (and credit card) to enable paid instances, you can always use Free-tier CPU and GPU notebooks for free.' |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | retention-clamped The six-hour auto-shutdown and the one-hour inactivity reap are what end a session, so this is a working machine for a run, not a host. |
| Interface | ssh, rest Jupyter notebooks in the browser, a terminal inside the notebook, and a public IP address on the machine for SSH. The Paperspace API and CLI drive machines programmatically. |
| Tooling | a browser for notebooks; any SSH client against the machine's public IP; the Paperspace CLI or REST API |
| Composes with | A free NVIDIA M4000 with 8 vCPU and 30 GiB of RAM behind it, no card, for six hours at a stretch: the best free GPU shape found that does not ask for an institution. |
| Reliability | No reliability event observed. Free machines come from a limited pool and can queue: 'your notebook may be Pending in the queue as you wait for a free machine to become available'. |
| Notes | The best free GPU that needs no institution and no card: an M4000 with 8 vCPU and 30 GiB of RAM for six-hour stretches, on 5 GB of persistent storage, with unmetered egress. Three caveats. First, the marketing card says a 12-hour auto-shutdown while the documentation says 6; the documentation is recorded and the conflict is left visible rather than resolved. Second, free machines come from a limited pool and can queue, so availability is the real constraint on a busy day. Third, the free plan forces public projects, so a notebook's contents are visible. Whether the machine exposes a reachable SSH port on its public IP, as opposed to notebook-only access, is not stated on any page read. This record adds the shape and the free-GPU row that paperspace lacks; the two are different records because paperspace prices the C-series hourly and this one prices the free plan. |
| Evidence rung | documented The free machine types, their shapes, the reaps, the storage and the no-card statement are quoted from DigitalOcean's Paperspace pricing and machine-type pages and Paperspace's own marketing pages read today. Whether a free machine can be reached over SSH on its public IP rather than only through a notebook is not stated on any page read, so inbound listening is recorded as unknown rather than yes. |
| Checked | 2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (10)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-24 | docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/pricing/ | quoted: '| GPU+ (M4000) | $0.45/hr | Free, Pro, Growth |' and '| C4 | $0.04/hr | Free, Pro, Growth |' |
| 2026-10-24 | docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/pricing/ | quoted: '### Free Machines ... | Free Machine | Available Plans | ... | Free CPU (C4) | Free, Pro, Growth | | Free GPU (M4000) | Free, Pro, Growth |' |
| 2026-10-24 | docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/pricing/ | quoted: 'We do not charge for ingress or egress bandwidth for Paperspace Machines.' |
| 2026-10-24 | docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/machines/details/f | quoted: 'Auto-shutdown: The auto-shutdown limit for free machines is six hours.', 'Inactivity: Notebooks that are inactive for one hour are automatically shut down.', 'Notebook Limit: Only one notebook can use a free machine at a time.' |
| 2026-10-24 | paperspace.gitbook.io/gradient/more/instance-types/free-inst | quoted: 'For your machine learning work on Free machines, you have 5GB of dedicated Persistent Storage.' and 'Note: We are currently offering a limited pool of free machines so your notebook may be Pending in the queue' |
| 2026-10-24 | ml-showcase.paperspace.com/guide | quoted: 'Gradient includes a free tier that comes with no-cost CPU and GPU instance types (no credit card required!)' |
| 2026-10-24 | blog.paperspace.com/sagemaker-studio-notebooks-alternative-c | quoted: 'While Gradient requires a subscription tier (and credit card) to enable paid instances, you can always use Free-tier CPU and GPU notebooks for free.' |
| 2026-10-24 | console.paperspace.com/signup | the form carries 'Sign up with DigitalOcean', 'Sign up with GitHub', 'Sign up with Google', 'Email address', 'Password' and no payment field |
| 2026-10-24 | docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/machines/details/m | quoted: '| C4 | 2 | 4 | Linux |' and '| GPU+ (M4000) | 8 | 8 | 30 | Linux |' (GPU memory GB, vCPU, RAM GB) |
| 2026-10-24 | www.paperspace.com/pricing | quoted: 'FREE GPU ... $0 ... Public projects, Auto-shutdown (12 hour limit), 5GB storage, Basic instances'. Note the marketing card says 12 hours where the documentation says 6; the documentation is recorded and the disagreement is kept |
More fields (14)
{
"shape": {
"vcpu": 8,
"ram_gib": 30,
"disk_gib": 5,
"gpu_class": "NVIDIA Quadro M4000",
"gpu_count": 1,
"note": "the M4000 row is 8 GB GPU memory, 8 vCPU, 30 GB RAM; the CPU-only alternative C4 is 2 vCPU and 4 GB RAM; disk is the 5 GB persistent allocation, not an instance disk"
},
"billing_model": "free",
"term": "per session; persistent storage survives",
"m10h_usd": 0,
"m24h_usd": 0,
"price_arithmetic": "USD 0.00 for the free machine types; the published USD 0.45/hr for the M4000 is the paid Core rate and is not charged on the Free plan",
"free_tier_kind": "always-free",
"network_out": {
"allow_outbound": true,
"allow_inbound_listen": null,
"ports": "a public IP is assignable to Paperspace machines; whether a free machine gets one is not stated",
"static_ip": null,
"ipv6": null,
"per_session_bytes": null
},
"session_cap": {
"wall_clock_min": 360,
"idle_reap_s": 3600,
"restart_required": true,
"note": "6 h auto-shutdown and 1 h inactivity reap per the documentation; the marketing card says 12 h"
},
"signup_url": "https://console.paperspace.com/signup",
"credit_usd": null,
"credit_hours_at_shape": null,
"card_hold_usd": null,
