fshy

fshy / Compute / Debrid / Storage

Apple

apple.com · Compute, Debrid, Storage · 3 records · JSON

Vidi · Media Center Debrid

★ qualifiescardcardD

apps.apple.com/us/app/vidi-media-center/id6648776878 · paid one-time media centre app for Apple platforms, Stremio addon API, debrid-aware · debrid/vidi-media-center · JSON · compare

Free tierNo free tier: 'USD 4.99 · Designed for iPad'. One-time App Store purchase, no subscription line on the listing.
unit none; metered on none; A regional price was seen only through a search index (INR 499 on the Indian storefront); the USD 4.99 is from the US listing read directly.
PriceUSD 4.99
Per-object capnot applicable: a player
Retentionnot applicable: progress syncs through iCloud; media stays with the debrid provider
EgressNo allowance: playback goes to whatever URL the installed addon returns. The app itself carries no traffic.
free_allowance: not applicable
Identitycard Apple ID with a payment method for a USD 4.99 purchase. No account with the developer.
Limits
  • write-gated the App Store purchase is the gate; after it, the app imposes no published request or byte limit source
The addon-API subset is the functional limit: an addon that relies on parts of the Stremio API Vidi does not implement will install and then misbehave, which is a support burden rather than a measurable cap.
Bindingnone Nothing here counts bytes or requests; any 1 TiB/month wall is met at the addon or the debrid provider, not at the player.
Interfacerest 'Currently Vidi only supports addons using the Stremio addon API', with a subset documented on the vendor site. Native player with 'HDR10, HDR10+, and Dolby Vision'; progress syncs 'between your devices with iCloud'.
ToolingApp Store install for iPhone, iPad, Mac (Apple silicon), Apple TV and Vision. No server, no web app.
Composes withThe Apple-platform front end for the same addon URL a Stremio client would use: the debrid key lives inside the addon, so one key serves Vidi on an Apple TV and Stremio Web anywhere else.
ReliabilityA single-developer App Store app: the risk is abandonment and iOS-version drift, not quota. It reached the App Store, which most addon front ends never do.
NotesThe only front end with a publishable per-month cost of essentially zero after the first year: USD 4.99 once, versus USD 9/month for a hosted addon or USD 24/month for a hosted stack. It is the cheapest way to get a TV-native client with no hardware, provided the client is in Apple's ecosystem.
Evidence rungdocumented The US App Store listing and the vendor site were read. Not measured: installation and playback, and which addons pass the API subset.
Checked2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-23
Parsed numbers
  • $.price_per_tb_month price-per-tb USD4.99 TB / month
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23apps.apple.com/us/app/vidi-media-center/id6648776878the price and platform list: '$4.99', 'Designed for iPad', iOS 17+/iPadOS 17+/macOS 14+ (M1)/tvOS 17+/visionOS 1.0+, 'Currently Vidi only supports addons using the Stremio addon API', iCloud progress sync, HDR10/HDR10+/Dolby Vision
2026-10-23vidi.plomo.se/'Purchase once and get it for all supported platforms', 'Family sharing enabled', 'No subscriptions', 'Supports Stremio Addons', 'Available on iOS, iPadOS and tvOS'
2026-10-23apps.apple.com/in/app/vidi-media-center/id6648776878reported, not read: a search index shows the Indian storefront listing '₹ 499', which would make the price regional rather than a single global number
More fields (4)
{
 "developer": "Plata o Plomo AB",
 "api_subset": "https://vidi.plomo.se/addons",
 "license_shape": "one purchase, all platforms, family sharing, no subscription",
 "alternatives_seen": "Streamyfin, Infuse, Swiftfin, Odin (Jellyfin clients, not debrid front ends)"
}

Apple Xcode Cloud Compute

caveatcardcardDwrite-gated

developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/ · macOS host · compute/xcode-cloud · JSON · compare

Free tier25 compute hours a month included with Apple Developer Program membership, which is USD 99 a year; extra hours are sold from $49.99 a month for 100
unit hours; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egressnot stated
Identitycard 'Included with Apple Developer Program membership' - the membership is the gate and it is paid, quoted from developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud read 2026-10-22
Limits
  • request-rate 25 compute hours a month included, then 100 hours for $49.99, 250 for $99.99, 1,000 for $399.99 and 10,000 for $3,999.99 source
  • write-gated the hours are gated on an Apple Developer Program membership; there is no free account path to them source
  • per-object-cap a workflow is configured in Xcode and runs against an app target, so it is a build of the client's own code source
excluded as too-big
Bindingwrite-gated
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence rungdocumented the product page was read on 2026-10-22 and states the 25 included hours and the four paid tiers.
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:request-rate 100.0 hours
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/not published
2026-10-22developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/'## Get started for free with Xcode' with '25 compute hours/month · Included with Apple Developer Program membership' and 'Apple Developer Program membership includes 25 compute hours per month', against '100 compute hours/month US$49.99/month' through '10,000 compute hours/month US$3,999.99/month', quoted
More fields (15)
{
 "talaria_m10h_usd": null,
 "talaria_m24h_usd": null,
 "nemo_m10h_usd": null,
 "keep_rate": null,
 "keep_rate_basis": "no field in the source",
 "billing_model": "unclassified",
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": null,
  "ram": null,
  "disk": null,
  "gpu_class": "none",
  "gpu_count": null,
  "note": "Apple-run build infrastructure; the page sells hours, not shapes"
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "25 compute hours a month is the allowance; a workflow is a build with its own timeout"
 },
 "persistent_storage": null,
 "network_out": null,
 "price_note": null,
 "free_tier_kind": "allowance",
 "reclassified_from": "dead",
 "ps": {
  "gib": null,
  "price": "build artefacts are retained per Apple's policy",
  "durability": "build artefacts",
  "on_stop": true,
  "on_destroy": false,
  "retention": "the build's artefact retention"
 },
 "net": null
}
Unknown or withheld values (15)
  • $.chaining not-stated
  • $.confidence_note partly-held
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.evidence[0].proved process
  • $.extras.price_note process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-stated
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-stated
  • $.tooling not-stated

Corrections

Apple Books (iTunes Connect / Partner) Storage

caveatemailno cardIper-object-cap

itunespartner.apple.com/books/ · Book publishing / distribution · storage/apple-books · JSON · compare

Free tier2 GB per book file, per the widely-cited store-limit table (Apple Books 2048 MB). Vendor page does not publish a per-file number in the fetchable docs.
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Per-object capper-object-cap ~2 GB (2000000000 bytes)
Retentionnot stated
EgressApple-served; no hot-link.
Identityemail email
Limits
  • per-object-cap per-object-cap ~2 GB source
per-object-cap ~2 GB (secondary source only); EPUB fixed-layout allowed.
Bindingper-object-cap the per-object cap sets the shard size and therefore the object count; it bounds the total more tightly than any headline quota
Interfacecli Transporter app / iTunes Connect web / content feed.
ToolingTransporter CLI-adjacent, plus feed delivery.
Composes with2 GB ceiling, EPUB/PDF only, so it is a publishing channel rather than a store.
ReliabilityApple requires a tax ID / banking setup and an Apple ID with 2FA
Notes2 GB per book file, per the widely-cited store-limit table (Apple Books 2048 MB). Vendor page does not publish a per-file number in the fetchable docs.
Evidence runginferred One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-20
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:per-object-cap 2.0 GB
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21help.vellum.pub/uploading/store size limits table 'Apple Books | 2048 MB'
2026-10-21itunespartner.apple.com/books/faqopened; contains only news items, no per-file size statement (so the 2 GB claim is unverified at source)
Unknown or withheld values (5)
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.reliability_note partly-held
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted