fshy

fshy / Compute / Egress and tunnels / Storage

Vultr

vultr.com · Compute, Egress and tunnels, Storage · 7 records · JSON

Vultr Compute

caveatcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees

www.vultr.com/pricing/ · VPS · compute/vultr-regular-1gb · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tierno free tier; the cheapest regular plan is USD 2.50 a month for 512 MB, IPv6 only
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionthe instance persists while it is paid; billed hourly, capped at the monthly price
Egress'1.00 TB Bandwidth' on the 1 GB regular plan, from the plan table
free_allowance: 1 TB
Identitycard an account with a payment method, required before any instance
Limits
  • volume-quota 1 TB a month of bandwidth source
Bindingvolume-quota 1 TB is the tightest allowance among the hyperscaler rows, and 1 GiB of RAM fails first anyway.
Interfacessh, rest root SSH, the Vultr control panel, and the Vultr API
Toolingany SSH client; vultr-cli and API; Terraform provider
Composes witha known-good API-driven box for automation, not for capacity: 1 GiB is the whole machine
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesUSD 5.00 exactly, so it sits on the line rather than under it. The hourly rate multiplied by 730 is USD 5.11, which means the monthly cap is what keeps it at USD 5.00. The cheapest row on the page is IPv6-only, which is the trap the brief warned about: USD 2.50 buys 512 MB with no IPv4.
Evidence rungdocumented the regular-performance table's shape, bandwidth, monthly and hourly prices are quoted from the vendor's pricing page read today.
Checked2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Parsed numbers
  • $.extras.m10h_usd price USD2.1 / month
  • $.extras.m24h_usd price USD5.0 / month
  • $.extras.renewal_usd price USD5.0 / month
  • $.limits[0].value limit:volume-quota 1.0 TB / month
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-24www.vultr.com/pricing/quoted: 'Regular Performance ... 1 vCPU | 1 GB Memory | 1.00 TB Bandwidth | 25 GB Storage | $5.00/mo | $0.007/hr'
2026-10-24www.vultr.com/pricing/quoted: '1 vCPU | 0.5 GB Memory | 0.50 TB Bandwidth | 10 GB Storage | $2.50/mo | $0.004/hr IPv6 Only'
More fields (17)
{
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": 1,
  "ram_gib": 1,
  "disk_gib": 25,
  "gpu_class": null,
  "gpu_count": null
 },
 "billing_model": "hourly, capped at the monthly price",
 "term": "hourly",
 "m10h_usd": 2.1,
 "m24h_usd": 5.0,
 "price_arithmetic": "24/7: USD 0.007/h x 730 = USD 5.11, capped at USD 5.00/month. 10 h/day: USD 0.007 x 300 = USD 2.10.",
 "out_of_pocket_usd": 5.0,
 "renewal_usd": 5.0,
 "renewal_note": "hourly list rate, no contract",
 "promo": false,
 "port_mbps": null,
 "ipv4_included": true,
 "ipv6": true,
 "ipv6_only_cheaper_row": "$2.50/mo for 512 MB, IPv6 only",
 "free_tier_kind": "none",
 "network_out": {
  "allow_outbound": true,
  "allow_inbound_listen": true,
  "ports": "all",
  "static_ip": true,
  "ipv6": true,
  "per_session_bytes": null
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "none; it is a VM"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (2)
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed

Vultr Cloud Compute Compute

trialcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees

www.vultr.com/pricing/ · cloud VM · compute/vultr · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tierPromotional credit by code, not on signup: 'Use Code: FLY300VULTR ... Try Vultr for free with $300 free credit' and 'Use Code: 250VULTRFLY ... Try Vultr for free with $250 free credit'. The docs add 'Vultr offers free credits for up to 30 days for you to try our services.' New customers only.
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; the pricing page itself carries no credit; the amount needs a code entered at billing, and the 30-day term is in the docs rather than on the credit page
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egressnot stated
Identitycard card at signup, with a USD 0.00 verification deposit option; the provider may place a small temporary authorisation hold, amount not published; debit accepted; prepaid is not stated
Limits
  • volume-quota USD 250 or USD 300 of promotional credit, up to 30 days, new customers only source
the credit is granted by code; without a code the account is paid-only
Bindingvolume-quota USD 250 over 30 days is 34.7 cents an hour; above that rate the balance ends before the month does
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe credit is a promo code, so it is not a signup offer and it cannot be counted on until the code is applied. A payment method is required before any instance exists. Cloud Compute monthly prices are not stated to be capped at 672 hours, unlike VX1. PAYMENT CORRECTION 2026-10-24: debit is documented and the verification deposit is USD 0.00, so no money is taken at signup. Prepaid is not addressed on either page read.
Evidence rungdocumented the coupons page and the account docs were read on 2026-10-23; the pricing page returned 403 to the live fetch and was read from the broker's 2026-10-21 snapshot | Payment facts re-read on 2026-10-24: the card types, the hold and the identity gate each come from a first-party page quoted in evidence[].
Checked2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Parsed numbers
  • $.extras.m10h_usd price USD8.94 / month
  • $.extras.m24h_usd price USD20.0 / month
Evidence (5)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23www.vultr.com/coupons/quoted: 'Use Code: 250VULTRFLY ... Try Vultr for free with $250 free credit' and the FLY300VULTR $300 variant
2026-10-23docs.vultr.com/platform/create-an-accountquoted: 'Vultr offers free credits for up to 30 days for you to try our services.'
2026-10-23www.vultr.com/pricing/read from the 2026-10-21 snapshot: Regular Performance 4 vCPU/8 GB $40.00/mo $0.06/hr; 8 vCPU/32 GB $160.00/mo $0.219/hr; High Performance AMD 4/8 $48.00/mo $0.071/hr and 8/16 $96.00/mo $0.143/hr
2026-10-24docs.vultr.com/support/platform/billing/what-payment-methodsquoted: 'Credit and Debit Cards: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and JCB.' (page states 'Updated 16 December 2025')
2026-10-24docs.vultr.com/platform/create-an-accountquoted: 'choose I just want to link my credit card - $0.00 deposit to verify without an initial deposit. Your provider may place a small temporary authorization hold that will be released shortly.'
More fields (21)
{
 "talaria_m10h_usd": 8.94,
 "talaria_m24h_usd": 21.46,
 "nemo_m10h_usd": 8.94,
 "keep_rate": 1.0,
 "keep_rate_basis": null,
 "billing_model": "flat-pool",
 "shape": null,
 "session_cap": null,
 "persistent_storage": null,
 "network_out": null,
 "price_note": "a VPS bills by the month with an hourly rate capped at the monthly figure, so the two columns answer two questions: destroying the box between runs versus keeping it up.",
 "free_tier_kind": "none",
 "m10h_usd": 8.94,
 "m24h_usd": 20.0,
 "price_basis": "10 h/day column = 300 h at the hourly rate; 24/7 column = the monthly cap. Rates read from the broker's 2026-10-21 snapshot of the pricing page because the live fetch returned 403 on 2026-10-23.",
 "granularity": {
  "min_billed_s": 3600,
  "rounding_s": null
 },
 "burst_x": 2.0,
 "burst_bill": "min 1 h",
 "hourly_usd": {
  "regular_1vcpu_1gb": 0.007,
  "regular_2vcpu_2gb": 0.022,
  "regular_2vcpu_4gb": 0.03,
  "regular_4vcpu_8gb": 0.06,
  "regular_6vcpu_16gb": 0.11,
  "regular_8vcpu_32gb": 0.219,
  "hp_amd_4vcpu_8gb": 0.071,
  "hp_amd_8vcpu_16gb": 0.143,
  "hp_amd_12vcpu_24gb": 0.214
 },
 "monthly_usd": {
  "regular_6vcpu_16gb": 80.0,
  "regular_8vcpu_32gb": 160.0
 },
 "payment_methods": {
  "card_at_signup": "yes",
  "debit": "accepted",
  "prepaid": "not-stated",
  "virtual": "not-stated",
  "hold_amount": "USD 0.00",
  "hold_detail": "no-deposit verification; provider may place a small temporary hold of unpublished size",
  "identity": "email and password, then a payment method for verification",
  "source_url": "https://docs.vultr.com/platform/create-an-account",
  "read_on": "2026-10-24"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (12)
  • $.chaining not-stated
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.extras.keep_rate_basis process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-stated
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-stated
  • $.tooling not-stated

Corrections

Vultr Egress and tunnels

trialcardcardUvolume-quota

www.vultr.com/pricing/ · trial credit (provider VM) · egress/vultr · JSON · compare

Free tierVultr offers free credits for up to 30 days for you to try our services.
unit mixed; metered on downloaded-bytes
Pricecredit amount unverified
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressthe credit amount is not stated on any page read today; instances bundle 2 to 10 TB of bandwidth a month, and the overage rate was not read; ingress: udp
free_allowance: none published
Identitycard Add a payment method of your choice for verification purposes ... choose I just want to link my credit card - $0.00 deposit to verify without an initial deposit.
Limits
  • volume-quota free credits for up to 30 days, amount unstated on the pages read source
Bindingvolume-quota the credit amount is the unknown, so what fails first at 1 TiB a month cannot be named. The bundled bandwidth of 2 to 10 TB a month per instance would clear the test on its own if the bundle is the thing being counted.
Interfacecli, rest the Vultr API and CLI
Toolingwg-quick on the instance; the Vultr CLI or API
Composes withone instance for 30 days; the bundle, not the credit, is the part that would carry volume
Reliabilitycredits expire at 30 days; the pricing page returned 403 to the reader, so the bundle figures are second-hand from the same page's cache
NotesArithmetic cannot be finished: with no credit amount read, the TB the credit buys is unknown. If the snippet's $250 is right and overage is $0.01 a GB, the credit is 25,000 GB = 22.7 TiB, which would rank beside DigitalOcean; that is arithmetic on an unread number and is recorded as a hypothesis only. Candidates considered: the per-plan bandwidth bundle, which is documented on the pricing page and does not need a credit at all. The pricing page returned upstream 403, so even the bundle figure carries an extraction warning.
Evidence rungunverified the $250 figure appears only in a search snippet of docs.vultr.com; the page itself renders without it. Reading the signed-in billing page, or a current first-party campaign URL, would settle both the amount and the expiry
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-06
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23docs.vultr.com/platform/create-an-account'Vultr offers free credits for up to 30 days for you to try our services' and 'Add a payment method of your choice for verification purposes'
2026-10-23www.vultr.com/pricing/'1 vCPU 2 GB Memory 2.00 TB Bandwidth ... $10.00/mo', with plans listing 2.00 to 10.00 TB Bandwidth; note the origin returned 403 and the text came from the cache
More fields (7)
{
 "wg_path": "native-conf",
 "wg_detail": "a Cloud Compute instance with a public IPv4; wg-quick binds UDP natively",
 "ingress": "udp",
 "volume_tib_month": null,
 "volume_stated": "the credit amount is not stated on any page read today; instances bundle 2 to 10 TB of bandwidth a month, and the overage rate was not read",
 "bytes_transit": "yes",
 "transit_note": "outbound bytes cross Vultr's network and draw on the plan's bandwidth allowance"
}
Unknown or withheld values (2)
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable

Vultr Compute

paidcardcardDvolume-quotadisagrees

www.vultr.com/pricing/ · cloud VM · compute/vultr-2 · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tierCloud Compute entry rung: 1 vCPU, 0.5 GB memory, 10 GB storage, 0.50 TB bandwidth at USD 2.50/month or USD 0.004/hour, IPv6 only. The same shape with an IPv4 address is USD 3.50/month at USD 0.005/hour. The 1 GB rung is USD 5.00/month with 25 GB storage and 1 TB bandwidth.
unit hours; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egress'1 vCPU 0.5 GB Memory 0.50 TB Bandwidth 10 GB Storage $2.50/mo $0.004/hr IPv6 Only', quoted from the Cloud Compute table
Identitycard not published
Limits
  • volume-quota 0.5 TB a month on a 0.5 GB instance is 500 GiB of egress, and 10 GB of disk holds nothing larger than a log tail source
0.5 TB a month on a 0.5 GB instance is 500 GiB of egress, and 10 GB of disk holds nothing larger than a log tail
Bindingvolume-quota 0.5 TB a month on a 0.5 GB instance is 500 GiB of egress, and 10 GB of disk holds nothing larger than a log tail
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withUSD 2.50 hourly with no term is the right shape for a two-day job: it is more expensive per GiB than the annual hosts and cheaper than leaving an annual plan idle
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesUPDATES an existing record: dossier/compute/vultr.json carries m24h_usd 20 with shape null, which is not the floor. The floor read today is USD 2.50 monthly (IPv6 only) or USD 3.50 with IPv4, both 730-hour equivalents. The IPv6-only rung is unreachable from a network without IPv6, which is a real constraint for a client behind a residential CGNAT.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:volume-quota 0.5 TB / month
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.vultr.com/pricing/'1 vCPU 0.5 GB Memory 0.50 TB Bandwidth 10 GB Storage $2.50/mo $0.004/hr IPv6 Only', quoted from the Cloud Compute table
2026-10-22www.vultr.com/pricing/'1 vCPU 0.5 GB Memory 0.50 TB Bandwidth 10 GB Storage $3.50/mo $0.005/hr' as the IPv4 rung, and '1 vCPU 1 GB Memory 1.00 TB Bandwidth 25 GB Storage $5.00/mo $0.007/hr'
2026-10-22www.vultr.com/pricing/VX1 is billed 'on actual hours used each month and are not capped at 672 hours', unlike the Cloud Compute rungs, quoted
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "price-floor",
  "free_tier_kind": "none",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": 1,
   "ram_gib": 0.5,
   "disk_gib": 10,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (8)
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

Vultr Cloud GPU Compute

paidemail?card?U

api.vultr.com/v2/plans?type=vcg · GPU cloud · compute/vultr-gpu · JSON · compare

Free tiernone for compute; the live pricing page carries no free tier and no credit. See the vultr record for the read
unit none; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egressnot stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Binding
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe Vultr plans API refuses the broker with a 403 challenge, so the GPU plan list cannot be read this way. The vultr record is documented from a page read and is the place to look for the general position; this record's own URL is a challenge now.
Evidence rungunverified
Checked2026-10-23 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-06
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02api.vultr.com/v2/plans?type=vcgnot published
2026-10-22api.vultr.com/v2/plans?type=vcgunverified: the plans API returns 403 with a five-word bot challenge on 2026-10-22 to the broker and to the firecrawl route; the raw fetch returned 1,774 bytes, which is the challenge body. The record's paid-only verdict is not re-asserted from a challenge
More fields (12)
{
 "talaria_m10h_usd": null,
 "talaria_m24h_usd": null,
 "nemo_m10h_usd": null,
 "keep_rate": null,
 "keep_rate_basis": "no field in the source",
 "billing_model": "unclassified",
 "shape": null,
 "session_cap": null,
 "persistent_storage": null,
 "network_out": null,
 "price_note": null,
 "free_tier_kind": "allowance"
}
Unknown or withheld values (17)
  • $.chaining not-stated
  • $.confidence_note withheld
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.evidence[0].proved process
  • $.extras.price_note process
  • $.free_tier.notes withheld
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-stated
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-stated
  • $.tooling not-stated

Vultr Cloud Compute (Windows Server) Compute

paidemail?card?Drequest-ratedisagrees

docs.vultr.com/support/platform/billing/is-a-windows-license · Windows host · compute/vultr-windows · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tiernone for compute; the live pricing page carries no free tier and no credit. See the vultr record for the read
unit none; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egressnot stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Limits
  • request-rate a Windows licence fee is added to the Compute plan's base monthly price source
  • write-gated the licence is not optional on a Windows server, so the effective price is the plan plus the licence source
not stated
Bindingrequest-rate
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Notesthe vultr record was re-read on 2026-10-22 and the pricing page carries no free compute tier; this slug inherited a card value that the page does not support, so it takes the same verdict
Evidence rungdocumented the support article was read on 2026-10-22 and states plainly that a Windows licence is a separate fee on top of the Compute plan. The record's paid-only verdict holds and now has a page behind it
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02docs.vultr.com/support/platform/billing/is-a-windows-licensenot published
2026-10-22docs.vultr.com/support/platform/billing/is-a-windows-license'Windows licenses are not included in Vultr's base monthly price and require an additional fee based on your selected Compute plan.' quoted, with the page dated 'Updated 15 April 2026'
More fields (15)
{
 "talaria_m10h_usd": 23.21,
 "talaria_m24h_usd": 55.71,
 "nemo_m10h_usd": null,
 "keep_rate": 1.0,
 "keep_rate_basis": null,
 "billing_model": "unclassified",
 "shape": null,
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "a Compute instance bills monthly; the support article states no clock"
 },
 "persistent_storage": null,
 "network_out": null,
 "price_note": null,
 "free_tier_kind": "none",
 "granularity": {
  "min_billed_s": 3600,
  "rounding_s": null
 },
 "ps": {
  "gib": null,
  "price": "instance storage, part of the Compute plan",
  "durability": "instance disk",
  "on_stop": true,
  "on_destroy": false,
  "retention": "while the instance exists"
 },
 "net": null
}
Unknown or withheld values (18)
  • $.chaining not-stated
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.evidence[0].proved process
  • $.extras.keep_rate_basis process
  • $.extras.price_note process
  • $.free_tier.notes withheld
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.limits_note not-stated
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-stated
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-stated
  • $.tooling not-stated

vultr object storage Storage

deademail?card?R

www.vultr.com/products/object-storage/ · rejected-provider · storage/vultr-object-storage · JSON · compare

Free tierPrice page is 403 to the read broker and the docs path 404s; only the marketing shell is retrievable. Per brief rule, no price may be quoted from a page I could not open.
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot recorded
Retentionnot recorded
Egressnot recorded
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Bindingnone no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
Composes withnot recorded
ReliabilityPrice page is 403 to the read broker and the docs path 404s; only the marketing shell is retrievable. Per brief rule, no price may be quoted from a page I could not open.
NotesPrice page is 403 to the read broker and the docs path 404s; only the marketing shell is retrievable. Per brief rule, no price may be quoted from a page I could not open.
Evidence rungreported
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.vultr.com/products/object-storage/Price page is 403 to the read broker and the docs path 404s only the marketing shell is retrievable. Per brief rule, no price may be quoted from a page I could not open.
2026-10-21docs.vultr.com/products/storage/object-storage/pricingcited as the basis of the rejection: Price page is 403 to the read broker and the docs path 404s; only the marketing shell is retrievable. Per brief rule, no price may be quoted from a page I could not open.
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "dead-service",
  "why": "Price page is 403 to the read broker and the docs path 404s; only the marketing shell is retrievable. Per brief rule, no price may be quoted from a page I could not open.",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (15)
  • $.chaining not-recorded
  • $.confidence_note withheld
  • $.egress.terms not-recorded
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.limits_note process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-recorded
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-recorded
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-recorded
  • $.tooling not-recorded