"payment_methods": "none for the free machine types; a card is required only for paid instances"
}DigitalOcean Startups Compute
caveatemailno cardDwrite-gated
| Free tier | 12 months of DigitalOcean credits for accepted startups. Eligibility: must have raised USD 10m or less, must have a company website and an email address on that domain, and must create a registered DigitalOcean team account with a business email. Applicants with no VC, incubator or accelerator apply by selecting Other for the partner field. Participants are generally entitled to a USD 10,000 monthly limit, with charges applying above it. unit none; metered on wall-clock; one-shot-credit |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email The published criteria ask for a company website, a domain email and a registered team account, and provide an explicit route for applicants with no partner organization. No incorporation certificate is named on the program page. The credit amount is set by the partner, not by the applicant. |
| Limits |
A program manager decides the award and the amount stays unnamed until the onboarding email, so an applicant cannot plan against a number; the one-year expiry and the USD 10,000 monthly ceiling bind after that. |
| Binding | write-gated A program manager decides the award and the amount stays unnamed until the onboarding email, so an applicant cannot plan against a number; the one-year expiry and the USD 10,000 monthly ceiling bind after that. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | The core credits exclude every GPU product, so the value is CPU droplets, Spaces and managed databases: at a USD 10,000 monthly limit a small always-on stack runs for a year. GPU access is a separate application and is not covered, which is where the chain breaks for ML work. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The credit amount is genuinely not published: the page says DigitalOcean awards credits through partners and directs the applicant to a program manager. Recording a dollar ceiling here would be invention, so the ceiling is null and the monthly limit of USD 10,000 is what the page states. One directory reported a USD 100K figure from a 2024 press release, which the current page supersedes. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (4)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.digitalocean.com/startups | eligibility is USD 10m or less raised, a company website with an email on that domain, and a registered team account on a business email, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | www.digitalocean.com/startups | 'Please fill out the application here and select Other when prompted for an affiliated partner organization', the no-VC route, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | www.digitalocean.com/startups | 'Participants generally are entitled to a USD 10,000 monthly limit (and charges apply for any use in a month exceeding this amount)', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | www.digitalocean.com/startups | GPU Droplets, H100 GPU Kubernetes, Bare Metal GPUs, Dedicated Inference and Serverless Inference are excluded from core credits as of 2026-05-13, quoted |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "startup-credit",
"free_tier_kind": "one-shot-credit",
"shape": null
}
}Unknown or withheld values (9)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated
Paperspace Compute
caveatemail?card?Dretention-clampeddisagrees
Sibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/paperspacesays qualifies-with-caveat, compute/paperspace-gradient-free-tier says qualifies
| Free tier | C4, C5 and C7 machines are included in a Free Gradient subscription plan; every machine bills per hour, and a powered-off machine still bills its storage and public IP until destroyed unit hours; metered on wall-clock |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Binding | retention-clamped |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Evidence rung | documented the pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and marks C4, C5 and C7 as available on the Free plan. The important half is the powered-off rule: stop is not a pause here, because storage and IP keep billing until destroyed |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/pricing/ | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.digitalocean.com/products/paperspace/pricing/ | 'All Paperspace resources are billed on a per-hour basis' with 'When a Paperspace machine is powered off, attached storage, public IP addresses, and other add-ons continue to be billed on an hourly basis until you destroy those resources', 'We do not charge for ingress or egress bandwidth', and C4 at '$0.04/hr' listed under 'Subscription Plan: Free, Pro, Growth', quoted |
More fields (16)
{
"talaria_m10h_usd": 20.0,
"talaria_m24h_usd": 36.8,
"nemo_m10h_usd": 12.82,
"keep_rate": 1.0,
"keep_rate_basis": "first-party: that machine. This differs from DigitalOcean Droplets, which are billed per second for as long as the Droplet ",
"billing_model": "unclassified",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram": null,
"disk": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null,
"note": "C4 is the cheapest machine on the Free plan at $0.04 an hour; the C-series runs to C8 at $0.60"
},
"session_cap": {
"wall_clock_min": null,
"idle_reap_s": null,
"restart_required": false,
"note": "no vendor reap; powering off stops the compute charge only, and storage and IP continue until destroyed"
},
"persistent_storage": null,
"network_out": null,
"price_note": null,
"free_tier_kind": "allowance",
"burst_x": 2.0,
"burst_bill": "rounds to 1 h",
"ps": {
"gib": null,
"price": "billed hourly while attached, with a monthly maximum",
"durability": "attached storage, survives power-off",
"on_stop": true,
"on_destroy": false,
"retention": "until destroyed"
},
"net": {
"out": true,
"in": true,
"ports": "a public IP is billed separately",
"static_ip": true,
"ipv6": null,
"allowance": "ingress and egress are free for Paperspace machines"
}
}Unknown or withheld values (16)
$.chainingnot-stated$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.evidence[0].provedprocess$.extras.price_noteprocess$.identity_cost.detaildefaulted$.identity_cost.kindidentity-defaulted$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.interface_detailwithheld$.limits_notenot-stated$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-stated$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-stated$.toolingnot-stated
DigitalOcean GPU Droplets Compute
trialemail?card?R
| Free tier | USD 5 of credit for a new account, valid for 90 days; it expires with any remainder unit mixed; metered on wall-clock |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Binding | |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | the digitalocean record was re-read on 2026-10-22 and the credit expires after 90 days; this slug takes the same verdict |
| Evidence rung | reported One page read moves it to documented. identity_cost is a guess by analogy, not a finding: the record marks it unverified in that field and no signup was performed. re-read live on 2026-10-22 for the free-tier and limit figures |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-06 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | www.digitalocean.com/pricing/gpu-droplets | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | www.digitalocean.com/pricing | read live: USD 5 new-account credit expires after 90 days |
More fields (12)
{
"talaria_m10h_usd": null,
"talaria_m24h_usd": null,
"nemo_m10h_usd": null,
"keep_rate": null,
"keep_rate_basis": "no field in the source",
"billing_model": "unclassified",
"shape": null,
"session_cap": null,
"persistent_storage": null,
"network_out": null,
"price_note": null,
"free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit"
}Unknown or withheld values (16)
$.chainingnot-stated$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.evidence[0].provedprocess$.extras.price_noteprocess$.free_tier.noteswithheld$.identity_cost.detaildefaulted$.identity_cost.kindidentity-defaulted$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.interface_detailwithheld$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-stated$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-stated$.toolingnot-stated
DigitalOcean Harness Runtime Compute
trialcardcardDvolume-quota
| Free tier | Hardware-isolated microVM sandboxes with Chromium and a coding environment built in, billed per second of active compute: USD 0.044 per vCPU-hour of actual CPU consumed, USD 0.0095 per GB-hour of memory allocated over time, USD 0.05 per GiB-month of session storage, USD 0.01 per GiB of public egress and USD 0.05 per GiB-month for snapshots, checkpoints and custom templates. At full allocation the sizes cost USD 0.0535 per hour for XSmall (1 vCPU, 1 GB), USD 0.107 for Small (2, 2), USD 0.126 for Medium (2, 4), USD 0.252 for Large (4, 8) and USD 1.008 for XLarge (16, 32). New customers get a USD 5 promotional credit, which DigitalOcean's own table estimates at 200 agent hours for a light workload. Harness Runtime requires a positive prepaid account balance. unit hours; metered on wall-clock; one-time-credit |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | CPU USD 0.044 per vCPU-hour of actual CPU consumed, memory USD 0.0095 per GB-hour allocated, session storage USD 0.05 per GiB-month, egress USD 0.01 per GiB, snapshots USD 0.05 per GiB-month, and 'when an agent is waiting and consuming no CPU, its CPU charge falls to zero' |
| Identity | card not published |
| Limits |
The prepaid balance is the binding term: usage draws it down with no per-session limit, retained checkpoints keep accruing storage charges while a session is paused even at a zero balance, and there is no free allowance beyond the one-time USD 5 credit. |
| Binding | volume-quota The prepaid balance is the binding term: usage draws it down with no per-session limit, retained checkpoints keep accruing storage charges while a session is paused even at a zero balance, and there is no free allowance beyond the one-time USD 5 credit. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | CPU is charged only while it is consumed, so a Harness session that waits on a model costs memory and storage but almost no CPU; combined with pause, resume and fork that makes a long agent conversation cheap to hold open, and the fork semantics let one exploration branch into several for the price of the memory. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | This is a product the corpus has no record of: digitalocean-2 covers the withdrawn student credit and nothing else, and no record mentions Harness Runtime. The CPU meter is the term that decides the bill: at USD 0.044 per vCPU-hour of consumed CPU a Medium sandbox that is 25 percent busy costs about USD 0.011 per hour in CPU plus USD 0.038 in memory, so USD 0.049 against the vendor's USD 0.126 full-allocation figure and below E2B's USD 0.166. Egress at USD 0.01 per GiB matches bunny.net's European rate. The USD 5 credit is small; the real free lane is that the balance can come from a DigitalOcean promotional credit. Checkpoints bill while paused, which is the trap: the vendor says so explicitly, including at a zero balance. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (5)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.digitalocean.com/pricing/harness-runtime | CPU USD 0.044 per vCPU-hour of actual CPU consumed, memory USD 0.0095 per GB-hour allocated, session storage USD 0.05 per GiB-month, egress USD 0.01 per GiB, snapshots USD 0.05 per GiB-month, and 'when an agent is waiting and consuming no CPU, its CPU charge falls to zero' |
| 2026-10-22 | www.digitalocean.com/pricing/harness-runtime | sizes at full allocation: XSmall 1 vCPU / 1 GB USD 0.0535 per hour, Small 2 / 2 USD 0.107, Medium 2 / 4 USD 0.126, Large 4 / 8 USD 0.252, XLarge 16 / 32 USD 1.008 |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.digitalocean.com/products/managed-agents/agent-harness- | 'New customer with the $5 promotional credit' is a stated funding case, and the plan table estimates 200 agent hours, 3.5M tokens and 5 GB of storage for a light workload on that credit |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.digitalocean.com/products/managed-agents/agent-harness- | Agent Droplets plans USD 50 per month for Pro at a 15 percent discount covering USD 58.82 of standard rate usage, and USD 200 for Team at 20 percent covering USD 250, in public preview |
| 2026-10-22 | www.digitalocean.com/pricing/harness-runtime | 'Harness Runtime requires a positive prepaid account balance' and there is no per-session or per-product spend limit |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "major-cloud-agent-runtime",
"free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit",
"shape": {
"vcpu": 2,
"ram_gib": 4,
"disk_gib": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (8)
$.identity_cost.detailprocess$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated
DigitalOcean Egress and tunnels
trialcardcardRvolume-quota
| Free tier | $200 in free credit with a 60-day validity period, reported by two third-party pages; DigitalOcean's own pricing and homepage did not carry the offer when read today unit mixed; metered on downloaded-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | USD 200 of credit |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | $200 of credit at $0.01 per GiB is 19.5 TiB, or 9.8 TiB a month across the 60-day credit window, plus 500 GiB a month included per droplet; ingress: udp free_allowance: $200 of credit at $0.01 per GiB is 19.5 TiB, or 9.8 TiB a month across the 60-day credit window, plus 500 GiB a month included per droplet |
| Identity | card a credit card or PayPal to activate the credit, with a small verification hold; reported by the two third-party pages that carry the offer's terms |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | volume-quota the 60-day expiry binds, not the bandwidth: $200 at $0.01 a GiB is 20,000 GiB, and at 1 TiB a month only 2 TiB of it is used before the credit dies. The credit is nine times larger than the 60 days can spend at a user's volume. |
| Interface | cli, rest doctl and the DigitalOcean REST API |
| Tooling | wg-quick on the droplet; doctl or the API for the firewall |
| Composes with | the strongest credit: one droplet, 19.5 TiB of metered egress, and the 60-day clock as the only real limit |
| Reliability | unused credit expires at 60 days and is not refundable or transferable |
| Notes | Arithmetic: $200 over $0.01 a GiB is 20,000 GiB = 19.53 TiB in total. Spread across 60 days that is 9.77 TiB a month, which clears the 1 TiB a month test by a factor of 9.8. This is the best dollars-to-bytes ratio and it is the only one where the bandwidth price is two orders of magnitude below the hyperscalers. Candidates considered: the 500 GiB a month included transfer on the cheapest droplet, which alone is 0.49 TiB and short of the test; and DigitalOcean Startups, recorded separately. Note the egress price is documented and the credit is reported, which makes the whole record reported under the weakest-field rule. |
| Evidence rung | reported the $200 and 60 days are third-party; DigitalOcean's pricing page and homepage carry no such offer today and the referral page states only that referrals earn credits. A screenshot of the signed-in billing page, or a first-party campaign page, would raise this to documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-06 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-23 | www.digitalocean.com/pricing | 'Public Internet Egress Overage Data transfer is $0.01 per GiB', 'Ingress data transfer is free', 'Droplets include free outbound data transfer, starting at 500 GiB / mo' |
| 2026-10-23 | www.digitaloceanpro.com/promo-code.html | third party, published 2026-03-23: 'DigitalOcean offers all new users $200 in free credit with a 60-day validity period' and 'The credit is valid for 60 days from account creation' |
| 2026-10-23 | cloudcredits.io/providers/digitalocean/programs/digitalocean | third party: 'DigitalOcean's trial offers new users $200 in credits, usable within 60 days' and 'Valid credit card required' |
More fields (7)
{
"wg_path": "native-conf",
"wg_detail": "a Droplet with a public IPv4; wg-quick binds UDP on the droplet directly",
"ingress": "udp",
"volume_tib_month": 9.77,
"volume_stated": "$200 of credit at $0.01 per GiB is 19.5 TiB, or 9.8 TiB a month across the 60-day credit window, plus 500 GiB a month included per droplet",
"bytes_transit": "yes",
"transit_note": "the droplet's outbound bytes cross DigitalOcean's network and are metered per GiB after the included allowance"
}Unknown or withheld values (2)
$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.retention.statednot-applicable
DigitalOcean Droplets Compute
paidcardcardDwrite-gated
| Free tier | No current signup amount is published. Both pricing pages carry the same conditional example: 'How does the $5 free credit work? ... For example, if you received a $5 credit for 90 days'. The USD 200 for 60 days survives only in the 2026-05-15 archive of a trial URL that now redirects to the homepage. unit mixed; metered on wall-clock |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | card card at signup; the pre-authorisation amount is not published for a card and the hold may show for up to 7 days; PayPal connection uses a USD 5 authorisation and crypto a one-time USD 25 charge; debit accepted; prepaid, virtual and electron cards refused in writing |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Binding | write-gated the card is the gate and the first charge is the price; no credit balance softens it |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Per-second billing starts 2026-01-01 with a 60-second or $0.01 minimum. The USD 200 for 60 days is a historical offer and is not countable against the current page. PAYMENT CORRECTION 2026-10-24: the refusal of prepaid and virtual cards is confirmed twice, on the billing page and on the card-declined support page, so this row of the corpus table was right. The card pre-authorisation amount is genuinely unpublished and is recorded as a dash. |
| Evidence rung | documented the pricing pages, the archived offer and the droplet table were read on 2026-10-23; the live offer is a conditional example, so no current amount can be ranked | Payment facts re-read on 2026-10-24: the card types, the hold and the identity gate each come from a first-party page quoted in evidence[]. |
| Checked | 2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (6)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-23 | www.digitalocean.com/pricing | quoted: 'For example, if you received a $5 credit for 90 days, then that $5 credit is automatically applied to your account' and 'Since the credit is valid for 90 days' |
| 2026-10-23 | try.digitalocean.com/freetrialoffer/ | redirects to the homepage on 2026-10-23; the 2026-05-15 archive reads 'Start your free trial with a $200 credit for 60 days' |
| 2026-10-23 | www.digitalocean.com/pricing/droplets | quoted: s-2vcpu-2gb $18.00/mo $0.02679/hr; s-2vcpu-4gb $24.00/mo $0.03571/hr; s-4vcpu-8gb $48.00/mo $0.07143/hr |
| 2026-10-24 | docs.digitalocean.com/platform/billing/manage-payment-method | quoted: 'Credit and debit cards. We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, UnionPay, Diners Club, and JCB credit cards.' and 'We do not accept virtual, electron, or prepaid cards.' (page states 'Last verified 30 Jul 2026') |
| 2026-10-24 | docs.digitalocean.com/platform/billing/manage-payment-method | quoted, the hold: 'We may send a preauthorization request to the issuing bank to verify that the bank issued the card and can authorize charges. These temporary preauthorization holds may appear on your statement for up to 7 days' and 'you allow a $5 authorization charge' for PayPal |
| 2026-10-24 | docs.digitalocean.com/support/why-was-my-card-declined/ | quoted: 'You are trying to pay with a prepaid card. We currently do not accept prepaid cards.' |
More fields (18)
{
"talaria_m10h_usd": 10.71,
"talaria_m24h_usd": 25.71,
"nemo_m10h_usd": 10.71,
"keep_rate": 1.0,
"keep_rate_basis": null,
"billing_model": "flat-pool",
"shape": null,
"session_cap": null,
"persistent_storage": null,
"network_out": null,
"price_note": "a VPS bills by the month with an hourly rate capped at the monthly figure, so the two columns answer two questions: destroying the box between runs versus keeping it up.",
"free_tier_kind": "none",
"m10h_usd": 10.71,
"m24h_usd": 24.0,
"price_basis": "10 h/day column = 300 h at the hourly rate, which is what a server destroyed between runs costs; 24/7 column = the monthly cap, because a VPS kept up all month stops at the cap. Rates re-read on the vendor pricing page on 2026-10-23.",
"granularity": {
"min_billed_s": 60,
"rounding_s": null
},
"burst_x": 1.0,
"payment_methods": {
"card_at_signup": "yes",
"debit": "accepted",
"prepaid": "refused",
"virtual": "refused",
"hold_amount": null,
"hold_detail": "amount not published for a card, hold may show up to 7 days; PayPal USD 5, crypto USD 25",
"identity": "card, used to verify identity",
"source_url": "https://docs.digitalocean.com/platform/billing/manage-payment-methods/",
"read_on": "2026-10-24"
}
}Unknown or withheld values (13)
$.chainingnot-stated$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.extras.keep_rate_basisprocess$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.interface_detailwithheld$.limits_notenot-stated$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-stated$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-stated$.toolingnot-stated
Corrections
- 2026-10-23 The credit ladder was widened to twenty, and nine more claims moved
- 2026-10-23 The credit ladder was re-read, and eight claims moved
DigitalOcean Compute
paidcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees
Sibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/digitalocean-2says dead, compute/digitalocean-droplet-1gb says paid-only - identity_kind:
compute/digitalocean-2says institution, compute/digitalocean-droplet-1gb says card
| Free tier | no free tier; the cheapest droplet is '512 MiB | 1 vCPU | 500 GiB | 10 GiB | $0.00595 | $4.00' unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | the disk persists while the droplet is paid; billed hourly, capped at the monthly price |
| Egress | '1,000 GiB' of transfer on the 1 GiB droplet, from the plan table free_allowance: 1,000 GiB |
| Identity | card an account with a payment method, required before any droplet |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | volume-quota 1,000 GiB of transfer is the published ceiling, but the price is what fails here: 1 GiB costs USD 6.00. |
| Interface | ssh, rest root SSH, the DigitalOcean control panel, and the API |
| Tooling | any SSH client; doctl and API; Terraform provider |
| Composes with | the most expensive per GiB of the brand-name clouds; justified only by tooling and API maturity |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The 512 MiB droplet at USD 4.00 is the only sub-USD-5 row and it is too small for anything; 1 GiB is USD 6.00 and 2 GiB is USD 12.00. The corpus's old '$4 droplet, 1 GiB' figure no longer holds: USD 4.00 now buys 512 MiB. |
| Evidence rung | documented the plan table's shape, allowed transfer, disk, hourly and monthly prices are quoted from the vendor's pricing page read today. |
| Checked | 2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-24 | www.digitalocean.com/pricing/droplets | quoted: '| 1 GiB | 1 vCPU | 1,000 GiB | 25 GiB | $0.00893 | $6.00 |' |
| 2026-10-24 | www.digitalocean.com/pricing/droplets | quoted: '| 512 MiB | 1 vCPU | 500 GiB | 10 GiB | $0.00595 | $4.00 |' |
More fields (17)
{
"shape": {
"vcpu": 1,
"ram_gib": 1,
"disk_gib": 25,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null
},
"billing_model": "hourly, capped at the monthly price",
"term": "hourly",
"m10h_usd": 2.68,
"m24h_usd": 6.0,
"price_arithmetic": "24/7: USD 0.00893/h x 730 = USD 6.52, capped at USD 6.00/month. 10 h/day: USD 0.00893 x 300 = USD 2.68.",
"out_of_pocket_usd": 6.0,
"renewal_usd": 6.0,
"renewal_note": "hourly list rate, no contract",
"promo": false,
"over_line": true,
"port_mbps": null,
"ipv4_included": true,
"ipv6": true,
"free_tier_kind": "none",
"network_out": {
"allow_outbound": true,
"allow_inbound_listen": true,
"ports": "all",
"static_ip": true,
"ipv6": true,
"per_session_bytes": null
},
"session_cap": {
"wall_clock_min": null,
"idle_reap_s": null,
"restart_required": false,
"note": "none; it is a VM"
}
}Unknown or withheld values (2)
$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed
DigitalOcean Startups (Hatch) Egress and tunnels
fails: identityinstitutionno cardDwrite-gated
| Free tier | This includes a range of perks to get you started, including 12 months of DigitalOcean credits ... Participants generally are entitled to a $10,000 monthly limit (and charges apply for any use in a month exceeding this amount). unit mixed; metered on downloaded-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | USD 10,000 a month of credit |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | $10,000 a month at $0.01 per GiB is 976 TiB a month for 12 months, subject to application; ingress: udp free_allowance: $10,000 a month at $0.01 per GiB is 976 TiB a month for 12 months, subject to application |
| Identity | institution Must have raised $10m or less; credits are awarded 'through approved DigitalOcean Startups partners' and the amount is set at onboarding. |
| Limits | |
| Binding | write-gated the application is the constraint. The volume is not: the monthly cap is 976 TiB at this egress price, which is three orders of magnitude above 1 TiB. |
| Interface | cli, rest doctl and the DigitalOcean REST API |
| Tooling | doctl and the API, as with any DigitalOcean account |
| Composes with | if granted, 12 months of metered egress at the cheapest rate without a company it is unreachable |
| Reliability | charges apply for any month above the cap, and the award is tied to continued programme membership |
| Notes | Arithmetic: $10,000 a month over $0.01 a GiB is 1,000,000 GiB = 976.6 TiB a month, and the programme runs 12 months. The cap is not the award: the page says the amount is set in an onboarding email and that the tier depends on the partner. Recorded because it is the successor to Hatch and because it is the only DigitalOcean route longer than 60 days. Candidates considered: the self-serve $200 trial, recorded separately, which needs no company and carries 60 days. |
| Evidence rung | documented the page gives the monthly cap and the eligibility but not a fixed total award, so the 12-month total is unknown rather than the stated cap times twelve |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-23 | www.digitalocean.com/hatch | 'including 12 months of DigitalOcean credits', 'Participants generally are entitled to a $10,000 monthly limit', 'Must have raised $10m or less', 'DigitalOcean awards startups credits through approved DigitalOcean Startups partners' |
| 2026-10-23 | www.digitalocean.com/pricing | 'Public Internet Egress Overage Data transfer is $0.01 per GiB' |
More fields (7)
{
"wg_path": "native-conf",
"wg_detail": "the same Droplets and the same public IPv4, so wg-quick is native",
"ingress": "udp",
"volume_tib_month": 976.56,
"volume_stated": "$10,000 a month at $0.01 per GiB is 976 TiB a month for 12 months, subject to application",
"bytes_transit": "yes",
"transit_note": "the same DigitalOcean network and the same per-GiB meter"
}Unknown or withheld values (2)
$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.retention.statednot-applicable
DigitalOcean App Platform Egress and tunnels
fails: egresscardcardDvolume-quota
| Free tier | App Platform offers a free tier for static sites ... Deploying up to three apps that use only static site components ... 1 GiB of outbound data for each app. unit GiB; metered on downloaded-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | USD 0 |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | 1 GiB of outbound data for each free static app; additional outbound $0.02 per GiB on paid plans.; ingress: http-only free_allowance: 1 GiB of outbound data for each free static app; additional outbound $0.02 per GiB on paid plans. |
| Identity | card A DigitalOcean account; paid components need a payment method, and no dynamic component exists on the free tier. |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | volume-quota 1 GiB per app is 0.001 TiB, and static hosting offers no port at all. |
| Interface | rest, cli doctl, API, and console; app spec in YAML. |
| Tooling | doctl and the console; app spec YAML. |
| Composes with | Serves a static front end; carries no socket. |
| Reliability | None; static hosting only. |
| Notes | The cheapest runtime component is $5/month; the free tier is a CDN for static files. |
| Evidence rung | documented A probe is impossible: the free tier has no runtime service to connect to. |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (1)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-23 | docs.digitalocean.com/products/app-platform/details/pricing/ | "App Platform offers a free tier for static sites"; three static apps; 1 GiB outbound each; $0.02/GiB above |
More fields (7)
{
"wg_path": "none",
"wg_detail": "No raw port: the free tier is static site components only, and paid components are HTTP services, workers and jobs.",
"ingress": "http-only",
"volume_tib_month": 0.000977,
"volume_stated": "1 GiB of outbound data for each free static app; additional outbound $0.02 per GiB on paid plans.",
"bytes_transit": "no",
"transit_note": "DigitalOcean's CDN serves the objects."
}Unknown or withheld values (2)
$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.retention.statednot-applicable
DigitalOcean Container Registry (DOCR) — Starter Storage
fails: quotaemail?card?R
| Free tier | 'Starter is a free offering with a single registry and repository to let you try out DOCR.' Storage 500 MiB: table row 'Storage | 500 MiB | 5 GiB | 100 GiB'. Allowance is prorated by active days: 'If a Starter registry is active for 16 days in a month, it receives ~285 MiB of storage allowance'. unit GiB; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | No egress charge is stated for DOCR anywhere on the pricing or limits page; DOCR is described as 'a private Docker image registry', so there is no public/anonymous pull path and no CDN-facing egress at all. |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Binding | none no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit |
| Interface | oci oci |
| Tooling | doctl registry, docker. Private only — pulls require a DO API token. |
| Composes with | 1 registry, 1 repository, 500 MiB. Not worth chaining; a second account buys 500 MiB more. |
| Reliability | Starter's prorated storage means a fresh registry can be charged overage on a partial month; 500 MiB is below any useful dataset. |
| Notes | 'Starter is a free offering with a single registry and repository to let you try out DOCR.' Storage 500 MiB: table row 'Storage | 500 MiB | 5 GiB | 100 GiB'. Allowance is prorated by active days: 'If a Starter registry is active for 16 days in a month, it receives ~285 MiB of storage allowance'. |
| Evidence rung | reported One page read moves it to documented. |
| Checked | 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04 |
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | docs.digitalocean.com/products/container-registry/details/pr | (Last verified 13 Jul 2026) — Starter $0.00, 500 MiB, 1 repo; 'Extra Storage | Not Available' |
| 2026-10-21 | docs.digitalocean.com/products/container-registry/details/li | 100 GB max image, 20 GB per layer, registry name rules |
| 2026-10-21 | registry.digitalocean.com/v2/ | probe: GET -> 401, Server: cloudflare, CF-RAY present (Cloudflare-fronted), realm https://api.digitalocean.com/v2/registry/auth |
More fields (1)
{
"dead_end": {
"failure_class": "quota",
"why": "'Starter is a free offering with a single registry and repository to let you try out DOCR.' Storage 500 MiB: table row 'Storage | 500 MiB | 5 GiB | 100 GiB'. Allowance is prorated by active days: 'If a Starter registry is active for 16 days in a month, it receives ~285 MiB of storage allowance'.",
"retry_when": null,
"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
}
}Unknown or withheld values (8)
$.extras.dead_end.retry_whenprocess$.free_tier.notesprocess$.identity_cost.detaildefaulted$.identity_cost.kindidentity-defaulted$.per_object_cap.notesnot-extracted$.per_object_cap.statednot-extracted$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-extracted
DigitalOcean Spaces Storage
fails: quotacardcardR
| Free tier | $5.00/mo base subscription includes 250 GiB across all buckets; +$0.02/GiB beyond unit GiB; metered on unstated |
|---|---|
| Price | $20.48/TB at 5 TB ($102.40) and $20.48/TB at 20 TB ($409.60), plus $10.24/TB on egress beyond 1 TiB. |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | 1,024 GiB/month outbound included and shared across buckets, then $0.01/GiB (= $10.24/TB). Free only between Spaces and Droplets in the same metro. free_allowance: 1,024 GiB per month price_per_tb: $10.24/TB |
| Identity | card card |
| Binding | none no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit |
| Interface | s3-compatible, rclone, cli S3 API + built-in CDN |
| Tooling | AWS CLI, rclone, s3cmd |
| Composes with | Built-in CDN is the mitigation: serve through Spaces CDN so origin egress does not accrue. |
| Reliability | Mature and reliable; simply not competitively priced above a few hundred GB. |
| Notes | $5.00/mo base subscription includes 250 GiB across all buckets; +$0.02/GiB beyond |
| Evidence rung | reported One page read moves it to documented. |
| Checked | 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | docs.digitalocean.com/products/spaces/details/pricing/ | "base price of a Spaces Standard Storage subscription is $5.00 per month", "includes 250 GiB of storage", "Additional storage beyond this allotment costs $0.02 per GiB per month", "include 1,024 GiB of outbound data transfer... Additional outbound transfer is $0.01 per GiB" |
| 2026-10-21 | www.digitalocean.com/pricing/spaces-object-storage | accepted payment methods incl. Visa/Mastercard/Amex/Discover/PayPal/Google Pay/Apple Pay |
More fields (2)
{
"dead_end": {
"failure_class": "quota",
"why": "$5.00/mo base subscription includes 250 GiB across all buckets; +$0.02/GiB beyond",
"retry_when": null,
"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
},
"price_verbatim": "$20.48/TB at 5 TB ($102.40) and $20.48/TB at 20 TB ($409.60), plus $10.24/TB on egress beyond 1 TiB."
}Unknown or withheld values (6)
$.extras.dead_end.retry_whenprocess$.free_tier.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.notesnot-extracted$.per_object_cap.statednot-extracted$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-extracted
DigitalOcean Compute
deadinstitutionno cardphoneRretention-clampeddisagrees
Sibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/digitalocean-2says dead, compute/digitalocean-droplet-1gb says paid-only - identity_kind:
compute/digitalocean-2says institution, compute/digitalocean-droplet-1gb says card
| Free tier | not published unit none; metered on wall-clock; one-time-credit |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | the credit expired on a fixed date and the balance did not roll over, so the USD 200 was a clock that ran out, and the provider has left the programme that issued it. |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | institution the gate was student verification, and the offer is now dead: the GitHub Student Developer Pack changelog dates the withdrawal to July 2026 and addresses "Verified students who have already redeemed the DigitalOcean offer", so the identity cost was the pack's student check rather than a card. The record does not state which documents GitHub Education requires, and no card, phone, hold, debit or prepaid statement appears. The credit expired on 2026-07-31, so nothing is reachable by this route now |
| Limits |
the credit expired on a fixed date and the balance did not roll over, so the USD 200 was a clock that ran out, and the provider has left the programme that issued it. |
| Binding | retention-clamped the credit expired on a fixed date and the balance did not roll over, so the USD 200 was a clock that ran out, and the provider has left the programme that issued it. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | The student pack is the corpus's standard free-identity route, so every credit that leaves the pack removes a chain link that other records assume exists. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Recorded as a dead end for the credit, not for DigitalOcean the company, which still sells. The corpus holds the GitHub Student Developer Pack only from the storage angle (dossier/storage/github-student-developer-pack.json, verdict fails-quota) and never enumerated the compute-side credits, which is how a USD 200 withdrawal went unrecorded. A session reading a 2025 student-pack list will still find DigitalOcean on it. Clarified 2026-10-22: this record is the withdrawn student credit and stays dead. DigitalOcean still sells Droplets from USD 4.00 a month for 512 MiB / 1 vCPU / 10 GiB / 500 GiB transfer, and that paid floor is recorded in digitalocean and in the micro floor table rather than here. |
| Evidence rung | reported |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-05 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.nodeseek.com/post-774667-1 | re-read 2026-10-22: the page no longer carries the claim it was cited for. This is the check that confirms the shutdown recorded here, not the notice itself |
| 2026-10-22 | raw.githubusercontent.com/github-education-resources/Student | quoted from the GitHub Student Developer Pack changelog, entry dated July 7, 2026: 'DigitalOcean is leaving the Student Developer Pack, and their student credit offer for $200 of platform credit will no longer be available after July 31, 2026. Verified students who have already redeemed the DigitalOcean offer can continue using any existing credits until August 1, 2026. After that date, any remaining credits will expire.' Supports the withdrawal, the USD 200 figure and a fixed expiry with no carry-over; the changelog puts the last usable day at 2026-07-31 with expiry after 2026-08-01, which agrees with the stored 2026-07-31 date to the day boundary |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "student-pack",
"free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": 0
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (9)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.free_tier.statedwithheld$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.toolingnot-stated
DigitalOcean Hatch Compute
deademailno cardDwrite-gated
| Free tier | Hatch was DigitalOcean's startup credit program. Its own terms page now states: 'The Hatch Program is no longer an active program offered by DigitalOcean, and has been replaced with DigitalOcean Startups Program.' The URL digitalocean.com/hatch answers with a 301 to digitalocean.com/startups, which serves 200. unit none; metered on wall-clock; none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email The successor program's identity cost applies; see the DigitalOcean Startups finding. |
| Limits |
The program is retired, which binds before any quota or identity question. |
| Binding | write-gated The program is retired, which binds before any quota or identity question. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | None: the name is a redirect, and the successor program carries the credits. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Recorded as dead rather than paid-only because the program is withdrawn, not merely unpriced. Old directories still describe Hatch criteria, including the old partner-affiliation requirement, which contradicts the live successor page. The live page wins. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.digitalocean.com/legal/hatch-terms-of-service | 'The Hatch Program is no longer an active program offered by DigitalOcean, and has been replaced with DigitalOcean Startups Program', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | www.digitalocean.com/hatch | broker fetch --head returned 200 with x-web-final-url https://www.digitalocean.com/startups and redirects=followed(1), so the name resolves only as a redirect |
| 2026-10-22 | try.digitalocean.com/hatch/ | a legacy landing page still publishes old criteria, including a requirement to be affiliated with an approved accelerator, incubator or VC firm, which no longer matches the current program, reported |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "startup-credit",
"free_tier_kind": "none",
"shape": null
}
}Unknown or withheld values (9)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated