fshy / Compute / Egress and tunnels / Storage
Vultr
vultr.com · Compute, Egress and tunnels, Storage · 7 records · JSON
- Vultr ComputecaveatcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees
- Vultr Cloud Compute ComputetrialcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees
- Vultr Egress and tunnelstrialcardcardUvolume-quota
- Vultr ComputepaidcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees
- Vultr Cloud GPU Computepaidemail?card?U
- Vultr Cloud Compute (Windows Server) Computepaidemail?card?Drequest-ratedisagrees
- vultr object storage Storagedeademail?card?R
Vultr Compute
caveatcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees
Sibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/vultr-2says paid-only, compute/vultr-regular-1gb says qualifies-with-caveat
| Free tier | no free tier; the cheapest regular plan is USD 2.50 a month for 512 MB, IPv6 only unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | the instance persists while it is paid; billed hourly, capped at the monthly price |
| Egress | '1.00 TB Bandwidth' on the 1 GB regular plan, from the plan table free_allowance: 1 TB |
| Identity | card an account with a payment method, required before any instance |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | volume-quota 1 TB is the tightest allowance among the hyperscaler rows, and 1 GiB of RAM fails first anyway. |
| Interface | ssh, rest root SSH, the Vultr control panel, and the Vultr API |
| Tooling | any SSH client; vultr-cli and API; Terraform provider |
| Composes with | a known-good API-driven box for automation, not for capacity: 1 GiB is the whole machine |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | USD 5.00 exactly, so it sits on the line rather than under it. The hourly rate multiplied by 730 is USD 5.11, which means the monthly cap is what keeps it at USD 5.00. The cheapest row on the page is IPv6-only, which is the trap the brief warned about: USD 2.50 buys 512 MB with no IPv4. |
| Evidence rung | documented the regular-performance table's shape, bandwidth, monthly and hourly prices are quoted from the vendor's pricing page read today. |
| Checked | 2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-24 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | quoted: 'Regular Performance ... 1 vCPU | 1 GB Memory | 1.00 TB Bandwidth | 25 GB Storage | $5.00/mo | $0.007/hr' |
| 2026-10-24 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | quoted: '1 vCPU | 0.5 GB Memory | 0.50 TB Bandwidth | 10 GB Storage | $2.50/mo | $0.004/hr IPv6 Only' |
More fields (17)
{
"shape": {
"vcpu": 1,
"ram_gib": 1,
"disk_gib": 25,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null
},
"billing_model": "hourly, capped at the monthly price",
"term": "hourly",
"m10h_usd": 2.1,
"m24h_usd": 5.0,
"price_arithmetic": "24/7: USD 0.007/h x 730 = USD 5.11, capped at USD 5.00/month. 10 h/day: USD 0.007 x 300 = USD 2.10.",
"out_of_pocket_usd": 5.0,
"renewal_usd": 5.0,
"renewal_note": "hourly list rate, no contract",
"promo": false,
"port_mbps": null,
"ipv4_included": true,
"ipv6": true,
"ipv6_only_cheaper_row": "$2.50/mo for 512 MB, IPv6 only",
"free_tier_kind": "none",
"network_out": {
"allow_outbound": true,
"allow_inbound_listen": true,
"ports": "all",
"static_ip": true,
"ipv6": true,
"per_session_bytes": null
},
"session_cap": {
"wall_clock_min": null,
"idle_reap_s": null,
"restart_required": false,
"note": "none; it is a VM"
}
}Unknown or withheld values (2)
$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed
Vultr Cloud Compute Compute
trialcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees
Sibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/vultrsays trial-only, compute/vultr-windows says paid-only - identity_kind:
compute/vultrsays card, compute/vultr-windows says email
| Free tier | Promotional credit by code, not on signup: 'Use Code: FLY300VULTR ... Try Vultr for free with $300 free credit' and 'Use Code: 250VULTRFLY ... Try Vultr for free with $250 free credit'. The docs add 'Vultr offers free credits for up to 30 days for you to try our services.' New customers only. unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; the pricing page itself carries no credit; the amount needs a code entered at billing, and the 30-day term is in the docs rather than on the credit page |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | card card at signup, with a USD 0.00 verification deposit option; the provider may place a small temporary authorisation hold, amount not published; debit accepted; prepaid is not stated |
| Limits |
the credit is granted by code; without a code the account is paid-only |
| Binding | volume-quota USD 250 over 30 days is 34.7 cents an hour; above that rate the balance ends before the month does |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The credit is a promo code, so it is not a signup offer and it cannot be counted on until the code is applied. A payment method is required before any instance exists. Cloud Compute monthly prices are not stated to be capped at 672 hours, unlike VX1. PAYMENT CORRECTION 2026-10-24: debit is documented and the verification deposit is USD 0.00, so no money is taken at signup. Prepaid is not addressed on either page read. |
| Evidence rung | documented the coupons page and the account docs were read on 2026-10-23; the pricing page returned 403 to the live fetch and was read from the broker's 2026-10-21 snapshot | Payment facts re-read on 2026-10-24: the card types, the hold and the identity gate each come from a first-party page quoted in evidence[]. |
| Checked | 2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (5)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-23 | www.vultr.com/coupons/ | quoted: 'Use Code: 250VULTRFLY ... Try Vultr for free with $250 free credit' and the FLY300VULTR $300 variant |
| 2026-10-23 | docs.vultr.com/platform/create-an-account | quoted: 'Vultr offers free credits for up to 30 days for you to try our services.' |
| 2026-10-23 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | read from the 2026-10-21 snapshot: Regular Performance 4 vCPU/8 GB $40.00/mo $0.06/hr; 8 vCPU/32 GB $160.00/mo $0.219/hr; High Performance AMD 4/8 $48.00/mo $0.071/hr and 8/16 $96.00/mo $0.143/hr |
| 2026-10-24 | docs.vultr.com/support/platform/billing/what-payment-methods | quoted: 'Credit and Debit Cards: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and JCB.' (page states 'Updated 16 December 2025') |
| 2026-10-24 | docs.vultr.com/platform/create-an-account | quoted: 'choose I just want to link my credit card - $0.00 deposit to verify without an initial deposit. Your provider may place a small temporary authorization hold that will be released shortly.' |
More fields (21)
{
"talaria_m10h_usd": 8.94,
"talaria_m24h_usd": 21.46,
"nemo_m10h_usd": 8.94,
"keep_rate": 1.0,
"keep_rate_basis": null,
"billing_model": "flat-pool",
"shape": null,
"session_cap": null,
"persistent_storage": null,
"network_out": null,
"price_note": "a VPS bills by the month with an hourly rate capped at the monthly figure, so the two columns answer two questions: destroying the box between runs versus keeping it up.",
"free_tier_kind": "none",
"m10h_usd": 8.94,
"m24h_usd": 20.0,
"price_basis": "10 h/day column = 300 h at the hourly rate; 24/7 column = the monthly cap. Rates read from the broker's 2026-10-21 snapshot of the pricing page because the live fetch returned 403 on 2026-10-23.",
"granularity": {
"min_billed_s": 3600,
"rounding_s": null
},
"burst_x": 2.0,
"burst_bill": "min 1 h",
"hourly_usd": {
"regular_1vcpu_1gb": 0.007,
"regular_2vcpu_2gb": 0.022,
"regular_2vcpu_4gb": 0.03,
"regular_4vcpu_8gb": 0.06,
"regular_6vcpu_16gb": 0.11,
"regular_8vcpu_32gb": 0.219,
"hp_amd_4vcpu_8gb": 0.071,
"hp_amd_8vcpu_16gb": 0.143,
"hp_amd_12vcpu_24gb": 0.214
},
"monthly_usd": {
"regular_6vcpu_16gb": 80.0,
"regular_8vcpu_32gb": 160.0
},
"payment_methods": {
"card_at_signup": "yes",
"debit": "accepted",
"prepaid": "not-stated",
"virtual": "not-stated",
"hold_amount": "USD 0.00",
"hold_detail": "no-deposit verification; provider may place a small temporary hold of unpublished size",
"identity": "email and password, then a payment method for verification",
"source_url": "https://docs.vultr.com/platform/create-an-account",
"read_on": "2026-10-24"
}
}Unknown or withheld values (12)
$.chainingnot-stated$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.extras.keep_rate_basisprocess$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.interface_detailwithheld$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-stated$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-stated$.toolingnot-stated
Corrections
- 2026-10-23 The credit ladder was widened to twenty, and nine more claims moved
Vultr Egress and tunnels
trialcardcardUvolume-quota
| Free tier | Vultr offers free credits for up to 30 days for you to try our services. unit mixed; metered on downloaded-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | credit amount unverified |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | the credit amount is not stated on any page read today; instances bundle 2 to 10 TB of bandwidth a month, and the overage rate was not read; ingress: udp free_allowance: none published |
| Identity | card Add a payment method of your choice for verification purposes ... choose I just want to link my credit card - $0.00 deposit to verify without an initial deposit. |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | volume-quota the credit amount is the unknown, so what fails first at 1 TiB a month cannot be named. The bundled bandwidth of 2 to 10 TB a month per instance would clear the test on its own if the bundle is the thing being counted. |
| Interface | cli, rest the Vultr API and CLI |
| Tooling | wg-quick on the instance; the Vultr CLI or API |
| Composes with | one instance for 30 days; the bundle, not the credit, is the part that would carry volume |
| Reliability | credits expire at 30 days; the pricing page returned 403 to the reader, so the bundle figures are second-hand from the same page's cache |
| Notes | Arithmetic cannot be finished: with no credit amount read, the TB the credit buys is unknown. If the snippet's $250 is right and overage is $0.01 a GB, the credit is 25,000 GB = 22.7 TiB, which would rank beside DigitalOcean; that is arithmetic on an unread number and is recorded as a hypothesis only. Candidates considered: the per-plan bandwidth bundle, which is documented on the pricing page and does not need a credit at all. The pricing page returned upstream 403, so even the bundle figure carries an extraction warning. |
| Evidence rung | unverified the $250 figure appears only in a search snippet of docs.vultr.com; the page itself renders without it. Reading the signed-in billing page, or a current first-party campaign URL, would settle both the amount and the expiry |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-06 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-23 | docs.vultr.com/platform/create-an-account | 'Vultr offers free credits for up to 30 days for you to try our services' and 'Add a payment method of your choice for verification purposes' |
| 2026-10-23 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | '1 vCPU 2 GB Memory 2.00 TB Bandwidth ... $10.00/mo', with plans listing 2.00 to 10.00 TB Bandwidth; note the origin returned 403 and the text came from the cache |
More fields (7)
{
"wg_path": "native-conf",
"wg_detail": "a Cloud Compute instance with a public IPv4; wg-quick binds UDP natively",
"ingress": "udp",
"volume_tib_month": null,
"volume_stated": "the credit amount is not stated on any page read today; instances bundle 2 to 10 TB of bandwidth a month, and the overage rate was not read",
"bytes_transit": "yes",
"transit_note": "outbound bytes cross Vultr's network and draw on the plan's bandwidth allowance"
}Unknown or withheld values (2)
$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.retention.statednot-applicable
Vultr Compute
paidcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees
Sibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/vultr-2says paid-only, compute/vultr-regular-1gb says qualifies-with-caveat
| Free tier | Cloud Compute entry rung: 1 vCPU, 0.5 GB memory, 10 GB storage, 0.50 TB bandwidth at USD 2.50/month or USD 0.004/hour, IPv6 only. The same shape with an IPv4 address is USD 3.50/month at USD 0.005/hour. The 1 GB rung is USD 5.00/month with 25 GB storage and 1 TB bandwidth. unit hours; metered on wall-clock; none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | '1 vCPU 0.5 GB Memory 0.50 TB Bandwidth 10 GB Storage $2.50/mo $0.004/hr IPv6 Only', quoted from the Cloud Compute table |
| Identity | card not published |
| Limits |
0.5 TB a month on a 0.5 GB instance is 500 GiB of egress, and 10 GB of disk holds nothing larger than a log tail |
| Binding | volume-quota 0.5 TB a month on a 0.5 GB instance is 500 GiB of egress, and 10 GB of disk holds nothing larger than a log tail |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | USD 2.50 hourly with no term is the right shape for a two-day job: it is more expensive per GiB than the annual hosts and cheaper than leaving an annual plan idle |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | UPDATES an existing record: dossier/compute/vultr.json carries m24h_usd 20 with shape null, which is not the floor. The floor read today is USD 2.50 monthly (IPv6 only) or USD 3.50 with IPv4, both 730-hour equivalents. The IPv6-only rung is unreachable from a network without IPv6, which is a real constraint for a client behind a residential CGNAT. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | '1 vCPU 0.5 GB Memory 0.50 TB Bandwidth 10 GB Storage $2.50/mo $0.004/hr IPv6 Only', quoted from the Cloud Compute table |
| 2026-10-22 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | '1 vCPU 0.5 GB Memory 0.50 TB Bandwidth 10 GB Storage $3.50/mo $0.005/hr' as the IPv4 rung, and '1 vCPU 1 GB Memory 1.00 TB Bandwidth 25 GB Storage $5.00/mo $0.007/hr' |
| 2026-10-22 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | VX1 is billed 'on actual hours used each month and are not capped at 672 hours', unlike the Cloud Compute rungs, quoted |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "price-floor",
"free_tier_kind": "none",
"shape": {
"vcpu": 1,
"ram_gib": 0.5,
"disk_gib": 10,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (8)
$.identity_cost.detailprocess$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated
Vultr Cloud GPU Compute
paidemail?card?U
| Free tier | none for compute; the live pricing page carries no free tier and no credit. See the vultr record for the readunit none; metered on wall-clock |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Binding | |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The Vultr plans API refuses the broker with a 403 challenge, so the GPU plan list cannot be read this way. The vultr record is documented from a page read and is the place to look for the general position; this record's own URL is a challenge now. |
| Evidence rung | unverified |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-06 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | api.vultr.com/v2/plans?type=vcg | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | api.vultr.com/v2/plans?type=vcg | unverified: the plans API returns 403 with a five-word bot challenge on 2026-10-22 to the broker and to the firecrawl route; the raw fetch returned 1,774 bytes, which is the challenge body. The record's paid-only verdict is not re-asserted from a challenge |
More fields (12)
{
"talaria_m10h_usd": null,
"talaria_m24h_usd": null,
"nemo_m10h_usd": null,
"keep_rate": null,
"keep_rate_basis": "no field in the source",
"billing_model": "unclassified",
"shape": null,
"session_cap": null,
"persistent_storage": null,
"network_out": null,
"price_note": null,
"free_tier_kind": "allowance"
}Unknown or withheld values (17)
$.chainingnot-stated$.confidence_notewithheld$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.evidence[0].provedprocess$.extras.price_noteprocess$.free_tier.noteswithheld$.identity_cost.detaildefaulted$.identity_cost.kindidentity-defaulted$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.interface_detailwithheld$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-stated$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-stated$.toolingnot-stated
Vultr Cloud Compute (Windows Server) Compute
paidemail?card?Drequest-ratedisagrees
Sibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/vultrsays trial-only, compute/vultr-windows says paid-only - identity_kind:
compute/vultrsays card, compute/vultr-windows says email
| Free tier | none for compute; the live pricing page carries no free tier and no credit. See the vultr record for the readunit none; metered on wall-clock |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Binding | request-rate |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | the vultr record was re-read on 2026-10-22 and the pricing page carries no free compute tier; this slug inherited a card value that the page does not support, so it takes the same verdict |
| Evidence rung | documented the support article was read on 2026-10-22 and states plainly that a Windows licence is a separate fee on top of the Compute plan. The record's paid-only verdict holds and now has a page behind it |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | docs.vultr.com/support/platform/billing/is-a-windows-license | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.vultr.com/support/platform/billing/is-a-windows-license | 'Windows licenses are not included in Vultr's base monthly price and require an additional fee based on your selected Compute plan.' quoted, with the page dated 'Updated 15 April 2026' |
More fields (15)
{
"talaria_m10h_usd": 23.21,
"talaria_m24h_usd": 55.71,
"nemo_m10h_usd": null,
"keep_rate": 1.0,
"keep_rate_basis": null,
"billing_model": "unclassified",
"shape": null,
"session_cap": {
"wall_clock_min": null,
"idle_reap_s": null,
"restart_required": false,
"note": "a Compute instance bills monthly; the support article states no clock"
},
"persistent_storage": null,
"network_out": null,
"price_note": null,
"free_tier_kind": "none",
"granularity": {
"min_billed_s": 3600,
"rounding_s": null
},
"ps": {
"gib": null,
"price": "instance storage, part of the Compute plan",
"durability": "instance disk",
"on_stop": true,
"on_destroy": false,
"retention": "while the instance exists"
},
"net": null
}Unknown or withheld values (18)
$.chainingnot-stated$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.evidence[0].provedprocess$.extras.keep_rate_basisprocess$.extras.price_noteprocess$.free_tier.noteswithheld$.identity_cost.detaildefaulted$.identity_cost.kindidentity-defaulted$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.interface_detailwithheld$.limits_notenot-stated$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-stated$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-stated$.toolingnot-stated
vultr object storage Storage
deademail?card?R
| Free tier | Price page is 403 to the read broker and the docs path 404s; only the marketing shell is retrievable. Per brief rule, no price may be quoted from a page I could not open. unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not recorded |
| Retention | not recorded |
| Egress | not recorded |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Binding | none no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not recorded |
| Composes with | not recorded |
| Reliability | Price page is 403 to the read broker and the docs path 404s; only the marketing shell is retrievable. Per brief rule, no price may be quoted from a page I could not open. |
| Notes | Price page is 403 to the read broker and the docs path 404s; only the marketing shell is retrievable. Per brief rule, no price may be quoted from a page I could not open. |
| Evidence rung | reported |
| Checked | 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.vultr.com/products/object-storage/ | Price page is 403 to the read broker and the docs path 404s only the marketing shell is retrievable. Per brief rule, no price may be quoted from a page I could not open. |
| 2026-10-21 | docs.vultr.com/products/storage/object-storage/pricing | cited as the basis of the rejection: Price page is 403 to the read broker and the docs path 404s; only the marketing shell is retrievable. Per brief rule, no price may be quoted from a page I could not open. |
More fields (1)
{
"dead_end": {
"failure_class": "dead-service",
"why": "Price page is 403 to the read broker and the docs path 404s; only the marketing shell is retrievable. Per brief rule, no price may be quoted from a page I could not open.",
"retry_when": null,
"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
}
}Unknown or withheld values (15)
$.chainingnot-recorded$.confidence_notewithheld$.egress.termsnot-recorded$.extras.dead_end.retry_whenprocess$.free_tier.notesprocess$.identity_cost.detaildefaulted$.identity_cost.kindidentity-defaulted$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.interface_detailwithheld$.limits_noteprocess$.per_object_cap.notesnot-recorded$.per_object_cap.statednot-recorded$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-recorded$.toolingnot-recorded